Tag Archives: Val Blaha

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/10/2018

John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Sparrow Blue “Black-Eyed Susan” – Rabbit In The Moon CD http://www.thesparrowblue.com @thesparrowblue
Meg Williams “Maybe Someday” – (t/t) Maybe Someday EP http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Molly Kruse “Ruby” – (s/t) CD http://www.mollykruse.com @mollykrusemusic
Jacki Stone “Never Saw It Coming” – Like Hell It’s Yours CD http://www.jackistonemusic.com @jackistonemusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/10/2018

Opening:
Devon Sproule “The Weeping Willow” – Keep Your Silver Shined CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Catie Curtis “Water And Stone” – Long Night Moon CD http://www.catiecurtis.com
Caroline Herring “Traveling Shoes” – Camilla CD http://www.carolineherring.com
Mary Chapin Carpenter “What Does It Mean To Travel” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com
*****
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Patty Reese “Radio Song” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
River Lynch “Sun Hit Noon” There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Parsonsfield “Hang Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com @missmarcy625
Lily Frost “Red Flags” – Rebound CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
*******
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “River Of Honey” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.midiabair.com @MindiAbair
Tom Principato “Call The Law” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Standing By The Door” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Julian Taylor Band “Give Us A Sign” – (single) http://www.juliantaylorband.com @jtaylorband
Uforia “What It Means To You” – (single) http://www.uforiamusic.ca
*********
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Some Humans Ain’t Human” – (John Prine cover, Joe Purdy, vox) American Folk Soundtrack CD
http://www.americanfolkmovie.com / http://www.joepurdy.com / http://www.amberrubarth.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Griffin House “Played The Fool” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Rebecca Loebe “Neverman” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Heather Maloney “Albert 1-5” – Just Enough Sun EP http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Val Blaha “Ghost Town” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com
********
Peter Spencer “God Came From Anacortes” – Fare You Well CD http://www.peterspencer.com
Rob McHale “Mother Earth” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com
Aztec Two Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Debra Cowan “Once More Before We Go” – Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club CD http://www.debracowan.com
******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 5 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: indigenous evergreen

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/15/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
NEW: Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/h8xb6H
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 5/25/16
Sim Ross “Believe You Me” – Ohio City Songs CD http://www.simrossredemption.com
Debbie Bond “Wishbone” – Enjoy The Ride CD www
diNMachine “Jabbr Wawy” – The Opposites Of Unity CD http://www.dinmachine.com
Brooks Williams “Year Began” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You EP
Rob Carlson & The Benefit Street Band “The One Called Shenandoah” – Angels
Running time: 53  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/mgK1Ip
*****
Opening music:  Guided By Voices “Hold On Hope” – Do The Collapse CD
******
Amy Soucy “Around The Bend” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Jigsaw Heart” – On The Rocks CD
Sarah Pierce “Saddle Up” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Annalise Emerick “Patti Smith” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
SONiA/Disappear Fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal promo EP
******
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Simon McBride “Lead Us Way” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be
Butchers Blind “Black & White Dreams” – A Place In America EP
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Kittenhead “Tinman” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
*****
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Val Blaha “Time To Go” – Water Ashes & Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie In Los Angeles
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 119 minutes
Atmosphere: via neuro
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue