Tag Archives: Tweed Funk

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 11/22/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive:
https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112215
mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/27/15
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl
CD http://www.susieglaze.com
J. Magee & The Crossed Lines “Wide World” – Blood In The Water CD
http://www.oddfellowmusic.com
Rick Street “I Had A Feeling” – Trials & Airs CD http://www.rickstreet.com
Project Grand Slam “Around The Horn”- Made in New York CD
http://www.projectgrandslam.com
Troy Petty “Unfinished” – Departure EP http://www.troypettymusic.com
Hilary James “Deep River Blues” – You Don’t Know CD http://www.hilaryjames.com
Lori Lieberman “Photograph” – Ready For The Storm CD http://www.lorilieberman.com
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
Running time: 63 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112215_201512
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/rcblive1122151.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/30/15

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Lara Herscovitch “Turkey Over Tequila” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
George Winston “A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Linus & Lucy: The Music Of Vince Guaraldi
***
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Frost At Midnight” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
****
Butchers Blind “Dead Horses” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Steel Wool “Muddy Water Rising” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Achilles Wheel “Village Foliage”- Stones & Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street CD http://www.jpjones.net
Casey Holford “Window In The Wall” – 4 Spells EP
Leslie Ritter & Scott Petito “When The Night Spills” – Circles In Sand
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Euphoria” “On Sir Francis Drake” & “Eyes Eyes”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “Looking For That New Deal Now ” (featuring Ani DiFranco) & “Oklahoma Hills”
_______
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabella” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Anne E. DeChant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
________
Brooks Williams “Deep River Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Matt Harlan “Rearview Display” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble & Lovev CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Slaid Cleaves “In The Rain” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”

Running time: 170 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/4/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Natalie Ceva “You’re My Religion” – Atlas EP http://www.nataliecevamusic.com
Zoo Pilot “They Don’t Like My Singing” – Up CD
Andy Cohen “Fort Sumner Dance” – Road Be Kind CD http://www.andycohenmusic.com
The Jimmys “Freight Train” – Hot Dish CD http://www.thejimmys.net
Les Copeland “Swamp Witch” – To Be In Your Company CD http://www.lescopeland.com
Angela Predhomme “Natural” – Will CD http://www.angelapredhomme.com
Running time:   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/15
Opening music:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbus Terrarum CD
___________
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Marina V “My Star” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Daniel Christian “I Wonder” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jamie Kent “Rosalita” – Navigation CD http://www.jamiekentmusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Lederman y Los Diablos “Well The Days Gone By” – The Town’s Old Fair CD
Marianne Pillsbury “Sweet And Sour World” – The Wrong Marianne CD http://www.mariannepillsbury.com
The Head Set “Problematique” – Ask Her Twice CD http://www.theheadset.com
Imaginary Bill “Tom Brokaw” – s/t CD
Violet Nine “Leaving Rain” – Any Wonder CD
______
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Honey Don’t Let Me Go” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Simon McBride “No Room To Breathe” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Benjamin” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Novanta “La Maledizione Degli Affetti”
This Forever Sky “Guardians”
Withershins “Mt. Fuji In Blue”
Clarence Mayhew – “Last Night’s Realism”
_______
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Krista Baroni “Joanna” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird”  – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Lou Dominguez “Tonight” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: starlight travel
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/19/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew071915.mp3
Internet Archive:    https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071915

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “My Old Hometown” – American Vertigo CD www.andyhawk.com
Voxmirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD  www.voxmirage.com
Paul Maged “Not Complicated” – Diamonds & Demons CD www.paulmaged.com
Michael Wood Band “Revival” – Rubble Town CD www.michaelwoodband.com
Handsome Midnight “Tell The Truth” – Animal CD www.handsomemidnight.com
Brianna Nelson “American Dream” – The Catcher EP www.briannanelson.bandpage.com

Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Opening music:
808 State “Ooops” – ex:el
The Shamen “Lightspan” – En-Tact
Black Grape “In The Name Of The Father” – It’s Great When You’re Straight..Yeah
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy

___
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Carrie Ferguson “Arcata Song” – A List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t EP www.thecoteries.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude”- Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
____
Tweed Funk “Hoodoo Power” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Sugaray Rayford “Call Off The Mission”-  Southside CD www.sugarayblues.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Steel Wool “I’m Not Sleeping” –  All The Love in The World CD  www.steelwoolband.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD www.deltamoon.com
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
____
Jessie Kilguss “I’m Your Prey” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD www.mictheprophet.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On”- New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island”- Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Hungrytown “Ramparts and Bridges” – Further West CD www.hungrytown.net

___
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com

Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Band Of Lovers “San Francisco” – The Coast CD www.bandoflovers.net
Avi Wisnia “Sky Blue Sky” – www.aviwisnia.com
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Davey O ”The Walk” – No Passengers CD www.daveyo.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 183  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue