Tag Archives: Flight Of Fire

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcbnew032018.mp3

This show was published: 03/20/2018

Andrew Carter “Same Old Song” – (s/t) CD http://www.reverbnation.com/andrewcarterforreal
Surrender Hill “Time Moves On” – Tore Down Fences CD http://www.surrenderhill.com @Surrender_Hill
Von Grey “6 AM” – Trinity EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
Joe Triplett “Holy Smokes” – Dee Dee Records CD http://www.joetriplett.hearnow.com
John McCutcheon “Dark Side Of This Town” – Ghost Light CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
John O’Connor “Calendar Highway” – Rare Songs CD http://www.johnpauloconnor
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcblive032018.mp3

This show was published on 03/20/2018

Opening:
Beatles “Because” – Abbey Road (Apple Records / September, 1969)
Stephen Hawking – Brit Telecom
Pink Floyd “Talkin’ Hawkin'” – The Endless River (Parlophone, Columbia / November, 2014)
The Carpenters “Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft” – Passage (A&M Records / September, 1977)
The Robert Bobby Trio “A Brief History Of Time” – (t/t) A Brief History Of Time CD
*****
Switchback “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Battle Of Santiago “Pa Bailar” – La Migra CD http://www.battleofsantiago.com @Battle_Santiago
Just Dave Band “Rules To Live By” – (t/t) Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Autumn “Soul Song” – Chandelier CD http://www.autumn-band.com @AutumnNL
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Alter Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life 20th Anniversary CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
*******
Anthony Gomes “If You Could Rule The World” – Unity CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
River Lynch “All This Time” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Flight Of Fire “Rockstar Life” – Path Of the Phoenix http://www.flightoffire.com @flight_of_fire Krist
Kristin Hersh “Shaky Blue Can” – Wyatt At The Coyote Palace CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
*********
Szlachetka “Ladder To The Stars” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.matthewszlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry
Jake Tavill “Truth” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
The Random Hubiak “These Are Trying Times” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/therandomhubiak @TheRandomHubiak
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
*******
Chris Yakopcic “Tower Of Song” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.com @hungrytown
Annie Moscow “What Everybody Else Wants” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Jenee Halstead “Sophia” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Olivia Frances “Slow Dance Song” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: full of stars

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/7/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew010118.mp3

This show was published: 01/01/2018

Flight Of Fire “One More Sip” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Deepshade “Let The City” – http://www.facebook.com/deepshadeuk @DeepShadeMusic
The Telescopes “Everything Must Be” – Stone Tape CD http://www.tapeterecords.de @kickthewall
Tombstones In Their Eyes “Always There” – Fear EP http://www.facebook.com/tombstonesintheireyes @tombsinthreyes
Anna Tosh “One Big Fire” – One Big Fire EP http://www.facebook.com/annatoshmusic @annatoshmusic
Edan Laniado “For Your Health” http://www.soundcloud.com/edanlaniado @EdanLaniado
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive010118.mp3

 

This show was published on 01/07/2018

Opening:
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends
The Royal Guardsmen “Story of The Return of The Red Baron” & “Down Behind The Lines” – Snoopy vs The Red Baron
The Animals “Sky Pilot (Parts 1 & 2)” – The Twain Shall Meet
U-2 “New Year’s Day” (Live) – Under A Blood Red Sky
Duran Duran “Winter Marches On” – Notorious
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrys.com @The_Currys
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judycass.com @judykassmusic
Open Book “This Is Yours, Now” – Grateful CD ww.openbookmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lauren Heintz “Travellin’ Fool” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenhenitz.com @LNHeintz
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*******
Kris Delmhorst “Lonely West” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer”- Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Phoebe Legere “Jambalaya” – Heart Of Love CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @legere
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams  “The Trans-Slambovian Bi-Polar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
*********
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazón CD http://www.melissagreener.com @MelissaGreener
Carl Solomon “First Snow Of Winter” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Something Bigger” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlanMusic
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kate MacLeod “Ice On The Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Michael Martin Murphey “Honor Bound” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer (Radio Edit)” – a track written in honor of the life and times of Nikola Tesla
(Born: July 10, 1856, Smiljan, Croatia – Died: January 7, 1943, Wyndham New Yorker Hotel, New York City, NY)
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: hours, minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: winter roadtripping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue