Tag Archives: Jocelyn and Chris Arndt

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i

This show was published: 07/10/2018

Coyote Poets Of The Universe “Green Glass” – Strange Lullaby CD, (Disc 1 of 2) http://www.coyotepoetsoftheuniverse.com @coyotepoetsband
Steve Howell And The Mighty Men “Blues In The Bottle” – Good As I Been To You CD http://www.stevehowell.ws
Tom Hambridge “This End Of The Road” – The NOLA Sessions CD http://www.tomhambridge.com @TomHambridge
Danny Fishman “Shadow Of A Man” – What I Meant To Say EP http://www.dannyfishman.com @dannythefishman
Norman Collins “State Of Want” – In The Picture EP http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
Nancy Cassidy “River’s Rising” – (t/t) River’s Rising CD http://www.nancycassidymusic.com @nancycassidymus
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
This show not available on the Internet Archive

This show was published on 07/10/2018

Opening:

The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy, I’m Sorry EP (Bizarre/Planet Records – 1995)
Steve Miller “Rock’n Me” – Fly Like An Eagle LP (Capitol Records – June, 1976)
Them “(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66” – The Angry Young Them LP (Decca – June 11, 1965)
James Brown & The Famous Flames “Night Train” – Live At The Apollo LP (King – May, 1963)
Thee Headcoats “A Town Named Squaresville” – The Kids Are All Square: This Is Hip! LP (Hangman Records – May, 1990)
White Stripes “One More Cup Of Coffee” – (s/t) (Sympathy For The Record Industry – June 15, 1999)
*****
These artists are taking part in Musikfest 
Mary Chapin Carpenter “Rhythm Of The Blues” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com @M_CCarpenter
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Hot” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynandchrismusic.com @jocelynandchris
Dave Goddess Group “Providence Road” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Four Letter Words” – (S/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Kalo “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Few Miles South “On Down The Road” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Molly Brulé “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com @mollybrule
Judy Kass “Chili Pepper Nights” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judykass.com @judykassmusic
*******

Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “California Wildfire (The #CALIFORNIACOUNTRY Version)” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “What It Takes” – Years CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @JoWymerMusic
Dave Murphy “Rochester” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Kurt Henry Band “Over The Mountain” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
*********

The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.com @tenderhooks4u
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Static & Surrender “Mary Shelley” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
At Pavillon “Stop This War” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/atpavillon
Klammer “Modern God” – You Have Been Processed CD http://www.klammer.co.uk @klammerband
Radio Wonderland “Seize The Means (Part 1)” – (t/t) Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

John Prine “No Ordinary Blue” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
David Starr “Nothing Short” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Steel Wool “When The Day Is Done” – Just Maybe CD http://www.acousticrockreborn.org/steelwool.html @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Kalina & Kiana “Say What You Want” – (t/t) Say What You Want EP http://www.kalinaandkiana.com @Kalinaandkiana
Clarence Bucaro “Where Do I Go?” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*******

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Thunderous Voices” Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
The Early Mays “Chase The Sun” – (t/t) Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Kris Delmhorst “Magnolia” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Tish Hinojosa “Roses In The Rain” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com @mundotish
Suzie Brown “Everything’s New” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 32 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/17 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try (Chamber Version) ” – The Tide EP
Joe Kocher “Answer To My Prayers” – Stand On Up CD http://www.joekochermusic.com
@Jpkmusic1
Castle Black “Leave It” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
Faultlines “Waiting For You” –  s/t EP http://www.faultlinesofficial.com
@faultlinesongs
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Shame” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynarndt.com
@jocelynandchris
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD
Wyatt Easterling “Sure Smells Like Rain” – Divining Rod CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 47 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Opening music:
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy
Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” – The Globe
Kraftwerk “Neon Lights” – The Man Machine
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
******
Janita “Beautiful You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD –
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Mike Wojniak “Seventh Chord Date” – Ad Astra CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
@mikewojniak
Delta Moon “Rock and Roll Girl” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com
@deltamoon
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Anthony Gomes “Darkest Before The Dawn” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
********
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
From this album I spun “Forty Hours” “Deep Country Blues” & “Give My Love To
Marie”
*********
Laura Berman “Know What You’re Here For” – Everything In Between CD
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
*******
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue