Tag Archives: Molly Brule

Radio Crystal Blue 10/31/17


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive103017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive103017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published on 10/31/2017

Opening:

Wolfman Jack clip / “Haunted House” – Jumpin’ Gene Simmons
“Transylvanian Lullaby” – (from “Young Frankenstein”, performed by the City of Berlin Philarmonic Orchestra
“The Raven” (reading by: Willem Dafoe) – The Raven by: Lou Reed
“I Walk On Guilded Splinters” – Dr. John
“Over At The Frankenstein Place” & “Time Warp” – Rocky Horror Picture Show (Original Soundtrack)
*****
Molly Brulé “Ghost Of You” – Seasons CD http://www.mollybrule.com @mollybrule
Josi Davis “Calling” – t/t Calling CD http://www.josidavis.com @josidavismusic
Hadley Kennary “Painkiller” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Abigail Dowd “Dare The Devil” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Jesse Terry “Won’t Let The Boy Die” – Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Griffin House “Wrecking Ball” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Peter Mulvey “Oh, The Rain” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43

*******

“Human” – Elastica (The Menace)
“Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)” – David Bowie (Scary Monsters album)
“Frankenstein” – New York Dolls
“Howling At The Moon” & “Chainsaw” – Ramones

*********

“Monster Mash” – Bobby ‘Boris’ Pickett & Wolfman Jack
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Die Before You Die (Part 2)” – A.L.I.T.E. CD http://www.juliamasseymusic.com @masseymusic
Mystery Loves Company “Muddy Blue” – MLC Live 2 (Live At Lucky Run Studio) CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Lily Frost “Witchdoctor” – (single) http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
John Papa Gros “Same Old Same” – Rivers On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com @JohnPapaGros
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “That’s Alright” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Picture Atlantic “Time” – Assouf CD http://www.pictureatlantic.com @PictureAtlantic
*****************
“Boris The Spider” – The Who (A Quick One album)
“I Was A Teenage Werewolf” – The Cramps (Songs The Lord Taught Us) album
“Ballad Of Smokey Joe” – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
“St. Louis Cemetery Blues” – Squirrel Nut Zippers
Roosevelt Dime “St. James Infirmary” – Full Head Of Steam CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com @RooseveltDime
********
Wolfman Jack “The News”
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet And Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Sarah Pierce “Lightning” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” –  Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @Hungrytown
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_Takejake
Kosi “Lament In A Minor” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings

Closing music: “Halloween Parade” – Lou Reed (New York album)

DJ Flowerdove contact info:
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 29 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hallowed rain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

 

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Jimmy Marin “Edge Of The Night” – Along The Way CD http://www.jimmymarin.com.au
Gunther Brown “Swampland” – North Wind CD http://www.guntherbrown.com
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD
Tequila Cowboys “Hard Life” – Cabo’s Cantina Cd http://www.tequilacowboys.com
Betty Moon “Temple Diablo” – Pantomania CD http://www.bettymoon.com
Chris Flegg “The Road To The Rainbow’s End” – The Road To The Rainbow’s End
Running time: 41  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Rise “The Gallows” – Posing As Human CD http://www.riseband.co.uk
Black 47 “Lament For John Kuhlman” & “St. Patrick’s Day” – Last Call
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “We The People” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur d’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Sirsy “Always On Your Side” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
These artists appear in the upcoming 9th annual Singer-Songwriter Cape May
Craig Greenberg “Wanting To Hear” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Kaydi Johnson “Carpel Tunnel” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Surreal Nation “Get A Little Closer” – Get A Little Closer EP
*****
The Muddy Crows “Straight Crazy” – s/t EP http://www.themuddycrows.com
The Late Saints “La cia mitta” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Cedar Teeth “Droppin’ Low” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteethband.com
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com
The Golden Novak Band “Mountain” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
******
Heather Kropf “Rain Quilt” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
Olivia Frances “The Little Things” – Back To Happiness CD
Amanda Pearcy “Pawn Shop Gun” – An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
*****
More artists appear in Singer-Songwriter Cape May this weekend:
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Roger Hammer “The One” – Up In The Air CD http://www.rogerhammer.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul de Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Stone and The Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Closing music:  Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler “Irish Heartbeat” – Re-Working
The Catalogue
Running time: 223 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/21/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/29/16
Courtney Chambers “Heart Of This Man” – Tales Of The Aftermath CD http://www.courtneychambers.net
El Gato Dice “Trap” – Dos CD http://www.elgatodice.com
Sockpuppet “Sideways Glance” – s/t CD
Po’ Brothers “Lone Ranger” – s/t EP http://www.pobrothers.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Ynana Rose “Fool For You” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Ian McFeron “Diesel Grease” – Radio CD http://www.ianmcferon.com
Idlewheel “Dust Of This Town” – Live at Morning Star CD http://www.idlewheel.com
Edith Crash “Perdu La Foi” – Partir CD http://www.edithcrash.com
Running time:  65  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/1/16
Opening music:   Theme to “Twin Peaks” & Julee Cruise “The Nightingale” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
Saint Etienne “Etienne Gonna DIe” – Fox Base Alpha
David Holmes “Boobytrappin” – Ocean’s Eleven soundtrack
Moby “Extreme Ways” – The Bourne Ultimatum soundtrack
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Liz Longley “Skin & Bones” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Danielle Miraglia “Warning Fair Warning” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
The Kurt Henry Band “From Our Religions We’ll Be Free” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
****
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Walking Around” – American Vertigo CD http://www.andyhawk.com
Delta Moon “Spark In The Dark” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Tom Principato “In The Middle Of The Night” –  Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Shawn Amos “Brothers Keeper” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Marina V “Thursday Song” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Mary Jennings “One Brick” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
***
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least 10 years:
Brooke Fox “Untouched” – Breathe The Same Air CD http://www.brookefox.com
Katie Davis “Movie” – Terrible, Terrible EP
Ingrid Michaelson “Porcelain Fists” – Slow The Rain CD http://www.ingridmichaelson.com
Julie Loyd “The Big Goodbye” – The Waiting Room CD http://www.julieloyd.com
*******
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Anne E. Dechant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Marci Geller “Strong” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
****
David G Smith “Angels Flew” – One House CD http://www.heydavemusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Roger Silverberg “Bird” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
Debra Cowan and John Roberts “Twa Corbies” – Ballads Long And Short CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 146 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue