Tag Archives: Blackbeard’s Tea Party

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew041018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast:  https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 04/10/2018

The Nouveaux Honkies “Playing Cards With Myself” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Tim Woods “Take A Minute” – Human Race CD http://www.timwoodsmusic.com
Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps “Hold On” – Here In Babylon CD http://www.teresajames.com
Peter V Blues Train “Buzzed, Busted & Blue” – Running Out Of Time CD http://www.petervbluestrain.com
Ned Hill “Detroit City (You’re One Tough Town)” – Six Feet Above Ground CD http://www.nedhillmusic.com @NedVanGo
Gerry Spehar “Barrier Reef” – Anger Management CD http://www.gerryspehar.com
Johnsmith “Old Flag Floor” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Julia Kasdorf “Long Chain” – Motel CD http://www.juliakasdorfmusic.com @JKasdorfMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 61 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive041018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive041018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast:  https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 04/10/2018

Opening:

Kraftwerk “The Robots” – The Man-Machine LP (album version) / 1978 – Kling Klang-EMI (Ger), Capitol (UK)
Afrika Bambaataa &n The Soulsonic Force “Planet Rock” – Planet Rock: The Album LP / 1982 – Tommy Boy/WarnerBros.
Eric B & Rakim “I Know You Got Soul” – Paid In Full LP / 1987 – 4th & B’way
M/A/R/R/S “Pump Up The Volume” – (single, UK 12″ Remix) / 1987 – 4AD, 4th & B’way, Island, PolyGram
Ofra Haza “Im Nin Alu” – Yemenite Songs: Shaday / 1984 – Teldec Ariola Sound
Gipsy Kings “Rhythmic” – Roots / 2004 – Nonesuch
*****

Mystery Loves Company “Numbers And Lines” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
6 String Drag “Top Of The World” – (t/t) Top Of The World CD http://www.sixstringdrag.com @6stringdrag
Ruby Boots “I Am A Woman” – Don’t Talk About It CD http://www.rubybootsmusic.com @RubyBootsMusic
Le Vent Du Nord “La Marche Des Iroquois” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Lost Triangle” – Leviathan EP http://www.blackbeardsteaparty.com @Blackbeards_TP
Slaid Cleaves “Primer Gray” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Rebecca Loebe “Neverman” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
*******

Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Clay Melton “Burn The Ships” – t/t Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Tom Principato “Hey Now Baby” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Jo Wymer Band “No Rules” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Mutts “Let’s Go” (Feat. Archie Powell) – Stick Together CD http://www.muttsmusic.com @wearemutts
Wormburner “Today Might Be Our Day” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com @Wormburnerband
Timothy Dark “Last Days” – The Last Days Of Dark CD http://www.timothydark.net @timothydark
*******

Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Mockingbird Song” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hungry Grass” – Stranger In This Time CD http://www.thefamilyband.com
Lara Herscovitch “Misfit” – t/t Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “The Time Is Now” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlan
Libby Koch “Wagon Train” – Tennessee Colony CD @libbykoch
Chris Ronald Trio “Continents” – Fragments CD http://www.chrisronald.com
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Scott Cook “Alberta, You’re Breaking My Heart” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue