Tag Archives: Patty Reese

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew051017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051017New
Also available via Mixcloud
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/12/17
MJ Bishop “Give It Away Again” – http://www.mjbishopband.com
Will Stark “Rock In The Sand” – Joker CD http://www.willstark.com
Changing Modes “Door” – Goodbye Theodora CD http://www.changingmodes.com
@ChangingModes
Tuffy “Calicoon” – Calicoon EP http://www.tuffy2.bandcamp.com @tuffyband
Gwyneth Moreland “Farmhouse” – Cider CD http://www.gwynethmoreland.com
@gwynethmoreland
Jamie Kindleyside “Look Over Your Shoulder” – It Is What It Was CD
http://www.kindleyside.com @kindleyside
Roland Corrigal “Small Town Life” – Small Town Life EP
http://www.rolandcorrigal.com @rcorrigal
Ivan Polanco “700 Miles” – Nice CD http://www.ivanpolanco.com @ivanp_music
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 50 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcblive0510171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051017
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/0/17
Opening music:
Willie Dixon “The Little Red Rooster” – I Am The Blues
Howlin’ Wolf “Spoonful”
Lucinda Williams “Lake Charles” – Car Wheels On A Gravel Road
Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com

*****
These artists are featured in the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival
http://www.kerrville-music.com :
Amy Speace “That Kind Of Girl” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Working Offshore” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost In The Van” – Transistor Corazon CD
http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Brother Sun “Mighty, Mighty River” – Weights & Wings CD
http://www.brothersunmusic.com @BrotherSunNews
Freebo “To The Light” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
Harpeth Rising “Rollin’ To You” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
C. Daniel Boling “Growing Old In New Mexico” – These Houses CD
http://www.danielboling.com @DanlBoling
*******
Phoebe Legere “Nightmare” – Heart Of Gold CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @Legere
Kim Logan “Monday Night Soul Song” – Fresh Juice EP http://www.kimlogan.com
@kimloganmusic
Carrington MacDuffie “Better That Way” – Rock Me To Mars EP
http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Kick Out The Lights (Johnny Cash)” – Chasing Beauty CD
http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Patty Reese “Open A Window, Let In The Sun” – Let In The Sun CD
http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Gambling Blues” – Ain’t Nothing You Can Do! CD
http://www.johnprimer.com http://www.bobcorritore.com @BobCorritore
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format.
From this CD, I spun: “Velvet Gold (Velvet Green)”, “Ring Out These Bells
(Ring Out, Solstice Bells)” and “Aquafugue (Aqualung)”
*********
The following are some of the 2017 New Folk competition participants at the
Kerrville Folk Festival:
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Ordinary Elephant “Leaving Kerrville” – Before I Go CD
http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
The YaYas “All These Gifts” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
Heather Styka “Great Plains” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
@heatherstyka
*****
Rob McHale “The Ghost Of Jesse James” – Tom Dooley and Friends CD
http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@MonicaRizzio
Jenee Halstead “Juarez” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
@jeneehalstead
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
@jessiekilguss
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 7 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: deep dust travelin’
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/19/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcbnew021917-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021917New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/3xbawN
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 2/19/17

Kathy and the Kilowatts “Talking Out My Head” – Let’s Do This Thing! CD http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com
The Looking “Summer Of ’76” – Lead Me To The Water CD http://www.thelooking.com @ThelookingNYC
Tigerlilies “Shipwrecked” – s/t EP http://www.tigerliliesusa.com
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
Silver Lake 66 “Price You Pay” – Let Go Or Be Dragged CD http://www.silverlake66.com
Patty Reese “Your Love” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
The Princes Of Serendip “All The Grand Occasions” – Seed-Maid CD http://www.princesofserendip.info
Steve Hussey & Jake Eddy “Chalk It Up” – The Miller Girl CD http://www.steveandjake.com @SteveNJakeMusic

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcblive021917-new2.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021917
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/nnKFBn
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 2/19/17
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
*******
Lisa Biales “Wild Stage Of Life” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield ” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Janita “Some Serious Gravity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com @JANITAartist
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Jeff Przech “Back Again” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
******
Just Dave Band “The Hangover Store” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Have A Little Party” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldbluesband.com @gaetanosguitar
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessnovakband.com @jessrock87
Hellophones “Dream” – Future City CD http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Soma Gone Slapstick” “Cooties” & “Christmas Underground”
********
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Susan Kane “The Veery” – Mostly Fine CD http://www.susankane.com @SusanLKane
Beth DeSombre “Bigger Faster and More” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com @BethDeSombre
Heather Pierson “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Aerynn “Returning” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 12 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue