Tag Archives: Uforia

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/27/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022720
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew022720.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #477, was published: 02/27/2020.

Tom Breiding “Kayford Workshop” – Love Commits Me Here CD http://www.tombreiding.com
Lee Sims “Big Blue Moon” – A Few More Miles To Go CD http://www.leesims.com
Che Apalache “The Dreamer” – Rearrange My Heart CD http://www.cheapalache.com @CApalache
Chakra Bleu “Loaded Gun” – Living Life Grand CD http://www.chakrableu.com @ChakraBleu
Margaret McDuffie “Sonic Bloom” – Pass It On CD http://www.margaretmcduffie.com
Les Hatley (featuring Lynn Hollyfield) “Say You Will” – (single) http://www.secondchairles.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

***************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive030120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew030120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #852, was published: 03/01/2020.

Opening:
Primal Scream “I’m Losing More Than I’ll Ever Have” – Primal Scream LP (Creation/Mercenary, US – September 04, 1989)
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica LP (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
Happy Mondays “Hallelujah” (Andrew Weatherall Mix) – Hallelujah EP (Factory – December, 1989)
Future Sound Of London “Papua New Guinea” – Accelerator LP (Jumpin’ & Pumpin’ – 1991)
Saint Etienne “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” – Foxbase Alpha LP (Heavenly/EU -September 16, 1991; Warner Bros./US – January, 1992)
My Bloody Valentine “Soon” (Andrew Weatherall Mix) – Glider EP Remixes (Creation – April 23, 1990) )
The Orb “Perpetual Dawn (Ultrabass II)” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld (Big Life – April 02, 1991)
*****

Crooked Eye Tommy “Over & Over” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Explaining The Blues” – Front Porch CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Sam Pace & The Gilded Grit “Made It All The Way To San Francisco” – (single) http://www.sampacemusic.com @sampacemusic
Jason Lee McKinney Band “New Strings On An Old Guitar” – Pieces CD http://www.jasonleemckinneyband.com  @jlmband
7 Billion Hera “Quitter” – Simplify Your Life CD http://www.7billionhera.com @7billionhera
Kris Delmhorst “Uphill All The Way” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
*******

Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Black Heart Saints “Lines” – Misery EP http://www.blackheartsaintsmusic.com @blackheartsts
Blacktop Mojo “Keep” – Under The Sun CD http://www.blacktopmojo.com @BlacktopMojo
Strange Majik “Lo-Fi Hi” – (single) http://www.strangemajik.com @strangemajik
Tomar & The FCs “Fine Time” – Rise Above CD http://www.thefcs.band @TomarandtheFCs
Uforia “What It Means To You” – (single) http://www.uforiaband.com @UforiaBand
*********

EnnieLoud “The Best I Can” – (single) http://www.ennieloud.com @ennie_loud
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
Driftwood Soldier “If It’s Not Obvious” – Stay Ahead Of The Wolf CD http://www.driftwoodsoldier.com @DriftwudSoldier
The Flyin’ A’s “Rhyme Or Reason” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Tom Freund “East Of Lincoln” – (t/t) East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Annie & Rod Capps “Patience” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
Amanda Rose Riley “Gatekeeper (Clean Version)” – Millennials Are Going Gray CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Kevin Daniel “Used To Be” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
*******

The Ordinary Two “Lesser Travelled Road” – (s/t) EP http://www.ordinarytwo.com @the_ordinarytwo
Kris Angelis “Brighter Blue” – That Siren, Hope CD http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Reggie Harris “Ready To Go” – (t/t) Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.unstrungmusic.com @laraewen
Tragedy Ann “Snooze” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
Claudia Schmidt “Post Valentine” – Slow Steady Heart CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Abigail Dowd “Chosin” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd.com
Ben Bedford “Morning Conversations” & “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 36 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/10/2018

John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Sparrow Blue “Black-Eyed Susan” – Rabbit In The Moon CD http://www.thesparrowblue.com @thesparrowblue
Meg Williams “Maybe Someday” – (t/t) Maybe Someday EP http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Molly Kruse “Ruby” – (s/t) CD http://www.mollykruse.com @mollykrusemusic
Jacki Stone “Never Saw It Coming” – Like Hell It’s Yours CD http://www.jackistonemusic.com @jackistonemusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive051018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/10/2018

Opening:
Devon Sproule “The Weeping Willow” – Keep Your Silver Shined CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Catie Curtis “Water And Stone” – Long Night Moon CD http://www.catiecurtis.com
Caroline Herring “Traveling Shoes” – Camilla CD http://www.carolineherring.com
Mary Chapin Carpenter “What Does It Mean To Travel” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com
*****
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Patty Reese “Radio Song” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
River Lynch “Sun Hit Noon” There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Parsonsfield “Hang Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com @missmarcy625
Lily Frost “Red Flags” – Rebound CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
*******
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “River Of Honey” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.midiabair.com @MindiAbair
Tom Principato “Call The Law” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Standing By The Door” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Julian Taylor Band “Give Us A Sign” – (single) http://www.juliantaylorband.com @jtaylorband
Uforia “What It Means To You” – (single) http://www.uforiamusic.ca
*********
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Some Humans Ain’t Human” – (John Prine cover, Joe Purdy, vox) American Folk Soundtrack CD
http://www.americanfolkmovie.com / http://www.joepurdy.com / http://www.amberrubarth.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Griffin House “Played The Fool” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Rebecca Loebe “Neverman” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Heather Maloney “Albert 1-5” – Just Enough Sun EP http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Val Blaha “Ghost Town” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com
********
Peter Spencer “God Came From Anacortes” – Fare You Well CD http://www.peterspencer.com
Rob McHale “Mother Earth” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com
Aztec Two Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Debra Cowan “Once More Before We Go” – Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club CD http://www.debracowan.com
******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 5 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: indigenous evergreen

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue