Tag Archives: Greye

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue