Tag Archives: The Belle Hollows

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew043018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew043018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 04/30/2018

Carolee Rainey “Mystic Rose” – Feel Fearless EP http://www.caroleeraineytunes.com @CaroleeRainey
Rod Picott “A Better Man” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1) CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Travelers “Logic” – Longest Road Home CD http://www.thetravelers.nyc
Chuck Brodsky “Stand-Up Guy” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Spayed Koolie “Another Day” – s/t CD http://www.spayedkoolie.com @spayedkoolie
Belle Of The Fall “Nothing Left To Lose” – Rise Up CD http://www.belleofthefall.com @belleofthefall
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive043018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive043018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 04/30/2018

Opening:

Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat (I Wish You Good Health)” – Charcoal Gypsies (1996, Real World)
*****
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessBand
Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Szlachetka “WIldflowers On The Highway” (Feat. Katelyn Clampett) – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com @livehart
Patty Larkin “Down Through The Wood” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com @PattyLarkin
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “How You Are” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
*******
Kevin So “Long Way Around” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Anaïs Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” – Hadestown (Selections from ‘Hadestown, The Myth’, the musical) EP http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Lydia Loveless “Blind” – Boy Crazy and Single(s) http://www.lydialoveless.com @lydia_loveless
The Sweetback Sisters “That’s All It Took” Killing Time CD http://www.sweetbacksisters.com @SweetbackDish
Millicent “Bloom In The Grass” -Senses EP http://www.facebook.com/MilicentWeaversings @millicentsings
Owen Danoff “No Such Thing” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jess Novak Band “Broken Fences” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Static & Surrender “If We Could Only Sleep” – (single) http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
*********
These artists are performing at the upcoming South East Regional Folk Alliance Conference http://www.serfa.org :

Greg Klyma “Kristofferson” – Never Knew Caroline CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
The Belle Hollows “Careful How You Break My Heart” – Miller’s Creek CD http://www.thebellehollows.com @thebellehollows
Alan Barnosky “Gypsy Sally’s” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Jacob Johnson “8 O’Clock Jive” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.onetakejake.com @One_TakeJake
********
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Singin’ ” – (t/t) Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Erisa Rei “Glass Jar (Radio Edit)” (t/t) Glass Jar CD http://www.erisareimusic.com @erisareimusic
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.unstrungmusic.com @LaraEwen
******
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com @ElaineRom
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Kirsten Maxwell “All I Am” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Johnsmith “Still Bigger Heart” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Michael G. Ronstadt “God Put A Smile Upon Your Face” (Coldplay cover) – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
Sarah McQuaid “Slow Decay” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Get Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Abigail Dowd “Wanderers” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: troubador’n

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue