Tag Archives: Dylan Nirvana

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/24/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-04202021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcbnew04202021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #500, was published, on: 04/20/2021.

Special program honoring total of 500 RCB Novus Ordo shows. In particular, a sampling of outstanding artist debuts, from each year of this show’s existence.

Opening music:
Joy Division “Transmission” – (s/t) (Factory – October 07, 1979)
2008 Dylan Nirvana “Ganymede” – Anne Boleyn CD http://www.dylanirvana.com @DylanNirvana
2009 Victor Bravo “Better Lives” – Hammer Meets Fire CD
2010 The Vanguard “Rio” – Playtime EP
2011 Spuyten Duyvil “Peace With The Damage” – New Amsterdam CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
2012 The Steel Wheels “Rain In The Valley” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD http://www.thesteelwheels.com @thesteelwheels
2013 Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD http://www.daveyo.com
2014 Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com @HFTRR
2015 Dan Weber “Oh Woody” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
2016 Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
2017 Just Dave Band “(I Got A) Smile From Beer To Beer”- Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
2018 Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
2019 Tragedy Ann “Neon & Velour” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
2020 Nobody’s Girl “Riding Out The Storm” – Waterline CD http://www.wearenobodysgirl.com @NobodysGirlBand


Closing Music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 1 hour, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-04202021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcblive04202021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #876, was published, on: 04/20/2021.

Opening:

The Kinks “Johnny Thunder” – The Kinks Are The Village Green Preservation Society (Pye (UK)/Reprise (US) – November 22, 1968-UK/January, 1969-US)
The Who “I Can See For Miles” – The Who Sell Out (Track – December 15, 1967)
Helmet “Gigantor” – Saturday Morning Cartoons’ Greatest Hits (MCA – December 05, 1995)
Ramones “Spiderman” Saturday Morning Cartoons’ Greatest Hits (MCA – December 05, 1995)
Ramones “Blitzkrieg Bop” – (s/t) (Sire/ABC – February, 1976)
MJ Hibbett & Frankie Machine “Mighty Mouse” – The Swingin’ Sounds Of Sixties Marvel CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett


Mark Erelli “The Western Veil” – Blindsided CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Sister Speak “Chicago Dream” – Rise Up For Love CD http://www.sisterspeakmusic.com @SisterSpeak_
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Live Hart “New Day” – (single) http://www.livehart.com @LiveHart
Liz Longley “3 Crow” – Funeral For My Past CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Campfire Social “It’s Not Goodbye (To Those We Left Behind)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/campfiresocialmusic @campfire_social
Elephant “Never Know It’s Real” – (s/t) EP http://www.facebook.com/ElephantbandNL
Katie Kittermaster “Friends” – (single) http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster


Okamy (featuring Sunday Charmers) “Front Door” – The Apocalypse Is Underwhelming CD http://www.facebook.com.Okamymusic
Wouter Hamel “Till April” – (single) http://www.wouterhamel.com @hamelmusic
Alex Lopez “Paradise” – Rising Up CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @LopezAlexmusic
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Orange Juice Blues” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Murder By Death “Only Time” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
Loz Campbell “What Are You Doing It For” – (single) http://www.lozcampbellmusic.co.uk @rock_loz
M.J. Hibbett & The Validators “Hills And Hollows” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk @thevalidators
Mason Hill “DNA” – Against The Wall CD http://www.masonhillofficial.com @MasonHillBand


Scott Cook “Just Enough Empties” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Davey O “For Them” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Rob McHale “Old Man On The Road” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Johnsmith “Still Bigger Heart” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Slaid Cleaves “Junkyard” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Chris Smither “Old Man Down” – More From The Levee CD http://www.smither.com @ChrisSmither_
Sam Robbins “New” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Liv Taylor “Our Turn To Dance” – The Best Of LIVe CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 2 hours, 43 minutos

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Instagram: danherman456

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue