Tag Archives: Anthony Geraci

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/2/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/2/22. Next shows should be published 5/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/30/22

Anthony Geraci “The Blues Called My Name” – Blues Called My Name http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com @anthonygblue
Moonfruits “Atoms Of The Apartment” http://www.moonfruits.ca
Flying Half Full “My Blackout Song” http://www.flyinghalffull.com
Better Strangers “But I Don’t Know Your Name” http://www.betterstrangers.net @bttr_strngrs
Gary Cain “Gatekeeper” – Next Stop http://www.garycainband.com @garydcain
Jim Dan Dee “Bleed Me Dry” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Miss Bix “The Poison” – Bring It http://www.missbix.com @missbix_
Cheryl Cawood “Coalfield Woman” – Bullet In The Cabin Wall http://www.cherylcawood.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/2/22


Opening:
Adriano Celentano “Blue Jeans Rock” – Impazzivo per te
Joey Dee And The Starlighters “Peppermint Twist (Parts 1 and 2)”
Janis Joplin “One Night Stand” (with The Paul Butterfield Blues Band)- Farewell Song
Willie Dixon “Spoonful” – Poet Of The Blues
John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat “Send Me A Pillow” – Hooker’N Heat


Jack Grace Band “Smokehouse Discrepancy” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Jason Ringenberg “You Win Again” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Fred Gillen Jr. “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Aimee Van Dyne “I’m One” – Broken Love Songs http://www.aimeevandyne.com @aimee_vandyne1
Tom Collins “Titanic” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Monica Rizzio “Sunday” – Butterflies Are Free http://www.monicarizzio.com


Slow Crush “Swoon” – Hush http://www.slowcrush.org
Warpaint “Champion” – Radiate Like This http://www.warpaintwarpaint.com @_warpaint
Pork Pie “Beneath The Sea” – Pterodactyl http://www.porkpieband.co.uk @porkpieband
The 121s “Wired To The Moon” – Wired To The Moon https://www.facebook.com/The121s/
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Widespread Haze “This_That” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” – Trilogy http://www.samanthagrimesmusic.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:
Black Rose Burning “Ever Fallen In Love” (Buzzcocks cover) – The Wheel http://www.blackroseburning.com @blkroseburning
Smash Into Pieces “A Shot In The Dark” – http://www.smashintopieces.com
Mad Haven “Wait To Continue” – http://www.madhaven.co.uk @madhavenband
Krashkarma “Blind Faith” http://www.krashkarma.com @krashkarma
Voice Of Addiction “Shinigami” http://www.voiceofaddiction.com @voarockers
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – Vita Mors http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo
Napoleon “I Better Run” – http://www.facebook.com/napoleontoronto
Sevi “Hate You” http://www.seviband.com @sevisinger
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Egdar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
“Mean Town Blues” featuring Joe Bonamassa
“Alive and Well” featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd
“Lone Star Blues” featuring Keb’ Mo’


The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t http://www.thebrehmsband.com @thebrehms
Tim Eveleigh “Drones” http://www.timeveleigh.co.uk
Danielle Miraglia “Walkin’ Blues” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Greg Greenway “Starting All Over Again” – Songs From The Beginning http://www.greggreenway.com
Vance Gilbert “Wildflower” – Good, Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Kate MacLeod “Train Across The Great Salt Lake” – Uranium Maiden http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Le Vent Du Nord “La Centauree” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventrdunord


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue