Tag Archives: Ruby Dee and the Snakehandlers

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue