Tag Archives: Gaetano Letizia and the Underworld Blues Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/3/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew053117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew053117
Also available via Mixcloud

and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/31/17

Bobby Bare “Where Did It Go” – Things Change CD http://www.bobbybare.com
@Bbareofficial
The Nursery “Crystal Beach” – s/t EP http://www.thisisthenursery.com @thenurseryy
Bobby Messano “Road To Oblivion” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com
@BobbyMessano
Vintage #18 “Is This Too Good?” – Grit CD http://www.vintage18.net @VintageEighteen
Matthew Patrick “So Kind” – Deluxe EP http://www.matthewpatrickfeuer.com
Mouths Of Babes “Lock And Key” – Brighter In The Dark CD
http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @Mouths_Babes
Abigail Dowd “Some Divine” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com
@abigaildowd
David Starr “The Edge Of The World” – The Head And Heart EP http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @starrsguitars
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive053117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive053117

Mixcloud:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/31/17
Opening music:
The Allman Brothers Band “Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More” – Eat A Peach
Soundgarden “Fell On Black Days” – Superunknown
Johnny Cash “Rusty Cage” – American Recordings II
Jimmy LaFave “Red Dirt Night” “Red River Shore” “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” – Depending On The Distance CD http://www.jimmylafave.com
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Annie Wenz “Life In Harlan” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Shinyribs “Feels Like Rain” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
*****
First of a series of summer song segments I am rolling out for the season:
Spike Jones & His City Slickers “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder CD and “The Wedge”
Ramones “Rockaway Beach” – Rocket To Russia
Blondie “In The Sun” – s/t
New Order “Sunrise” – Low-life
*******
Kenny George Band “Carolina Too” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Last Man Standing” – Lost Nights At The Leopard Lounge CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com
Miss Tess “I Can’t Help Myself” – Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
*****
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Standing By The Door” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaitanosguitar
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Altered 5 Blues Band “I Got You” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com @a5bluesband
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume 2 EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Castle Black “Dark Light” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
*******
Owen Danoff “Same To You” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Dan Weber “Cowboy Style” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Walk Around The Wheel” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Switchback “Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
Rachel Efron “Angel No More” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
Carrie Elkin “And Then The Birds Came” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Danny Schmidt “Paper Cranes” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Jacob Johnson “Big River” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight in Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 52 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: time running, passing

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/19/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcbnew021917-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021917New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/3xbawN
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 2/19/17

Kathy and the Kilowatts “Talking Out My Head” – Let’s Do This Thing! CD http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com
The Looking “Summer Of ’76” – Lead Me To The Water CD http://www.thelooking.com @ThelookingNYC
Tigerlilies “Shipwrecked” – s/t EP http://www.tigerliliesusa.com
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
Silver Lake 66 “Price You Pay” – Let Go Or Be Dragged CD http://www.silverlake66.com
Patty Reese “Your Love” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
The Princes Of Serendip “All The Grand Occasions” – Seed-Maid CD http://www.princesofserendip.info
Steve Hussey & Jake Eddy “Chalk It Up” – The Miller Girl CD http://www.steveandjake.com @SteveNJakeMusic

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcblive021917-new2.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021917
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/nnKFBn
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 2/19/17
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
*******
Lisa Biales “Wild Stage Of Life” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield ” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Janita “Some Serious Gravity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com @JANITAartist
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Jeff Przech “Back Again” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
******
Just Dave Band “The Hangover Store” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Have A Little Party” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldbluesband.com @gaetanosguitar
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessnovakband.com @jessrock87
Hellophones “Dream” – Future City CD http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Soma Gone Slapstick” “Cooties” & “Christmas Underground”
********
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Susan Kane “The Veery” – Mostly Fine CD http://www.susankane.com @SusanLKane
Beth DeSombre “Bigger Faster and More” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com @BethDeSombre
Heather Pierson “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Aerynn “Returning” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 12 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue