Tag Archives: Klammer

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i

This show was published: 07/10/2018

Coyote Poets Of The Universe “Green Glass” – Strange Lullaby CD, (Disc 1 of 2) http://www.coyotepoetsoftheuniverse.com @coyotepoetsband
Steve Howell And The Mighty Men “Blues In The Bottle” – Good As I Been To You CD http://www.stevehowell.ws
Tom Hambridge “This End Of The Road” – The NOLA Sessions CD http://www.tomhambridge.com @TomHambridge
Danny Fishman “Shadow Of A Man” – What I Meant To Say EP http://www.dannyfishman.com @dannythefishman
Norman Collins “State Of Want” – In The Picture EP http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
Nancy Cassidy “River’s Rising” – (t/t) River’s Rising CD http://www.nancycassidymusic.com @nancycassidymus
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive071018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
This show not available on the Internet Archive

This show was published on 07/10/2018

Opening:

The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy, I’m Sorry EP (Bizarre/Planet Records – 1995)
Steve Miller “Rock’n Me” – Fly Like An Eagle LP (Capitol Records – June, 1976)
Them “(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66” – The Angry Young Them LP (Decca – June 11, 1965)
James Brown & The Famous Flames “Night Train” – Live At The Apollo LP (King – May, 1963)
Thee Headcoats “A Town Named Squaresville” – The Kids Are All Square: This Is Hip! LP (Hangman Records – May, 1990)
White Stripes “One More Cup Of Coffee” – (s/t) (Sympathy For The Record Industry – June 15, 1999)
*****
These artists are taking part in Musikfest 
Mary Chapin Carpenter “Rhythm Of The Blues” – Sometimes Just The Sky CD http://www.marychapincarpenter.com @M_CCarpenter
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Hot” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynandchrismusic.com @jocelynandchris
Dave Goddess Group “Providence Road” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Four Letter Words” – (S/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Kalo “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Few Miles South “On Down The Road” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Molly Brulé “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com @mollybrule
Judy Kass “Chili Pepper Nights” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judykass.com @judykassmusic
*******

Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “California Wildfire (The #CALIFORNIACOUNTRY Version)” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “What It Takes” – Years CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @JoWymerMusic
Dave Murphy “Rochester” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Kurt Henry Band “Over The Mountain” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
*********

The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.com @tenderhooks4u
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Static & Surrender “Mary Shelley” – (s/t) CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
At Pavillon “Stop This War” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/atpavillon
Klammer “Modern God” – You Have Been Processed CD http://www.klammer.co.uk @klammerband
Radio Wonderland “Seize The Means (Part 1)” – (t/t) Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

John Prine “No Ordinary Blue” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
David Starr “Nothing Short” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Steel Wool “When The Day Is Done” – Just Maybe CD http://www.acousticrockreborn.org/steelwool.html @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Kalina & Kiana “Say What You Want” – (t/t) Say What You Want EP http://www.kalinaandkiana.com @Kalinaandkiana
Clarence Bucaro “Where Do I Go?” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*******

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Thunderous Voices” Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
The Early Mays “Chase The Sun” – (t/t) Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Kris Delmhorst “Magnolia” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Tish Hinojosa “Roses In The Rain” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com @mundotish
Suzie Brown “Everything’s New” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 32 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcbnew061018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 06/10/2018

Rick Lang “Rye Harbour” – The Undertow CD http://www.ricklangmusic.com
Tish Hinojosa “Church Of The Mission Bell” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com
The Human Circuit “How It Used To Be” – Electric City CD http://www.thehumancircuit.org @human_circuit
Jack Ballengee Morris “Eskimo Pies” – West Virginia Refugee CD http://www.jackballengeemorris.com
Few Miles South “Jojo” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Phillip Sandifer “Seen Too Much” – Go On CD http://www.phillipsandifer.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcblive061018.mp3
Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
This show was published on 06/10/2018

Opening:
Armando Garzon “Chan Chan” – Putumayo Presents: Cuba! Cuba! Compilation – (Putumayo Records – May, 2017)
Pink Floyd “A Spanish Piece” – More (EMI/Columbia/Tower – June, 1969)
The Orb “Egnable” -Cydonia (MCA/Universal, US / Island, UK – February, 2001)
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” -Lily On The Beach (Private Music – October, 1989)
808 State (Feat. Bernard Sumner) “Spanish Heart” – ex:el (ZTT/Tommy Boy/Warner Bros. – March, 1991)
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart “Bomba” & “Soledad” – Rising Above Bedlam (Oval Records, UK/East West {WMG}, US – 1991)
*******
Meghan Cary “Sing Louder” – (t/t) Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Owen Danoff “(If I Had A) Starship” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanofff.com @owendanoff
Shane Martin “Barmuda Triangle” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Caz Gardiner “Stop” – (single) http://www.cazmusic.com @Cazzygirl1
The Reverend Shawn Amos “(We’ve Got To) Come Together” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamoscom @therevamos
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Let Me Hear It From You (featuring Sweet Pea Atkinson)” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*****

The Woods “Armchair Expert” – (single) http://www.musicfromthewoods.com @ohyeahthewoods
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
The Rare Occasions “Dysphoric” – Feelers CD http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Changing Modes “Firestorm” – Goodbye Theodora CD http://www.changingmodes.com @ChangingModes
Klammer “Modern God” – (single) http://www.klammer.co.uk @klammerband
The Cravens “Stay Standing” – On The Line CD http://www.facebook.com/TheCravens
Sayers “The Arsonist” – Horror Stories EP http://www.sayersofficial.com @sayersofficial
*******

John Prine “Knockin’ On Your Screen Door” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Ellis Paul “Drive-In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbertcom @vancegilbert
Bettie Serveert “All The Other Fish” – Bare Stripped Naked CD wwwbettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
Brian Gladstone “When I Get A Dollar” – Brianology CD http://www.briangladstone.com @BrianGladstone
Raven & Red “Wild Roses” – We Rise Up CD http://www.ravenandred.com @RavenandRed
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Made By Hand” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
*****

Clarence Bucaro “City Of Light” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – (s/t) EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Rod Picott “On The Way Down” – Out Past The Wires (2-Disc Set) CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Greg Klyma “Kristofferson” – Moonlit Songs & Memories CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
Surrender Hill “Rescue Me” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.surrenderhill.com
Slaid Cleaves “Hickory” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 47 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sunny porch

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue