Tag Archives: Amy Soucy

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/7/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew010118.mp3

This show was published: 01/01/2018

Flight Of Fire “One More Sip” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Deepshade “Let The City” – http://www.facebook.com/deepshadeuk @DeepShadeMusic
The Telescopes “Everything Must Be” – Stone Tape CD http://www.tapeterecords.de @kickthewall
Tombstones In Their Eyes “Always There” – Fear EP http://www.facebook.com/tombstonesintheireyes @tombsinthreyes
Anna Tosh “One Big Fire” – One Big Fire EP http://www.facebook.com/annatoshmusic @annatoshmusic
Edan Laniado “For Your Health” http://www.soundcloud.com/edanlaniado @EdanLaniado
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive010118.mp3

 

This show was published on 01/07/2018

Opening:
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends
The Royal Guardsmen “Story of The Return of The Red Baron” & “Down Behind The Lines” – Snoopy vs The Red Baron
The Animals “Sky Pilot (Parts 1 & 2)” – The Twain Shall Meet
U-2 “New Year’s Day” (Live) – Under A Blood Red Sky
Duran Duran “Winter Marches On” – Notorious
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrys.com @The_Currys
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judycass.com @judykassmusic
Open Book “This Is Yours, Now” – Grateful CD ww.openbookmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lauren Heintz “Travellin’ Fool” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenhenitz.com @LNHeintz
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*******
Kris Delmhorst “Lonely West” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer”- Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Phoebe Legere “Jambalaya” – Heart Of Love CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @legere
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams  “The Trans-Slambovian Bi-Polar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
*********
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazón CD http://www.melissagreener.com @MelissaGreener
Carl Solomon “First Snow Of Winter” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Something Bigger” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlanMusic
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kate MacLeod “Ice On The Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Michael Martin Murphey “Honor Bound” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer (Radio Edit)” – a track written in honor of the life and times of Nikola Tesla
(Born: July 10, 1856, Smiljan, Croatia – Died: January 7, 1943, Wyndham New Yorker Hotel, New York City, NY)
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: hours, minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: winter roadtripping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus for 7/3, 7/10/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/15/16
Meresha “You” – My Love Has Come CD http://www.meresha.com @mereshas
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Cost Of Attrition “There You Go” – s/t EP http://www.costofattrition.com @costofattrition
The Bare Hambones “You Have No Idea” – Time For Kicking CD http://www.thebarehambones.com @BareHambones
We Are Parasols “Our Bodies Will Inherit The Earth” – http://www.nomovementrecords.com @WeareParasols
Gadi Caplan “Good Afternoon” – Morning Sun CD http://www.gadicaplan.com
Say Real “Feel About Us” – Unarmed and Ready EP http://www.sayrealmusic.com @SayRealmusic
Ivas John “Payday Boogie” – Good Days a Comin CD http://www.ivasjohn.com
Jordan Renzi “You’d Never Know” – Featherbed Lane CD http://www.jordanrenzi.com
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/01N9M0
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “The Neighborhood Dubhouse” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
******
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Screen Door Porch “Wren Bird Song” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com @screendoorporch
The Early Mays “Take My Time” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Moot Davis “Just Left Home” – Goin In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Heather Maloney “Involuntarily” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com  @heathermaloney_
******
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How It Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk @MJHibbett
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “In Her Rearview Mirror” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Calico “Break Your Heart” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com @calicotheband
Kalo “Once I Had A Heart” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @KALOBlues
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Dress Code” – Ante Up CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
******
RJ Cowdery “Across The Great Divide – Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Mark Erelli “Oklahoma” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Volcano Sky” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD @jessiekilguss
Matt Turk “When A Boy” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
*****
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t CD http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Krista Baroni “B-Sides” – Oh My Magpie CD http://www.kristabaroni.com @kristabaroni
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks and Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jeanmann
Amy Soucy “Little Wooden Boat” – This River EP http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 143 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/15/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
NEW: Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/h8xb6H
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 5/25/16
Sim Ross “Believe You Me” – Ohio City Songs CD http://www.simrossredemption.com
Debbie Bond “Wishbone” – Enjoy The Ride CD www
diNMachine “Jabbr Wawy” – The Opposites Of Unity CD http://www.dinmachine.com
Brooks Williams “Year Began” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You EP
Rob Carlson & The Benefit Street Band “The One Called Shenandoah” – Angels
Running time: 53  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/mgK1Ip
*****
Opening music:  Guided By Voices “Hold On Hope” – Do The Collapse CD
******
Amy Soucy “Around The Bend” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Jigsaw Heart” – On The Rocks CD
Sarah Pierce “Saddle Up” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Annalise Emerick “Patti Smith” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
SONiA/Disappear Fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal promo EP
******
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Simon McBride “Lead Us Way” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be
Butchers Blind “Black & White Dreams” – A Place In America EP
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Kittenhead “Tinman” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
*****
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Val Blaha “Time To Go” – Water Ashes & Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie In Los Angeles
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 119 minutes
Atmosphere: via neuro
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue