Tag Archives: River Lynch

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcbnew111017.mp3

This show was published: 11/10/2017

Let’s Mars “History” – Always 15 Minutes Late EP http://www.letsmarsmusic.com @LetsMarsMusic
Kings & Associates “Evergreen” – Tales Of A Rich Girl CD http://www.kingsandassociatesmusic.com @KingsandAsoc
The Willows “Boy Oh Boy” – Tea For Three CD http://www.thewillowstrio.com @thewillowstrio
The Dayoffs “A Million Days” – s/t CD http://www.soundcloud.com/thedayoffs @thedayoffs
Claudio Conti “Autumn Song” – Garnet Dusk CD http://www.soundcloud.com/claudio-conti-1981 @claudioconti70
JR Green “For The Wild” – Flora EP http://www.jrgreenmusic.co.uk @JRGreenMusic
Bruno Merz “Whisper True” – Whisper True CD http://www.brunomerz.com @BrunoMerz
Michael Veitch “White Rose” – Wake Up Call-(It’s For You) EP http://www.michaelveitch.com
Robert Kuhn “Take A Warning” – Maria The Gun CD http://www.robertkuhnmusic.com
Bett Padgett “Farther Than Far” – At The End Of The Day CD http://www.bettpadgett.com @bettpadgett49
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 11 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive111017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/10/2017

Opening:
Tweed Funk “Smooth Taste” – Love Is CD
Tweed Funk “Let The Good Times Roll” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com @TweedFunk
*****
These artists appeared as formal/semi-formal showcase participants, at the 2017 NERFA (Northeast Regional Folk Alliance) conference event. http://www.nerfa.org

Vance Gilbert “I’m Beginning To See The Light” – Nearness Of You CD www,vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Alice Howe “Nothing But You” – You’ve Been Away So Long EP http://www.alicehowe.com @alicehowemusic
Kirsten Maxwell “Crimson” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @kmaxwellmusic
Elaine Romanelli “Weep Not” – Real Deal CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com @ElaineRom
Emily Mure “Cope And Thread” – Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
Zoe Mulford “The President Sang Amazing Grace” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Dan Weber “That Time Of Night” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
The Early Mays “Amelia” – Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
*******
Garland Jeffreys “Time Goes Away” – 14 Steps To Harlem CD http://www.garlandjeffreys.com
Owen Danoff “Same To You” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Howard Gladstone “Never Thought You’d Call” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
The Sweet Maries “Box Canyon Blues: – Tall Trees & Riverbeds CD http://www.thesweetmaries.com @TheSweetMaries
The Blonde Bombers “Just The Whiskey” – t/t Just The Whiskey CD http://www.reverbnation.com/theblondebombers @BombedAmbition
The Kurt Henry Band “Moonglow” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Mustered Courage “Standing By Your Side” – Powerlines CD http://www.musteredcourage.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Dancin’ In The Rain” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
*********
River Lynch “Don’t You Bother” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Crooked Eye Tommy “I Stole The Blues” – Butterflies and Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Glassmaps “In The Shadows” – Strangely Addicted CD http://www.glassmaps.co.uk @glassmaps
The Georgia Flood “Take A Hit” http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com
Antigone Rising “Weed And Wine” – Whiskey & Wine (Vol. II) EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Jared Mancuso “The Other Side” – Superdope CD http://www.jaredmancusomusic.com
****************
Jonathan Byrd “Pale Rider” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Danny Schmidt “Soon The Earth Shall Swallow” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Carrie Elkin “And Then The Birds Came” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Davey O “Making Good Time” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Shantell Ogden “Feels Good To Get It Right” – The Road That Drives Me CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Heather Styka “Blue Vintage Dress” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Edie Carey “In Your Company” – Paper Rings CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman
Atmosphere: windsweeping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

 

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue