Tag Archives: Annie Moscow

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcbnew032018.mp3

This show was published: 03/20/2018

Andrew Carter “Same Old Song” – (s/t) CD http://www.reverbnation.com/andrewcarterforreal
Surrender Hill “Time Moves On” – Tore Down Fences CD http://www.surrenderhill.com @Surrender_Hill
Von Grey “6 AM” – Trinity EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
Joe Triplett “Holy Smokes” – Dee Dee Records CD http://www.joetriplett.hearnow.com
John McCutcheon “Dark Side Of This Town” – Ghost Light CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
John O’Connor “Calendar Highway” – Rare Songs CD http://www.johnpauloconnor
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcblive032018.mp3

This show was published on 03/20/2018

Opening:
Beatles “Because” – Abbey Road (Apple Records / September, 1969)
Stephen Hawking – Brit Telecom
Pink Floyd “Talkin’ Hawkin'” – The Endless River (Parlophone, Columbia / November, 2014)
The Carpenters “Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft” – Passage (A&M Records / September, 1977)
The Robert Bobby Trio “A Brief History Of Time” – (t/t) A Brief History Of Time CD
*****
Switchback “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Battle Of Santiago “Pa Bailar” – La Migra CD http://www.battleofsantiago.com @Battle_Santiago
Just Dave Band “Rules To Live By” – (t/t) Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Autumn “Soul Song” – Chandelier CD http://www.autumn-band.com @AutumnNL
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Alter Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life 20th Anniversary CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
*******
Anthony Gomes “If You Could Rule The World” – Unity CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
River Lynch “All This Time” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Flight Of Fire “Rockstar Life” – Path Of the Phoenix http://www.flightoffire.com @flight_of_fire Krist
Kristin Hersh “Shaky Blue Can” – Wyatt At The Coyote Palace CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
*********
Szlachetka “Ladder To The Stars” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.matthewszlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry
Jake Tavill “Truth” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
The Random Hubiak “These Are Trying Times” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/therandomhubiak @TheRandomHubiak
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
*******
Chris Yakopcic “Tower Of Song” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.com @hungrytown
Annie Moscow “What Everybody Else Wants” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Jenee Halstead “Sophia” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Olivia Frances “Slow Dance Song” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: full of stars

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew021018.mp3

This show was published: 02/10/2018

Voluptas Mors “Angel Of A Man” – Innocence CD http://www.voluptasmors.com @vmvoluptasmors
TC&I “Greatness (The Aspiriation Song) – Aspirations EP http://www.facebook.com/tcandimusic
Stav German “Open Your Eyes” – (single) http://www.stavocaldesign.com
Christine Rosander “Hard Habit” – Been A Long Time CD http://www.christinerosander.com @rosandermusic
Elin Namnieks “Got No Time” (single) http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ElinNamnieks
Talena Bricker “Drowning” – (t/t) Drowning EP http://www.talenabricker.com @talenabricker
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive021018.mp3

This show was published on 02/13/2018

Opening:

clip from Mystery Science Theater #302 (film: “Gamera”)
U2 “Satellite Of Love” – Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Coldplay “Don’t Panic” – Parachutes
Devo “Beautiful World” – New Traditionalists
Kraftwerk “Spacelab” – The Man-Machine (Kling Klang/EMI/Electrola Capitol, 1978)
*****

These are official showcase artists at the upcoming Folk Alliance International conference http://www.folkalliance.org :
John Oates & The Good Road Band “Pallet Soft and Low” – Arkansas CD http://www.johnoates.com @JohnOates
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Parsonsfield “Lay Some Flowers On Me” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Eljuri “Mas Fuerte” – (s/t) Eljuri CD http://www.eljurimusic.com @Eljuri
Dar Williams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
*******
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur D’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love CD http://www.serenityfisher.com @SFCHmusic
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com @Jessiekilguss
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough To Touch” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Bettie Serveert “Brain-Tag” – Bare Stripped Naked CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
*********
The Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “The Nail” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Long Way Home CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @AnthonyGomes
Kassiopeia “Silent Memories” – Cyclone CD http://www.kassiopeiamusic.com @kassiopeiamusic
Radio Wonderland “Good To Be Back In L.A.” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radowonderland.org @radiowonderland
*********
More artists performing at the Folk Alliance International conference:
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Townes” – American Folk (Original motion picture soundtrack) CD http://www.americanfolkmovie.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Ordinary Elephant “Before I Go” – (t/t) Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
John Gorka “Utah”& “I Think Of You” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Anais Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” Hadestown CD http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Victor & Penny “More In Store” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com @victorandpenny
*******
Buskin & Batteau “Living on The Edge Of Dreams” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Annie Moscow “Teflon Man” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Davey O “The Easy Work” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
The Brehms “Paint This House Black” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehms.com @thebrehms
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168Running time: 3 hours, 19 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: Go for launch. Will you go for launch? GO FOR LAUNCH!! WILL. YOU GO. FOR. LAUNCH??

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.comAll content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 4/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcbnew042017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041017New
Also available via
Mixcloud
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/20/17

Brian Charles Tischleder “Bordertown” – Last Train To Hollywood EP
http://www.briancharlestischleder.com @BrianCharlesT
Shane Henry “Butterflies” – Light In The Dark CD http://www.shanehenry.com
@shanehenrymusic
Greta Gaines “Leo For Real” – Tumbleweed CD http://www.gretagaines.com @gretagaines
Ron Sowell “Mondays Come Too Soon” – Little Movies CD http://www.ronsowell.com
@MountainStage
Paul The Trombonist “Light Speed” – Journey To The World CD
http://www.paulthetrombonist.com @JazzTrombonist
Annie Moscow “He Paints Cats” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com
@anniemoscow
Ellie Zwart “Shadows In The Sun” – Toward Home CD http://www.elliezwart.com
@elliezwartmusic
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Distant Gate Project”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 55 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/20/17
Opening music:
Bettie Serveert “Cybor*D” – Lamprey
Teenage Fanclub “Take The Long Way Round” – Songs From Northern Britain
The Buzzcocks “Love You More” – Singles Going Steady
Husker Du “Turn On The News” – Zen Arcade
*****
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Elaine Mahon “Afterglow” – Reach For The Stars CD http://www.elainemahonmusic.com
@ElaineMahon1
Flagship Romance “Harvest” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@FlagshipRomance
The Currys “Hours and Days” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
@The_Currys
Crooked Eye Tommy “Love Divine” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Jim Gustin & Truth Jones “I Love What I Got” – Memphis CD
http://www.facebook.com/jimgustinandtruthjones
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
http://www.jamestalley.com
From this album I spun “She’s The One” & “Sometimes I Think About Suzanne”
******
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Crossing Line” – Still Life CD
http://www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com @DMandTT
Tom Principato “Knockin’ On The Door” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD
http://www.tomprincipato.com
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Camille” – Little Black Heart CD
http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Castle Black “Secret Hideaway” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
The Wedding Present “Two Bridges” – Going, Going… CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk
A Light Divided “Save The Cheerleader, Save The World” – Mirrors CD
http://www.alightdivided.com @ALightDivided
********
CD FOCUS: Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format,
by
Ian Anderson, and Carducci String Quartet.
From this CD, I spun: “We Used To Bach (We Used To Know/Bach Prelude C
Major)” “Farm, The Fourway (Farm On The Freeway)” and “Songs and Horses
(Songs From The Wood/Heavy Horses)”
*********
Edie Carey “We Got This” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
@ediecarey
Justin Roth “Now You Know” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
@JustinRothMusic
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Katie Garibaldi “I Am” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
Lisa Biales “Messin’ Around With The Blues” – The Beat Of My Heart CD
http://www.lisabiales.com @LisaBiales
Kosi “Morning After Blues” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com
@KosiSings
Mark Erelli “Netherlands” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Heather Pierson “Make It Mine” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Mike Agranoff “The Gladiolus” – …Or Would You Rather Get A Job? CD
http://www.mikeagranoff.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue