Tag Archives: Folk Alliance International Conference

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew021018.mp3

This show was published: 02/10/2018

Voluptas Mors “Angel Of A Man” – Innocence CD http://www.voluptasmors.com @vmvoluptasmors
TC&I “Greatness (The Aspiriation Song) – Aspirations EP http://www.facebook.com/tcandimusic
Stav German “Open Your Eyes” – (single) http://www.stavocaldesign.com
Christine Rosander “Hard Habit” – Been A Long Time CD http://www.christinerosander.com @rosandermusic
Elin Namnieks “Got No Time” (single) http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ElinNamnieks
Talena Bricker “Drowning” – (t/t) Drowning EP http://www.talenabricker.com @talenabricker
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive021018.mp3

This show was published on 02/13/2018

Opening:

clip from Mystery Science Theater #302 (film: “Gamera”)
U2 “Satellite Of Love” – Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Coldplay “Don’t Panic” – Parachutes
Devo “Beautiful World” – New Traditionalists
Kraftwerk “Spacelab” – The Man-Machine (Kling Klang/EMI/Electrola Capitol, 1978)
*****

These are official showcase artists at the upcoming Folk Alliance International conference http://www.folkalliance.org :
John Oates & The Good Road Band “Pallet Soft and Low” – Arkansas CD http://www.johnoates.com @JohnOates
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Parsonsfield “Lay Some Flowers On Me” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Eljuri “Mas Fuerte” – (s/t) Eljuri CD http://www.eljurimusic.com @Eljuri
Dar Williams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
*******
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur D’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love CD http://www.serenityfisher.com @SFCHmusic
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com @Jessiekilguss
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough To Touch” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Bettie Serveert “Brain-Tag” – Bare Stripped Naked CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
*********
The Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “The Nail” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Long Way Home CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @AnthonyGomes
Kassiopeia “Silent Memories” – Cyclone CD http://www.kassiopeiamusic.com @kassiopeiamusic
Radio Wonderland “Good To Be Back In L.A.” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radowonderland.org @radiowonderland
*********
More artists performing at the Folk Alliance International conference:
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Townes” – American Folk (Original motion picture soundtrack) CD http://www.americanfolkmovie.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Ordinary Elephant “Before I Go” – (t/t) Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
John Gorka “Utah”& “I Think Of You” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Anais Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” Hadestown CD http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Victor & Penny “More In Store” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com @victorandpenny
*******
Buskin & Batteau “Living on The Edge Of Dreams” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Annie Moscow “Teflon Man” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Davey O “The Easy Work” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
The Brehms “Paint This House Black” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehms.com @thebrehms
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168Running time: 3 hours, 19 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: Go for launch. Will you go for launch? GO FOR LAUNCH!! WILL. YOU GO. FOR. LAUNCH??

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.comAll content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 2/15/15 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new

music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists

eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 2/23/15:
***
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD www.themuddycrows.com
Cedar Teeth “Ugly Overnight” – Hoot CD www.cedarteethband.com
Gibrish “Dahlia Meets Bird Petite” – Fel fot, fel sko! EP www.gibrish.se
Eilen Jewell “Rio Grande” – Live At The Narrows CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Charflies “Song For The Dead Of Winter” – Linoleum Angel CD www.thecharflies.com
The Levins “Stuck” – Trust CD www.thelveinsmusic.com
Caroline Cotter “My Evergreen” – Dreaming As I Do CD www.carolinecotter.com
Taryn La Fauci “All Of Me” – Unravel EP
***
Running time:  62 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s info on Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top

songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021515
This show was published 2/23/15:
Opening music: Schwervon “Sidesaddle” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
****
Fellaheen “Gradually Then Suddenly” – You Either Get Hands Or Get Wings CD http://www.fellaheen.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Lego Airplane” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
The Golden Novak Band “Good Enough” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
***
These are some of the official showcase artists from this year’s Folk Alliance conference in Kansas City, MO http://www.folkalliance.org :
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me”- The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
The Currys “Big Cold Mountain” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
***
Bob Corritore “Ruckus Rhythm” – Taboo CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.professorlouie.com
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Sirsy “Picture” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
***
Gathering Time “Rain and Snow” -When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life & Its Beauty” – http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Sloan Wainwright “Life Out The Best Of Your Life” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Amelia White “Goodbye Today” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
***
More artists being showcased at Folk Alliance:
Catherine MacLellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Matt The Electrician “Shivering” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Echo In The Hills” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Ellis “Close To You” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
***
Switchback “Wrong You Can Write” – American Roots & Celtic Soul CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Slaid Cleaves “I’ll Bet She Does” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaid.com
Avi Wisnia ‘Something New” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Steve Allain “Damaged Man” – Singles, Volume 3  http://www.steveallain.com
Beth DeSombre “The Meaning Of Life (The Chicken Song)” – At Home In This Town CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 172 minutos
Atmosphere:  cardioid android
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Production and engineering assistance from DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
You may contribute to Radio Crystal Blue via Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/5/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo  spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcbnew020512.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/9

Andrew Jude “Love Washed Away” – Everybody Wants A Little More CD http://www.andrewjude.com

The Symbols “Be Here Now” – Be Here Now CD http://www.thesymbols.net

The Strange Heat “Back To You” – Wearing New Socks CD http://www.thestrangeheat.com

Case Closed “Bombshell” – Clouds CD http://www.facebook.com/caseclosednj

Makar “Show Me That Look In Your Eyes” – Funeral Genius CD http://www.makarmusic.com

Katie Pearlman “Tomorrow Will Be Better” – Girls Like Me CD http://www.katiepearlman.com

Deborah Lombardi “If You Only Knew” – Sweet Revenge CD http://www.deborahlombardi.com

Lin McEwan “Still” – When I Wake CD http://www.linmcewan.com

Running time: 62 minutos

—————————————————————–

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive020512.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

 

This show was distributed on 2/9/12Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

 

“February’s hard to revover from/It takes the most from me each time…”

Opening music: King Britt featuring Sylk 130 “When The Funk Hits The Fan”

************************

Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Baby Steps” – s/t CD http://www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com

Tony Mecca “Boy Meets Girl” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything in Between CD http://www.tonymeccamusic.com

Darlingside “The Catbird Seat” – s/t EP http://www.darlingside.com

*Jeff Campbell “It Stopped Raining” – Stop And Go CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com

*Megan Slankard “You And Your Bright Ideas” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD http://www.meganslankard.com

Giana Nguyen “For Now” – For Now EP http://www.giananguyen.com

Marina V “Unbalanced” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com

**************************************

I spun music from artists who are performing at this year’s Folk Alliance International Conference later in February  http://www.folkalliance.org :

Heather Styka “Dragon Kite” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD http://www.heather.styka.com

Liz Longley “Little White House” – hot loose wire CD http://www.lizlongley.com

The Boxcar Lilies “Feels Like Home” – heartwood CD http://www.boxcarlilies.com

Brother Sun “What Must Be Done” – s/t CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com

the matthew show “february” – february CD http://www.thematthewshow.com

********************************

Professor Louie “Daughters & Sons” – Rugged & Funky CD http://www.professorlouie.com

Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Move Out Baby” – Almighty Dollar CD http://www.themightyflyers.com

The Mad Tea Party “I Went Out” – Found A Reason CD http://www.themadteaparty.com

The Trapps “Too Late To Play Games” – Cheap Seats CD http://www.thetrapps.net

Crown Point “Back To You” – Wolves EP http://www.crownpointband.com

Lisa Bianco “Low” – Momentum CD http://www.lisabianco.com

Christina LaRocca “Destiny” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Wide Open CD http://www.christinalaroccamusic.com

****************************

CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com http://www.mallettsbayrecords.comThis compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene. Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.

From this compilation I spun:Lowell Thompson “Pictures” – http://www.lowellthompson.com

Patti Casey “Spread Joy Over This Land” –  www.patticasey.com

**************************

More music from artists performing at the international Folk Alliance conference http://www.folkalliance.org :

Cary Cooper “Drop In The Bucket” – Pink Umbrella CD http://www.carycooper.com

Rebecca Loebe “Land & Sea” – Mystery Prize CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com

Carrie Elkin “Landeth By Sea” – Call It My Garden CD http://www.carrieelkin.com

Danny Schmiddt “Almost Round The World” – man of many moons CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com

Phil Minissale “Fighting a Losing Battle” – Young Fool CD http://www.philminissalemusic.com

Putnam Smith “hush” – we could be beekeepers CD http://www.putnamsmith.com

********************************

Garrison Starr “Wanted For Anything” – Not For Nothing EP http://www.garrisonstarr.com

Kris Delmhorst “Midnight Ringer” – Shotgun Singer CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com

Vance Gilbert “Boy On A Train” – old white men CD http://www.vancegilbert.com

Nerissa & Katryna Nields CD “This Train” – Sister Holler CD http://www.nields.com

*Lauren Adams ” Oklahoma, USA” – Secret Heart CD http://www.laurenadams.com

*Ernest Troost “Travelin’ Shoes” – Live At McCabe’s CD http://www.ernesttroost.com

*********************************

Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD

Running time: 3 hours, 55 minutos

—————————————————————–

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Next show will be recorded the week of 2/12/12

 

namaste

———————————————————————

 

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue

cblue456@comcast.net

2159952234

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue

twitter:  @radiocblue