Tag Archives: Hadley Kennary

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew013117-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013117New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/hKpfEK
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/31/17

The Jimmys “Lonesome Whistle Blues” – Live From Transylvania CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @Gaetanosguitar
Lawrence Morrill Glass “Tina Fey” – Extended Play EP http://www.lawrencemorrillglass.com
Bill Steely/Where’s Dave “Karma” – This Is Love CD http://www.billsteely.com
Love Ghost “Bones” – Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghostband.com @Loveghost_
Jonny Zywiciel “Time To Heal” – Onward & Upward CD http://www.jonnyzmusic.com @jonnyzguitar
Jon Gindick “Ghost Dance” – When We Die, We All Come Back As Music CD http://www.jongindickband.com
Ron Christopher “8 Degrees In Reno” – Into The West CD http://www.ronchristophermusic.net
Jim Koeppel “Hurry Sundown” – RSVP To Paradise CD http://www.dustmyblues.com @dustmybluesband
Ordinary Elephant “Who I Am” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 17 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive013117-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013117
Chirbit http://chirb.it/JAEMsf
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/31/17
Opening music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
*******
Barnstar “Country John” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com @cmonbarnstar
Miss Tess “It’s So Easy To Tell” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Kurt Henry Band “Julia Left” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Analog Heart “Flickering By” – s/t CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analongheartband
The Argues “Run Till You Drop” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
Foreign Figures “Fearless” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “American Copper” “August” & “Some Dumb Runaway”
********
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Move Slow” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Rebecca Loebe “Say So” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West CD http://www.hungtytown.net @hungrytown
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 11/26/16


 

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit    http://chirb.it/enOtvL
Opening music: Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD
*****
James McMurtry “Remembrance ” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD
Rob McHale “Laura Foster” – Tom Dooley & Friends EP http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Clementine” – Poet On The Moon CD
*******
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark CD
http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Michele D’Amour  & The Love Dealers “Say What You Mean” – Ante Up CD
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum” – Deep Ellum Blues CD
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
The Argues “The Buoy” – Something New EP http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Bright” “In Stitches” and “Bubble Net”
*******
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3,2,1, EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
Hadley Kennary “24 Hours” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Rachel Efron “Terrible Thing To Dream” – Angel No More EP
Sarah McQuaid “The Tide” – Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Kris Delmhorst “The Waking” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” –
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 226 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere: Cold rain
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
John Aulabaugh “Elasticity” – Of Sins Present And Past CD http://www.johnaulabaugh.com
Tia McGraff “Crazy Beautiful” – Crazy Beautiful CD http://www.tiamcgraff.com
Doctor G & The Mudcats “It’s The Blues Tonight” – Swampy Tonk Blues CD http://www.doctorg-and-the-mudcats.com
Blue Water Highway Band “Greytown” – Things We Carry CD http://www.bluewaterhighwayband.com
Ned Van Go “Empty Bottle” – The Dirt And The Sin CD http://www.nedvangomusic.com
John M. “Rescuer” – M-VI CD http://www.johnm.com
Running time: 48 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
Opening music:
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism CD
U2 “New Year’s Day” – Under A Blood Red Sky
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – Destination Anywhere
The Breeders “New Year” – Last Splash
***
Pam Steebler ” Help Me Out” – Give In EP http://www.pamsteebler.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
The Late Saints “Bitter” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Fireships “Go Down Fighting” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Kept Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Tim Blane “Drifting And Driving” – In The Meantime CD
Eva Moon “Swimming Upstream” – Something’s Brewing CD http://www.evamoon.net
Marianne Kesler “Broken” – s/t CD http://www.mariannekesler.com
Crescent & Frost “If She Were You” – My Old Man: A Tribute To Steve Goodman CD http://www.dmarcusmusic.com
***
Esthema “Reminiscence” – Long Goodbye CD http://www.esthema.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Fall Down” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Screen Door Porch “Poor Elijah” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Anne E. Dechant “Go Get Joe” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
***
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tenneessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Olivia Frances “Heart To Hold” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrances.com
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere:  fluid
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue