Tag Archives: Alan Barnosky

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew043018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew043018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 04/30/2018

Carolee Rainey “Mystic Rose” – Feel Fearless EP http://www.caroleeraineytunes.com @CaroleeRainey
Rod Picott “A Better Man” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1) CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Travelers “Logic” – Longest Road Home CD http://www.thetravelers.nyc
Chuck Brodsky “Stand-Up Guy” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Spayed Koolie “Another Day” – s/t CD http://www.spayedkoolie.com @spayedkoolie
Belle Of The Fall “Nothing Left To Lose” – Rise Up CD http://www.belleofthefall.com @belleofthefall
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive043018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive043018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 04/30/2018

Opening:

Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat (I Wish You Good Health)” – Charcoal Gypsies (1996, Real World)
*****
Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessBand
Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Szlachetka “WIldflowers On The Highway” (Feat. Katelyn Clampett) – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com @livehart
Patty Larkin “Down Through The Wood” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com @PattyLarkin
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “How You Are” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
*******
Kevin So “Long Way Around” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Anaïs Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” – Hadestown (Selections from ‘Hadestown, The Myth’, the musical) EP http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Lydia Loveless “Blind” – Boy Crazy and Single(s) http://www.lydialoveless.com @lydia_loveless
The Sweetback Sisters “That’s All It Took” Killing Time CD http://www.sweetbacksisters.com @SweetbackDish
Millicent “Bloom In The Grass” -Senses EP http://www.facebook.com/MilicentWeaversings @millicentsings
Owen Danoff “No Such Thing” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jess Novak Band “Broken Fences” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Static & Surrender “If We Could Only Sleep” – (single) http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
*********
These artists are performing at the upcoming South East Regional Folk Alliance Conference http://www.serfa.org :

Greg Klyma “Kristofferson” – Never Knew Caroline CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
The Belle Hollows “Careful How You Break My Heart” – Miller’s Creek CD http://www.thebellehollows.com @thebellehollows
Alan Barnosky “Gypsy Sally’s” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Jacob Johnson “8 O’Clock Jive” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.onetakejake.com @One_TakeJake
********
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Singin’ ” – (t/t) Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Erisa Rei “Glass Jar (Radio Edit)” (t/t) Glass Jar CD http://www.erisareimusic.com @erisareimusic
Lara Ewen “All The Way There” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD http://www.unstrungmusic.com @LaraEwen
******
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com @ElaineRom
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Kirsten Maxwell “All I Am” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Johnsmith “Still Bigger Heart” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Michael G. Ronstadt “God Put A Smile Upon Your Face” (Coldplay cover) – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
Sarah McQuaid “Slow Decay” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Get Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Abigail Dowd “Wanderers” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: troubador’n

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew033018.mp3

This show was published: 03/30/2018

Antonio Andrade “Something Happened” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Gary Paul “Hot Coffee” – American Road CD http://www.garypaulhermusic.com @garypaulhermus
Alan Barnosky “Old Freight” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Breathe” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Footfall “Springshine” – Secondhand Record Store CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
Rob McHale “Blair Mountain” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark: Reflections On Winter CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive033018.mp3

This show was published on 03/30/2018

Opening:
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too….”
Opening music is from a recording of my 4/11/04 show, a special Easter-oriented segment:
https://archive.org/details/RCB041104

Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – ‘Passion’ movie soundtrack
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****

Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Second Favorite Memory” – s/t CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Paul Sachs “Boys Will Be Boys” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com @PaulSachs
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “The Powers Brothers” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – Soldier Of Love EP http://www.benreel.com @BenReel
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Tall Timbers” – The Heart, Regardess CD http://www.marybattiata.com @MaryBattiata1
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com
*******

Scarlet Drive”Ceto” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/scarletdrivemusic @scarletdriveAU
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Tenderhooks “Yolena” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksmusic @tenderhooks4u
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” s/t CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “Medicine Man” – Live at Mercury Lounge NYC http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Joachim Cooder “Fuschia Machu Picchu” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
Hello Stranger “Which Side Is Mine” – s/t CD
Radio Wonderland “Radio Family” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Righteous Song” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Driftwood CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
D.B. Rielly “The Q Train” & “Look At You” – http://www.dbriellycom @dbrielly
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time:2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: lost in rain

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue