Tag Archives: John Gorka

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew021018.mp3

This show was published: 02/10/2018

Voluptas Mors “Angel Of A Man” – Innocence CD http://www.voluptasmors.com @vmvoluptasmors
TC&I “Greatness (The Aspiriation Song) – Aspirations EP http://www.facebook.com/tcandimusic
Stav German “Open Your Eyes” – (single) http://www.stavocaldesign.com
Christine Rosander “Hard Habit” – Been A Long Time CD http://www.christinerosander.com @rosandermusic
Elin Namnieks “Got No Time” (single) http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ElinNamnieks
Talena Bricker “Drowning” – (t/t) Drowning EP http://www.talenabricker.com @talenabricker
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive021018.mp3

This show was published on 02/13/2018

Opening:

clip from Mystery Science Theater #302 (film: “Gamera”)
U2 “Satellite Of Love” – Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Coldplay “Don’t Panic” – Parachutes
Devo “Beautiful World” – New Traditionalists
Kraftwerk “Spacelab” – The Man-Machine (Kling Klang/EMI/Electrola Capitol, 1978)
*****

These are official showcase artists at the upcoming Folk Alliance International conference http://www.folkalliance.org :
John Oates & The Good Road Band “Pallet Soft and Low” – Arkansas CD http://www.johnoates.com @JohnOates
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Parsonsfield “Lay Some Flowers On Me” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Eljuri “Mas Fuerte” – (s/t) Eljuri CD http://www.eljurimusic.com @Eljuri
Dar Williams “The Light And The Sea” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
Heather Maloney “Bullseye” – Just Enough Sun CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
*******
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur D’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love CD http://www.serenityfisher.com @SFCHmusic
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com @Jessiekilguss
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough To Touch” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Bettie Serveert “Brain-Tag” – Bare Stripped Naked CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
*********
The Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “The Nail” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Long Way Home CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @AnthonyGomes
Kassiopeia “Silent Memories” – Cyclone CD http://www.kassiopeiamusic.com @kassiopeiamusic
Radio Wonderland “Good To Be Back In L.A.” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radowonderland.org @radiowonderland
*********
More artists performing at the Folk Alliance International conference:
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Townes” – American Folk (Original motion picture soundtrack) CD http://www.americanfolkmovie.com @JoePurdy @AmberRubarth
Ordinary Elephant “Before I Go” – (t/t) Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
John Gorka “Utah”& “I Think Of You” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Anais Mitchell “Why We Build The Wall” Hadestown CD http://www.anaismitchell.com @anaismitchell
Victor & Penny “More In Store” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com @victorandpenny
*******
Buskin & Batteau “Living on The Edge Of Dreams” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Annie Moscow “Teflon Man” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Davey O “The Easy Work” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
The Brehms “Paint This House Black” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehms.com @thebrehms
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168Running time: 3 hours, 19 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: Go for launch. Will you go for launch? GO FOR LAUNCH!! WILL. YOU GO. FOR. LAUNCH??

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.comAll content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/5/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 1/10/13The Knollwood Boys “What A Way To Be” – s/t CD www.theknollwoodboys.com

Buck 69 “Dead End Road” – No Medicine Like The Blues CD www.buck69.net
The Lymbs “Kerosene” – Casa de Amor EP www.thelymbs.com
A Hundred Years “Venus” – Altered Reality CD
Knockin’ Spirits “Nowhere Fast” – s/t EP
Skeletons in the Piano “Digging Underneath The House” – Please Don’t Die CD
Running time: 55 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/10/14“She’s a yellow sun/She’s a walking hit-and-run/Happy New Year’s Day…”
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
***
Sarah Rabdau & Self Employed Assassins “Say Hello” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Shakeh “Take Me To Jericho” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
***
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Pi Jacobs “Mrs. O’Neill” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Ashley McBryde “Lie To Each Other” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Too Slim and the Taildraggers “New Year’s Blues” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Black Vendetta “Leave Me Now”
Jack + Jill “Me Myselfish I” – Coloradio CD http://www.jackplusjill.com
****
These artists are performing at the 5th annual 30A Songwriters Festival in Walton County, FL, 1/17-19:
Ellis Paul “Rose Tattoo” – The Day After Everything Changed CD
www.ellispaul.com
John Gorka “Trouble In Mind” – So Dark You See CD www.johngorka.com
James McMurtry “You’d A’Thought (Leonard Cohen Must Die)” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Mary Gauthier “Wheel Inside The Wheel” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Garrison Starr “When You’re Really Trying” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Rebecca Loebe “I Will Wait” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
John Brodeur “Old Wounds” – Little Hopes CD www.tigerpop.com
***
Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Chuck Schaefer “The Way Love Grows” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaefer.com
Rodger Delany “Livin’ Without You” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Jon Regen “If You’re Here” – Revolution CD www.jonregen.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Lowland Hum “White Stone” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 horas, 50 minutos
Atmosphere: bright yellow sun
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net