Tag Archives: Kalina and Kiana

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081018
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #448 in sequence, was published on 08/10/2018

Civil Discord “Nighttime” – Such Sights To Show You CD http://www.civildiscord.com @CivilDiscord
John Michael Hersey “Give Me A Break” – Dreamtime CD http://www.johnmichaelhersey.com @jmhersey
Dennis Jones Band “Kill The Pain” – WE3 Live CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Brigitte Purdy “Lucille Don’t You Weep” – Still I Rise CD http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Rod MacDonald “The Magic City” – Beginning Again CD http://www.rodmacdonald.net
Cej “Loralei” – Clovis Man CD http://www.cejsongs.me @cejsongs
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 45 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081018
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/08/rcbnew081018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #815 in sequence, was published on 08/10/2018

Opening:

The Orb with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry: “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House (Coking Vinyl/The End Records – August 28, 2012)
Primal Scream “Higher Than The Sun” – Screamadelica (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
U2 “Staring At The Sun” – Pop (Island – April 15, 1997)
Catherine Wheel “Judy Staring At The Sun” – Happy Days (Mercury/Fontana – June 6, 1995)
******

Szlachetka “Heart Of My Hometown” (t/t) – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Ellis Paul “Empire State” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Carrie Elkin “Tilt-A-Whirl” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Rollercoaster” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Clarence Bucaro “Dreaming From The Heart Of New York” (t/t) – Dreaming From The Heart Of New York CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
John Andrews “Pray” – Johnny Was EP http://www.johnandrews-music.com
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
*******

Kalina & Kiana “Say What You Want” (t/t) – Say What You Want EP http://www.kalinaandkiana.com @Kalinaandkiana
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Coy” (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Desiree Dawson “Just Fine” – (single) http://www.desireedawsonmusic.com @desireedawsonco
David Gerald “Things I Wanna Do” – N2U CD http://www.davidgerald.com @davidgeraldband
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Is That You” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamievessels
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Vinyl” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
The Georgia Flood “Passport” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
The Argues “Something New” (t/t) – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
*********

CD Focus: Billy Swan & Buzz Cason “Billy And Buzz Sing Buddy” CD http://www.buzzcason.com
Legendary songwriters Billy Swan and Buzz Cason perform a 10-song tribute to Buddy Holly, and contribute one co-writer original song, in homage. The album features a guest
appearance by original Crickets drummer, Jerry Allison. Buzz had performed with The Crickets, in 1964.
From this album I spun: “Everyday”, “I’m Lookin’ For Someone To Love”, and “Think It Over”
*******

Le Vent Du Nord “Loup-Garou” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Luna Neptune “Elspeth and Elijah” – (single) http://www.lunaneptune.co @LunaNeptuneBand
Zeynep Ozbilen “Amapola” – Zest CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com @ZeynepOzbilenA
Eliane Amherd “Gonna Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Peter Mulvey “It Can Get You By” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Laura Joy “Radio” – Stray Dog Sessions EP http://www.facebook.com/laurajoymusic @LauraJoyMusic
Aztec Two Step “One Hundred Thousand Bands” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz”-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i

This show was published: 07/10/2018

Coyote Poets Of The Universe “Green Glass” – Strange Lullaby CD, (Disc 1 of 2) http://www.coyotepoetsoftheuniverse.com @coyotepoetsband
Steve Howell And The Mighty Men “Blues In The Bottle” – Good As I Been To You CD http://www.stevehowell.ws
Tom Hambridge “This End Of The Road” – The NOLA Sessions CD http://www.tomhambridge.com @TomHambridge
Danny Fishman “Shadow Of A Man” – What I Meant To Say EP http://www.dannyfishman.com @dannythefishman
Norman Collins “State Of Want” – In The Picture EP http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
Nancy Cassidy “River’s Rising” – (t/t) River’s Rising CD http://www.nancycassidymusic.com @nancycassidymus
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
This show not available on the Internet Archive

This show was published on 07/10/2018

Opening:

The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy, I’m Sorry EP (Bizarre/Planet Records – 1995)
Steve Miller “Rock’n Me” – Fly Like An Eagle LP (Capitol Records – June, 1976)
Them “(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66” – The Angry Young Them LP (Decca – June 11, 1965)
James Brown & The Famous Flames “Night Train” – Live At The Apollo LP (King – May, 1963)
Thee Headcoats “A Town Named Squaresville” – The Kids Are All Square: This Is Hip! LP (Hangman Records – May, 1990)
White Stripes “One More Cup Of Coffee” – (s/t) (Sympathy For The Record Industry – June 15, 1999)
*****
These artists are taking part in Musikfest 
Mary Chapin Carpenter “Rhythm Of The Blues” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com @M_CCarpenter
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Hot” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynandchrismusic.com @jocelynandchris
Dave Goddess Group “Providence Road” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Four Letter Words” – (S/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Kalo “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Few Miles South “On Down The Road” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Molly Brulé “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com @mollybrule
Judy Kass “Chili Pepper Nights” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judykass.com @judykassmusic
*******

Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “California Wildfire (The #CALIFORNIACOUNTRY Version)” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “What It Takes” – Years CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @JoWymerMusic
Dave Murphy “Rochester” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Kurt Henry Band “Over The Mountain” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
*********

The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.com @tenderhooks4u
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Static & Surrender “Mary Shelley” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
At Pavillon “Stop This War” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/atpavillon
Klammer “Modern God” – You Have Been Processed CD http://www.klammer.co.uk @klammerband
Radio Wonderland “Seize The Means (Part 1)” – (t/t) Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

John Prine “No Ordinary Blue” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
David Starr “Nothing Short” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Steel Wool “When The Day Is Done” – Just Maybe CD http://www.acousticrockreborn.org/steelwool.html @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Kalina & Kiana “Say What You Want” – (t/t) Say What You Want EP http://www.kalinaandkiana.com @Kalinaandkiana
Clarence Bucaro “Where Do I Go?” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*******

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Thunderous Voices” Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
The Early Mays “Chase The Sun” – (t/t) Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Kris Delmhorst “Magnolia” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Tish Hinojosa “Roses In The Rain” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com @mundotish
Suzie Brown “Everything’s New” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 32 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue