Tag Archives: Radio Wonderland

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew033018.mp3

This show was published: 03/30/2018

Antonio Andrade “Something Happened” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Gary Paul “Hot Coffee” – American Road CD http://www.garypaulhermusic.com @garypaulhermus
Alan Barnosky “Old Freight” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Breathe” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Footfall “Springshine” – Secondhand Record Store CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
Rob McHale “Blair Mountain” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark: Reflections On Winter CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive033018.mp3

This show was published on 03/30/2018

Opening:
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too….”
Opening music is from a recording of my 4/11/04 show, a special Easter-oriented segment:
https://archive.org/details/RCB041104

Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – ‘Passion’ movie soundtrack
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****

Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Second Favorite Memory” – s/t CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Paul Sachs “Boys Will Be Boys” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com @PaulSachs
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “The Powers Brothers” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – Soldier Of Love EP http://www.benreel.com @BenReel
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Tall Timbers” – The Heart, Regardess CD http://www.marybattiata.com @MaryBattiata1
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com
*******

Scarlet Drive”Ceto” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/scarletdrivemusic @scarletdriveAU
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Tenderhooks “Yolena” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksmusic @tenderhooks4u
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” s/t CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “Medicine Man” – Live at Mercury Lounge NYC http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Joachim Cooder “Fuschia Machu Picchu” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
Hello Stranger “Which Side Is Mine” – s/t CD
Radio Wonderland “Radio Family” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Righteous Song” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Driftwood CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
D.B. Rielly “The Q Train” & “Look At You” – http://www.dbriellycom @dbrielly
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time:2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: lost in rain

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew021018.mp3

This show was published: 02/10/2018

Voluptas Mors “Angel Of A Man” – Innocence CD http://www.voluptasmors.com @vmvoluptasmors
TC&I “Greatness (The Aspiriation Song) – Aspirations EP http://www.facebook.com/tcandimusic
Stav German “Open Your Eyes” – (single) http://www.stavocaldesign.com
Christine Rosander “Hard Habit” – Been A Long Time CD http://www.christinerosander.com @rosandermusic
Elin Namnieks “Got No Time” (single) http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ElinNamnieks
Talena Bricker “Drowning” – (t/t) Drowning EP http://www.talenabricker.com @talenabricker
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive021018.mp3

This show was published on 02/13/2018

Opening:

clip from Mystery Science Theater #302 (film: “Gamera”)
U2 “Satellite Of Love” – Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Coldplay “Don’t Panic” – Parachutes
Devo “Beautiful World” – New Traditionalists
Kraftwerk “Spacelab” – The Man-Machine (Kling Klang/EMI/Electrola Capitol, 1978)
*****

These are official showcase artists at the upcoming Folk Alliance International conference http://www.folkalliance.org :
John Oates & The Good Road Band “Pallet Soft and Low” – Arkansas CD http://www.johnoates.com @JohnOates
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Parsonsfield “Lay Some Flowers On Me” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Eljuri “Mas Fuerte” – (s/t) Eljuri CD http://www.eljurimusic.com @Eljuri
Dar Williams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
*******
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur D’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love CD http://www.serenityfisher.com @SFCHmusic
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com @Jessiekilguss
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough To Touch” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Bettie Serveert “Brain-Tag” – Bare Stripped Naked CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
*********
The Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “The Nail” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Long Way Home CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @AnthonyGomes
Kassiopeia “Silent Memories” – Cyclone CD http://www.kassiopeiamusic.com @kassiopeiamusic
Radio Wonderland “Good To Be Back In L.A.” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radowonderland.org @radiowonderland
*********
More artists performing at the Folk Alliance International conference:
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Townes” – American Folk (Original motion picture soundtrack) CD http://www.americanfolkmovie.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Ordinary Elephant “Before I Go” – (t/t) Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
John Gorka “Utah”& “I Think Of You” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Anais Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” Hadestown CD http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Victor & Penny “More In Store” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com @victorandpenny
*******
Buskin & Batteau “Living on The Edge Of Dreams” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Annie Moscow “Teflon Man” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Davey O “The Easy Work” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
The Brehms “Paint This House Black” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehms.com @thebrehms
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168Running time: 3 hours, 19 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: Go for launch. Will you go for launch? GO FOR LAUNCH!! WILL. YOU GO. FOR. LAUNCH??

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.comAll content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue