Tag Archives: Moot Davis

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 8/22/16)


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 8/22/16
The Argues “The Best Is Yet To Be” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
J. Buck “Somebody” – The J Buck Experience CD http://www.jbuckmusic.com
Angie & The Deserters “Country Radio” – promo single  www.angieandthedeserters.com @AngieDeserters
Play Stop Rewind “Ellipses” – Repeat EP
Robert Francis “Milk and Honey” – Fire Engine Red CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
AG Weinberger “Sweet Little Number” – Mighty Business CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
The Atlanta Café Band “Memphis “- Waiting All Night CD http://www.theatlantacafeband.com
Dave Murphy “You and Morphine” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Running time: 52  minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music:
Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat CD
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica CD
******
These artists took part in the annual Philadelphia Folk Festival this past week http://www.pfs.org  @folksongsociety
The Late Saints “Stolidi Pensieri” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com @thelatesaints
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “We Will All Die Together” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Spuyten Duyvil “Make Me A Pallet” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Mike Agranoff “The Wine Song” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Where Did You Go?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com  @petermulvey43
******
Switchback “Water Through Sand” & “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Delta Moon “Wrong Side Of Town” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Moot Davis “25 Lights” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD  http://www.markeyblue.com @markeyblu
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Don’t Blame Me” –  Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
*****
These artists took part in the Seattle Hempfest this past weekend: http://www.hempfest.org  @seattlehempfest
Foreign Talks “Rules” – No Celings CD http://www.foreigntalks.com  @TheForeignTalks
The Slants “Who Shot The Radio” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusamusic.com
Mind Vice “The Profit”   http://www.mindvice.com @mindvice
*****
Rocket 3 “Good Enough” – Burn CD http://www.rocket3music.com
Analog Heart “Let It Go” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analogheartband
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*********
Lauren Adams “Somewhere Else” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studio CD http://www.mysteryloves.com  @mysterylovesco
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
********
Rod Picott “Until I’m Satisfied” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @thekellersisters
Mike Vial “Girl On The Mountain, Boy On The Beach” – A World That’s Bigger CD http://www.mikevial.com @mikevial
Dan & Faith “Vegan Comfort Food” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com @debracowanmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 219 minutes
Atmosphere: hazygrass
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus for 7/3, 7/10/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/15/16
Meresha “You” – My Love Has Come CD http://www.meresha.com @mereshas
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Cost Of Attrition “There You Go” – s/t EP http://www.costofattrition.com @costofattrition
The Bare Hambones “You Have No Idea” – Time For Kicking CD http://www.thebarehambones.com @BareHambones
We Are Parasols “Our Bodies Will Inherit The Earth” – http://www.nomovementrecords.com @WeareParasols
Gadi Caplan “Good Afternoon” – Morning Sun CD http://www.gadicaplan.com
Say Real “Feel About Us” – Unarmed and Ready EP http://www.sayrealmusic.com @SayRealmusic
Ivas John “Payday Boogie” – Good Days a Comin CD http://www.ivasjohn.com
Jordan Renzi “You’d Never Know” – Featherbed Lane CD http://www.jordanrenzi.com
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/01N9M0
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “The Neighborhood Dubhouse” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
******
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Screen Door Porch “Wren Bird Song” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com @screendoorporch
The Early Mays “Take My Time” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Moot Davis “Just Left Home” – Goin In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Heather Maloney “Involuntarily” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com  @heathermaloney_
******
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How It Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk @MJHibbett
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “In Her Rearview Mirror” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Calico “Break Your Heart” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com @calicotheband
Kalo “Once I Had A Heart” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @KALOBlues
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Dress Code” – Ante Up CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
******
RJ Cowdery “Across The Great Divide – Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Mark Erelli “Oklahoma” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Volcano Sky” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD @jessiekilguss
Matt Turk “When A Boy” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
*****
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t CD http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Krista Baroni “B-Sides” – Oh My Magpie CD http://www.kristabaroni.com @kristabaroni
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks and Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jeanmann
Amy Soucy “Little Wooden Boat” – This River EP http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 143 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/13/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/20/15
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com
Kevin Sekhani “Jump Right Back” – Day Ain’t Done CD http://www.kevinsekhani.com
Eddie Cotton Jr. “Mississippi” – One At A Time CD
Autumn Electric “Gather The Star Beings” – Star Being Earth Child CD
Elysium Heart “Clouds At Sunset”
Avery Hill “Hello & Goodbye” – Dreams & Ghosts: A Family Album CD
Mason Ashley “Untied Ends” – s/t CD http://www.masonashley.com
Running time: 48  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:  Pamela Wyn Shannon “Courting Autumn” – Courting Autumn CD
_________
Craig Greenberg “I’m Coming Around” – The Grand Loss & Legacy CD
Moot Davis “Goin’ In Hot” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Britt Connors “Distance” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Loretta Hagen “Turn In” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Piece Of Land” – Violets Are Blue CD
_________
Vance Gilbert “I’m Beginning To See The Light” – Nearness Of You CD
Ellis Paul “Hold Me, Scold Me” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Antje Duvekot “Four Stitches” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Marina V “Unbalanced” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Crazy Chestur “Harvest Party” – Harvest Party CD http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Golden Novak Band “Let It Shine” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Strangely Alright “Paint Outside The Lines” http://www.strangelyalright.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Stella Diana “Sospeso”
Human Colonies “Body”
Sueno Con Belugas “A Piece Of Space”
Car Crash Sisters “All My Friends”
_________
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Debbie Miller “Inch By Inch” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly CD
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “65 Home”
Krista Baroni “Grace, Love & Charity” – The Alabaster Girl CD
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD
Caroline Cotter “This Place” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
_________
Sarah McQuaid “Jackdaws Rising”- Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Farmers Market A-Z” – American Hornpipe CD
Ian Siegal “Only Tryin’ To Survive” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 192  minutes
Atmosphere: greenhousing
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/14/15 show info


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/20/15
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break http://www.heathermaloney.com
Jonathan Edwards “This Old Guitar”  – Tomorrow’s Child CD
Leadville Cherokee “Shine” – How To Build A Fire CD
Countersuit “Where I Stand” – The First Appeal CD
Montropo “Something To See” – Follow Me CD http://www.montropo.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
***
Running time: 53  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/14/15
Opening music:
Crashtest Dummies “God Shuffled His Feet” – God Shuffled His Feet CD
Kirsty MacColl “He’s On The Beach” – The One And Only
The Atlantics “Bombora”
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – The Private Music Of Tangerine
Dream compilation
—–
Meredith Blis “Mermaid Girl” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com
Laura Berman “View” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Moot Davis “The Reason” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
—–
Live Hart “Summer Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” –
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” -Destination Blues sampler
Olio “Round And Round” – s/t CD http://www.oliomusic.com
Soraia “Want What I Want” – Soraia Lives! CD http://www.soraia.com
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
—–
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing”- American Roots & Celtic Soul, Live,Volume 1
Mystery Loves Company “Fly” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small-Town Heroes CD
Justin Roth “The Siskiyou Line” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
—–
Rob McHale “Fields” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Greg Klyma “Cattle In The Cane” – http://www.klyma.com
Davey O. “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Marianne Kesler “Catch Me If You Can” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere: seagull language
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue