Tag Archives: Laura Berman music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/17 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try (Chamber Version) ” – The Tide EP
Joe Kocher “Answer To My Prayers” – Stand On Up CD http://www.joekochermusic.com
@Jpkmusic1
Castle Black “Leave It” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
Faultlines “Waiting For You” –  s/t EP http://www.faultlinesofficial.com
@faultlinesongs
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Shame” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynarndt.com
@jocelynandchris
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD
Wyatt Easterling “Sure Smells Like Rain” – Divining Rod CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 47 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Opening music:
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy
Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” – The Globe
Kraftwerk “Neon Lights” – The Man Machine
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
******
Janita “Beautiful You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD –
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Mike Wojniak “Seventh Chord Date” – Ad Astra CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
@mikewojniak
Delta Moon “Rock and Roll Girl” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com
@deltamoon
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Anthony Gomes “Darkest Before The Dawn” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
********
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
From this album I spun “Forty Hours” “Deep Country Blues” & “Give My Love To
Marie”
*********
Laura Berman “Know What You’re Here For” – Everything In Between CD
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
*******
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/9/15 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/16/15
Frazierband “The Rod & The Cane” – The Rod & The Cane EP http://www.frazierband.com
Jules “City Lights” – Heart Of Armor CD http://www.julesmusic.ca
Will Pfrang “Old Time Rhythm” – All Figured Out CD http://www.willpfrang.com
Mark Kraus “The Weekends” – The Story Of Everything CD http://www.markkraus.com
RC Bukada “Detangled” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.rc.bukada.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD
Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Everclear “Portland Rain” – Welcome To The Drama Club
Benjamin Gibbard “Teardrop Windows” – Former Lives
Death Cab For Cutie “Coney Island” – Transatlanticism
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway
Velvet Underground “Coney Island Steeplechase” – Another View
___
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Owen Danoff “Hollywood” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Carla Bianco “Something True” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
___
Kurt Henry “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Steel Wool “Rainbow” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Vox Mirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD http://www.voxmirage.com
The Far West “Leonard” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
The One2s “Cryer”
Arirang “Humming rigmaroles”
Panophonic “Eye For An Eye”
Sounds Of Sputnik “Blizzard”
____
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Clarence Bucaro “Can’t Rush The Road” – Like The 1st Time CD
Slaid Cleaves “Gone” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD
___
Danielle Miraglia “Tear It Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Ian Siegal “How Come You’re Still Here?” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Brooks Williams “One Step” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Sarah McQuaid “Cantitcle Of The Sun”- Walking Into White CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 175 minutes
Atmosphere: sun mist patio
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/10/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051015
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Eliza and the Organix “The Hours” – Orange Moon Soon EP
Phil Yates The Affiliates “Masterpiece” – No Need To Beg CD www.philyates.com
Steven Graves “Humility” – Mission Bell CD wwe.stevengravesmusic.com
Vinyl Laranja “To Love”- Rooster Illusion CD www.vinyllaranja.com
David Catallo “Chimera” – La Fuente y El Arroyo CD www.davidcatalloguitar.com
Beth Crowley “How It Ends”- Porcelain Heart CD www.bethcrowley.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
The Orb  (featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry) “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
—–
This segment contains musicians featured at this year’s SERFA conference http://www.serfa.org
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “When The Morning Breaks” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Jim Photoglo “Something Of Me” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
—-
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
*Han “The Last Gold Steed” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
*The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Matt Harlan “Half-Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
—-
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP  http://www.emikomusic.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” – http://www.jowymer.com
dinMachine “Tryad” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
—-
These artists are participating in this weekend’s Montauk Music Festival  http://www.themontaukmusicfestival.com :
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “American Grocery Store” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Butcher’s Blind “Burn Up Bright” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Cody Joe Hodges “Cabo, Mexico” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.codyjoehodges.com
—-
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportrtaitsmusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “Holland” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Evan Button “Walking On Earth” – Walking On Earth CD http://www.evanbutton.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Sharon Glassman “Spring Or Fall” – Blame It On Hoboken, The Songs, Volume 2 EP http://www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 188 minutes
Atmosphere: gold-lining memories
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net