Tag Archives: Antonio Andrade

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/30/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew043019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcbnew043019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #460, was published: 04/30/2019.

Rob Heath “Can’t Help Who You Love” – Ticket To Everywhere CD http://www.robheath.com
Nathaniel Land “Black Blue Sky” – (t/t) Black Blue Sky EP http://www.nathanielland.com
A.G. Weinberger “The Fool’s Lucky Day” (Feat. Bob Margoulin) – Reborn CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
Kenny Parker “Hard Times In The Land Of Plenty” – Hellfire CD http://www.kennyparkerband.com
Sublunar Minds “We Fall Together” – Into A Future Bright & Beautiful CD http://www.sublunarminds.com @sublunarminds
Todd Snider “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Clint Alphin “Patchwork Journey” – Straight To Marrow CD http://www.clintalphin.com @clintalphin
Vivian Nesbitt & John Dillon “Silk & Satin” – The Songs Of Mother Jones In Heaven (A Musical By Si Kahn) CD
http://www.motherjonesinheaven.com (Musical Info)/ http://www.vivannesbitt.com @viviannesbitt (Vivian Nesbitt)/ http://www.standingoproject.com @StandingOProj (John Dillon)
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Downtime”
Running time: 52 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive043019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcblive043019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #835, was published: 04/30/2019.

Opening:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I” (Red Mix) – The Warm Chill CD
*****

Artists in this segment are official showcase artists, at SERFA http://www.serfa.org
The Currys “Gulf Coast Home” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Karyn Oliver “Water” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
Carolann Solebello “River” – Steel & Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Antonio Andrade “Unforgettable” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Rod Abernethy “Pleasant Street” – The Man I’m Supposed To Be (Disc 1 of 2-CD set) http://www.rodabernethy.com @rodabernethy
David Davis & The Warrior River Boys “The Highwayman” – Didn’t He Ramble: Songs Of Charlie Poole CD http://www.daviddavisandwrb.com @ddavis369
*******

Dave Keller “Don’t Let Them Take Your Joy” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Blackjack Was A Gambler” – Waiting For The Rain CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com @johnnyrawlsblue
Frank Bey “Gun Toting Preacher” – Back In Business (The Nashville Sessions) CD http://www.frankbeymusic.com @FrankBey2
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner & Cash McCall “Got To Find A Way” – Going Back Home CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
The Neville Staple Band “Put Away Your Knives” – (single) http://www.nevillestapleband.com @NevilleStaple
*********

Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Key To Your Heart” – The Truths You Left Behind CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – (t/t) There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Jason Ringenberg “God Bless The Ramones” – Stand Tall CD http://www.jasonringenberg.com @JasonRingenberg
The Ramones “Go Mental” – Road To Ruin LP/CD (Sire Records – September 21, 1978)
The Ramones “Outsider” – Subterranean Jungle LP/CD (Sire Records – February 23, 1983)
The Ramones “Suzy Is A Headbanger” – Leave Home (Sire Records/US,UK / Phillips/Europe – January 10, 1977)
The Wedding Present “Secretary” – Going, Going… CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Whispering Sons “Hollow” – Image CD http://www.whisperingsons.com @WhisperingSons
Sheila & The Kit “Ruffhouse” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/sheilaandthekit @sheilaandthekit
***********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
The Brehms “No Turning Back” – (s/t) CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Nate Currin “Shoreline” – Goodnight California CD http://www.natecurrin.com @natecurrin
Debbie Miller “Kindly Remove” – Fake Love CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
Adrienne Pierce “Sunshine State” – Summer EP http://www.adriennepierce.com @adriennepierce
Helen Austin “You & I” – Colour It CD http://www.helenaustin.com @helenaustin
Aurical “I’ve Never Known” – Something To Say CD http://www.auricalmusic.com @AuricalMusic
The Trapps “Too Late To Play Games” – Cheap Seats CD http://www.thetrapps.net @thetrapps
Stephanie Eason Band “Be Careful What You Ask For” – The Red Letter Days CD http://www.facebook.com/stephanieeason @SEBcountry
***********

Jesse Terry shares upcoming performances with these artists over the next few weeks:
Jesse Terry “Stargazer” – (t/t) Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Emily Mure “Almost Everything” – Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
*********

Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com @AngieKeilhauer
Jess Klein “Mammal” – Back To My Green CD http://www.jessklein.com @MsJessKlein
David Newland “This Moment On The Sea” – Northbound CD http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Jake Tavill “It Don’t Matter” – Twisted Ideology EP http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
*******

The Early Mays “Oh Babe, It Ain’t No Lie” – Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Hang On For The Ride” – (t/t) Hang On For The Ride CD
http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Aztec Two-Step “Never Say Never” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
The Chapin Sisters “Bottle Of Wine” – Ferry Boat EP http://www.thechapinsisters.com @ChapinSisters
Kathy Mattea “Little Glass Of Wine” – Pretty Bird CD http://www.kathymattea.com @Kathymattea09
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “You Should See Me Now” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Switchback “Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul (Live – Vol. 1) CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcbnew033018.mp3

This show was published: 03/30/2018

Antonio Andrade “Something Happened” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Gary Paul “Hot Coffee” – American Road CD http://www.garypaulhermusic.com @garypaulhermus
Alan Barnosky “Old Freight” – Old Freight CD http://www.alanbarnosky.com @AlanBarnosky
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Breathe” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Footfall “Springshine” – Secondhand Record Store CD http://www.footfallmusic.com
Rob McHale “Blair Mountain” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Jean Mann “Indigo Dreams” – Road Girl, Vol. 2 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark The Dark: Reflections On Winter CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive033018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/04/rcblive033018.mp3

This show was published on 03/30/2018

Opening:
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too….”
Opening music is from a recording of my 4/11/04 show, a special Easter-oriented segment:
https://archive.org/details/RCB041104

Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – ‘Passion’ movie soundtrack
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****

Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Second Favorite Memory” – s/t CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Paul Sachs “Boys Will Be Boys” – Love Is Love CD http://www.paulsachs.com @PaulSachs
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “The Powers Brothers” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – Soldier Of Love EP http://www.benreel.com @BenReel
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Tall Timbers” – The Heart, Regardess CD http://www.marybattiata.com @MaryBattiata1
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com
*******

Scarlet Drive”Ceto” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/scarletdrivemusic @scarletdriveAU
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Tenderhooks “Yolena” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksmusic @tenderhooks4u
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” s/t CD http://www.staticandsurrender.com @staticsurrender
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “Medicine Man” – Live at Mercury Lounge NYC http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
Joachim Cooder “Fuschia Machu Picchu” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
Hello Stranger “Which Side Is Mine” – s/t CD
Radio Wonderland “Radio Family” – Seize The Means CD http://www.radiowonderland.com @radiowonderland
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Righteous Song” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Driftwood CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
D.B. Rielly “The Q Train” & “Look At You” – http://www.dbriellycom @dbrielly
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time:2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: lost in rain

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue