Tag Archives: Ben Reel

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/20/2018

Blind Lemon Pledge “Ham And Eggs” – Evangeline CD http://www.blindlemon-pledge.com @byfield_music
Grand Marquis “Bad Seed” – Brighter Days CD http://www.grandmarquis.net @grandmarquiskc
Wes Tucker And The Skillets “Heavy Toll” – Get It Right CD http://www.westucker.com @westucker
Joe Holt “As Bad As It Seems” – Something Louder EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Adrian Nye “Straight Ahead Blues” – West With The Night CD http://www.adriannye.com
Clarence Bucaro “Sleepwalker” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 36 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/20/2018

Opening:
Kate MacLeod “Sand In Breeze/Sunrise On The Colorado Plateau/Desert Rain” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com
Blue Haiku “Desert Rain” – Heat Beneath The Sand CD http://www.bluehaiku.com
Red Rock Rondo “Back & Forth (A Ghost Story)” – http://www.redrockrondo.com
*******
David Starr “Night Rolls Around” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Jared Rabin “If I Told You” – Wondering About The Weather EP http://www.jaredrabin.com @JaredRabinMusic
Eli Lev “Long Way Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Elin Namenieks “Got No Time” – Girl In The Car CD http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ ElinNamnieks
Carrington MacDuffie “Like Sonar” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
*****
These artists are performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org :
Susan Cattaneo “In The Grooves” – The Hammer & The Heart 2-Disc CD Set (Disc 1-The Hammer) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD ww.scottcook.net
Twisted Pine “Easton” – (s/t) CD http://www.twistedpine.com @TwistedPineBand
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Give, Give, Give” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Joe Jencks “What Did You Learn?” – The Forgotten (Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn) CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*******

Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – 7th CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Ruby Boots “Easy Way Out” – Don’t Talk About It CD http://www.rubybootsmusic.com @RubyBootsMusic
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymermusic.com @jowymermusic
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You KNow EP http://www.castleblack.com @castleblack
Dave Goddess Group “Paradise Lost” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
*******

Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Little Black Heart” – (t/t) Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Coy” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @jprzech
The Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Floor Eight “Mr. Blue” – (single) http://www.flooreightband.com @flooreightband
Revel In Romance “Dust” – Right And Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
*********

Jamie Lynn Vessels “Georgia Moon” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
The Georgia Flood “Whistle King” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Poptone “Go” – (s/t) CD http://www.poptonetheband.com
*********
More artists performing during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Sam Baker “Pastures Fit For Thoroughbreds” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Johnsmith “The Medicine” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmith.com
C. Daniel Boling “Singing Your Songs” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
Rebecca Loebe “Down To The Wire” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
*******

Howard Gladstone “Seven Years To The Day” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
David Leask “Caught In The Tide” – Six In6/8 CD http://www.davidleask.com @LeaskExpected
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Carl Solomon “Come What May” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Hungrytown “Ramparts And Bridges” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear And The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: desert rain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew033018.mp3

This show was published: 03/30/2018

Antonio Andrade “Something Happened” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Gary Paul “Hot Coffee” – American Road CD http://www.garypaulhermusic.com @garypaulhermus
Alan Barnosky “Old Freight” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Breathe” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Footfall “Springshine” – Secondhand Record Store CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
Rob McHale “Blair Mountain” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark: Reflections On Winter CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive033018.mp3

This show was published on 03/30/2018

Opening:
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too….”
Opening music is from a recording of my 4/11/04 show, a special Easter-oriented segment:
https://archive.org/details/RCB041104

Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – ‘Passion’ movie soundtrack
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****

Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Second Favorite Memory” – s/t CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Paul Sachs “Boys Will Be Boys” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com @PaulSachs
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “The Powers Brothers” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – Soldier Of Love EP http://www.benreel.com @BenReel
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Tall Timbers” – The Heart, Regardess CD http://www.marybattiata.com @MaryBattiata1
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com
*******

Scarlet Drive”Ceto” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/scarletdrivemusic @scarletdriveAU
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Tenderhooks “Yolena” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksmusic @tenderhooks4u
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” s/t CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “Medicine Man” – Live at Mercury Lounge NYC http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Joachim Cooder “Fuschia Machu Picchu” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
Hello Stranger “Which Side Is Mine” – s/t CD
Radio Wonderland “Radio Family” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Righteous Song” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Driftwood CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
D.B. Rielly “The Q Train” & “Look At You” – http://www.dbriellycom @dbrielly
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time:2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: lost in rain

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew013118.mp3

This show was published: 01/31/2018

Mud Fox Tribe “She Slipped Away” – (single) http://www.facebook.com//MudFoxTribe
Clay Melton “Battlement” – Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Karney “Beautiful Day” – No Mercy CD http://www.karney.org @Karneymusic
The Veldt “And It’s You” – The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur EP http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Anywhere” – Broken But Still Standing CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Drive That Fast” – The Heart Regardless CD http://www.littlepinkband.com @MaryBattiata1
Ben Reel “All Souls Alive” – (t/t) All Souls Alive CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Keegan McInroe “Talking Talking Head Blues” – A Good Old Fashioned Protest CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com @KeeganMcInroe
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive013118.mp3

This show was published on 01/31/2018

Opening:

Booker T & The MGs “Time Is Tight” – Up Tight LP (Stax Records – February, 1969)
Jefferson Airplane “Today” – Surrealistic Pillow LP (RCA/Victor- November, 1966)
Fleetwood Mac “Oh Well – (Part 1)” – Then Play On LP (Reprise Records – September, 1969)
Creedence Clearwater Revival “Green River” – The Concert LP (Recorded, live: January 31,1970) – (Fantasy Records – Official release: October, 1980)
Grateful Dead “Truckin’ ” – American Beauty LP (Warner Bros. – November, 1970)
*****
Michael Logen “Couldn’t Ask For A Better Friend” – (single) http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Of Course (Dialogue From ‘American Folk’)” & “This Old Guitar (Full Version)” – American Folk (Orig. Mot. Picture Soundtrack)
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Price Of Progress” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Ain’t Gonna Name Names” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Sirsy “Mary Concetta” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
*******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “These Rollin’ Hills” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Switchback “Southbound Train” & “Kanoka” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchback
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Be Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
*********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 45 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hourglass sand

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue