Tag Archives: The Young Novelists

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https:/archive.org/details/RCBnew082018

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show was published: 08/20/2018

The Smoking Flowers “Woodland Avenue” – Let’s Die Together CD http://www.thesmokngflowers.com @thesmokingflwrs
Mark Rogers “You Can Lead Me On” – Qualifiers EP http://www.markrogers1.bandcamp.com
Tilly And The Flowers “The Drive” – Girl In The Background CD http://www.tillyandtheflowers.bandcamp.com @TillyandtheFlow
Dennis Hagerty “Tuscon Sky” – Road Trip CD
The Chapin Sisters “Bottle Of Wine” -Ferry Boat CD http://www.thechapinsisters.com @ChapinSisters
C.J. Teffner “Stars” – (t/t) Stars EP http://www.cjteffner.com @cjteffner
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 40 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive082018
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew082018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/08/rcbnew082018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show was published: 08/20/2018

Opening:
The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat (Verve Records – January 30, 1968)
Serge Gainsbourg & Brigitte Bardot “Bonnie & Clyde” – Bonnie And Clyde (Fontana – 1968)
Manu Chao “Bongo Bong/Je Ne T’aime Plus” – Clandestino (Manu Chao & Renaud Letang – 1999)
Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – ¡Sonido Amazonico! (Barbès Records – 2008) http://www.chichalibre.com
Stereolab “Miss Modular” – Dots And Loops (Duophonic/Elektra – September 22, 1997)
*****

Heather Kropf “Out Of Our Atmosphere” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com @HeatherKropf
Shane Martin “Keepin’ The Night Alive” – (t/t) Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Switchback “Midnight Crossing” / “High Plains Killers” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.laraewen.com @laraewen
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com @erikakulnys
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “The Time Is Now” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
*******

Hector Ward & The Big Time “Gypsy River” – Evolution (Live At The Saxon Pub) CD http://www.hectorwardandthebigtime @HWBIGTIME
The Achromatics “Chameleon” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @theachromatics
The Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Flight Of Fire “Ten Thousand Voices” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Autumn “At Summer’s End” – Chandelier CD http://www.autumn-us.com @TheHatingTree
David J “Too Clever By Half” – Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh CD http://www.davidjonline.com @davidjhaskins
Palm Ghosts “Rhythm To Rage” – Architecture CD http://www.palmghosts.net @PalmGhosts
The Slants “Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Radio Wonderland “Get Off At Halsey Street” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

CD FOCUS:
Billy Swan & Buzz Cason “Billy And Buzz Sing Buddy” CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
Legendary songwriters, Billy Swan and Buzz Cason, perform a 10-song tribute to Buddy Holly, and contribute one co-writer original song, in homage.
The album features a guest appearance by original Crickets drummer, Jerry Allison. Buzz had performed with The Crickets in 1964.
From this album I spun: “Well…All Right”, “Rave On/Oh, Boy!” and “Heartbeat”.
*********

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From this 2-CD collection, I aired: “Greatest Songwriter” (banter), recorded by Roger Miller, “Chug-a-Lug”, recorded by Asleep at the Wheel, featuring Huey
Lewis, “Dang Me”, recorded by Brad Paisley, “Leavin’s Not The Only Way To Go”, recorded by The Stellas, and Lennon & Maisy, and “Kansas City Star”,
recorded by Kacey Musgraves.
(Producers; Dean Miller & Colby Barnum Wright)
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
David Starr “Country Comfort” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
The Young Novelists “All Alone” – In City And Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Jenee Halstead “Rodeo Of Sadness” – Raised By Wolves CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Vance Gilbert “When Sunny Gets Blue” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Beth DeSombre “Susanna’s Song” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com @BethDeSombre
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @larahercovitch
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: marmalade skies

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew042018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew042018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 04/20/2018

David Robert King “Blue Wine” – Idaho CD http://www.davidrobertking.com @davidrobertking
J.J. Vicars “Downhome” – Irreverent Dissident CD http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Jared Rabin “Living For The Beginning” – Wondering About The Weather CD http://www.jaredrabin.com @JaredRabinMusic
Kathy and The Kilowatts “Black Nights” – Premonition Of Love CD http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com @KathyMurrayBluz
The Young Novelists “I Moved On” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Les Poules & Colin “Team B/Queen B” – Morose CD http://www.lespoulesacolin.com @lespoulesacolin
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS : http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive042018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive042018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 04/20/2018

Opening:

Saint Etienne “Stoned To Say The Least” – Fox Base Alpha LP/ 1991 – Heavenly, Warner Bros. Records
Giorgio Moroder “The Chase” – Midnight Express: Music from the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP/ 1978 – Casablanca Records
Cusco “Pahrump – Big Water” – Apurimac III: Nature-Spirit-Pride LP / 1997 – Higher Octave Records
Emerson, Lake & Palmer “Lucky Man” – Emerson, Lake & Palmer LP / 1970 – Cotillion Records
Bob Dylan “All Along The Watchtower” – John Wesley Harding LP / 1968 – Columbia Records
Mel Torme “Comin’ Home Baby” – Comin’ Home, Baby! LP / 1962 – Atlantic Records
*****

Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Alive” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus And Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
The Kurt Henry Band “Same Jack” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Jake Tavill “Why We Run” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
*******

Switchback “Banshee Gumbo” – American Roots And Celtic Soul/Live, Vol. 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Eli Lev “Growing Up And Down” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @elilevmusic
Frank Viele “Ain’t It Funny” What’s His Name CD http://www.frankvielemusic.com
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com @Jessiekilguss
Mare Wakefield and Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Tony Mecca “Logic” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD http://www.tonymeccamusic.com
The Cravens “Endless Heart” – On The Line CD http://www.facebook.com/thecravens
*********

M.J. Hibbett & The Validators “I Want To Find Out How It Ends” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Rafferty Train” – Bass, Drums, Guitars and Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Rope Burn CD http://www.thebloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Reverend Raven & the Chain Smokin Altar Boys “Slow Burn” – My Life (Twentieth Anniversary) CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
The Reverend Shawn Amos “2017” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Laurie Morvan Band “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Barrence Whitfield & The Soul Savages “Let’s Go To Mars” http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com @BWAndTheSavages
Sugary Staple & Neville Staple “When You Call My Name” – http://www.originalrudeboy.co.uk http://www.sugarystaple.com @NevilleStaple @SugaryStaple
***********

These artists are appearing in MerleFest 4/26-29 http://www.merlefest.org

The Waybacks “Savannah” – Loaded CD http://www.waybacks.com @thewaybacks
Joe Jencks “I’m A Stranger In This Land” – The Forgotten (Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn) CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Happy Traum “Jay Gould’s Daughter” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com @happytraum
Shinyribs “Red Quasar” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.com @shinyribs
***********

Jonathan Byrd “A Big Truck Brought It” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Peter Mulvey “It Can Get You By” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Monica Rizzio “Best I Can” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Harpeth Rising “Rollin’ To You” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Paul Littlewood “Today” – Today Television EP http://www.paullittlewood.com @Paul_Littlewood
*********

These artists are appearing in the Tuscon Folk Festival, 5/5/18 http://www.tusconfolkfest.org :

Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Sierra Madre” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Steven Graves “Man From A Different Planet” – Captain Soul CD http://www.stevengraves.com @SGravesMusic
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Looking For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Mike Agranoff “Railroad Bill” – Or, Would You Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
*******

Debbie Miller “Out In Your Rain” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
Amanda Rose Riley “Live Music Makes All My Decisions” – Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Vance Gilbert “‘Round Midnight” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 55 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: interstate bloom

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue