Tag Archives: Hello Stranger

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew033018.mp3

This show was published: 03/30/2018

Antonio Andrade “Something Happened” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Gary Paul “Hot Coffee” – American Road CD http://www.garypaulhermusic.com @garypaulhermus
Alan Barnosky “Old Freight” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Breathe” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Footfall “Springshine” – Secondhand Record Store CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
Rob McHale “Blair Mountain” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark: Reflections On Winter CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive033018.mp3

This show was published on 03/30/2018

Opening:
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too….”
Opening music is from a recording of my 4/11/04 show, a special Easter-oriented segment:
https://archive.org/details/RCB041104

Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – ‘Passion’ movie soundtrack
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****

Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Second Favorite Memory” – s/t CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Paul Sachs “Boys Will Be Boys” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com @PaulSachs
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “The Powers Brothers” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – Soldier Of Love EP http://www.benreel.com @BenReel
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Tall Timbers” – The Heart, Regardess CD http://www.marybattiata.com @MaryBattiata1
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com
*******

Scarlet Drive”Ceto” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/scarletdrivemusic @scarletdriveAU
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Tenderhooks “Yolena” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksmusic @tenderhooks4u
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” s/t CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “Medicine Man” – Live at Mercury Lounge NYC http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Joachim Cooder “Fuschia Machu Picchu” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
Hello Stranger “Which Side Is Mine” – s/t CD
Radio Wonderland “Radio Family” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Righteous Song” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Driftwood CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
D.B. Rielly “The Q Train” & “Look At You” – http://www.dbriellycom @dbrielly
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time:2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: lost in rain

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue