Tag Archives: Cedar Teeth

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Jimmy Marin “Edge Of The Night” – Along The Way CD http://www.jimmymarin.com.au
Gunther Brown “Swampland” – North Wind CD http://www.guntherbrown.com
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD
Tequila Cowboys “Hard Life” – Cabo’s Cantina Cd http://www.tequilacowboys.com
Betty Moon “Temple Diablo” – Pantomania CD http://www.bettymoon.com
Chris Flegg “The Road To The Rainbow’s End” – The Road To The Rainbow’s End
Running time: 41  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Rise “The Gallows” – Posing As Human CD http://www.riseband.co.uk
Black 47 “Lament For John Kuhlman” & “St. Patrick’s Day” – Last Call
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “We The People” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur d’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Sirsy “Always On Your Side” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
These artists appear in the upcoming 9th annual Singer-Songwriter Cape May
Craig Greenberg “Wanting To Hear” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Kaydi Johnson “Carpel Tunnel” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Surreal Nation “Get A Little Closer” – Get A Little Closer EP
*****
The Muddy Crows “Straight Crazy” – s/t EP http://www.themuddycrows.com
The Late Saints “La cia mitta” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Cedar Teeth “Droppin’ Low” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteethband.com
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com
The Golden Novak Band “Mountain” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
******
Heather Kropf “Rain Quilt” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
Olivia Frances “The Little Things” – Back To Happiness CD
Amanda Pearcy “Pawn Shop Gun” – An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
*****
More artists appear in Singer-Songwriter Cape May this weekend:
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Roger Hammer “The One” – Up In The Air CD http://www.rogerhammer.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul de Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Stone and The Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Closing music:  Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler “Irish Heartbeat” – Re-Working
The Catalogue
Running time: 223 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/14/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/21/16
The Riff Riders “Open Door” – Hit The Road CD http://www.theriffriders.com
The Dave Muskett Acoustic Blues Band “Take A Look At This” – Recorded Live At The Slippery Noodle Inn, 11/19/15 CD http://www.muskettmusic.com
Dennis Jones “Mr. Right” – Both Sides Of The Track CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Rebecca Folsom “Colorado” – Extraordinary Days CD  http://www.rebeccafolsom.com
Teresa Topaz “Aquarians” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
Minor Moon “All I Want” – A Whisper, A Shout CD
Bennett Jackson & The Ranch Hands “Another Stripe On The Tiger” – Day’s Market CD http://www.bennettjackson.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/21/16
Opening music:
Amy Speace “Weight Of The World” – The Killer In Me CD
*****
Cedar Teeth “Fragrance Of Cool” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteeth.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Chase Gassaway “Where I’m Coming From” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Kirsten Thien “The Sweet Lost & Found” – Solo Live at the Meisenfrei Blues Club CD http://www.kirstenthien.com
*****
These artists were part of official showcases at this year’s Folk Alliance International conference:  http://www.folkalliance.org
Darlingside “The God Of Loss” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Flagship Romance “Dandelion” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Took It Like A Man” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Catherine MacClellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemacclellan.com
Happy Traum “The Water Is Wide” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
****
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Light In Your Eyes” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Golden Novak Band “Jileen” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
The Late Saints “South Philly Blue” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Hello Phones “Streetwave” –  http://www.hellophones.net
FLASHBACK segment returns in the next podcast
*****
More artists in official showcases at this year’s Folk Alliance International:
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Sunday Evening” – Aragon Mill CD http://www.sikahn.com
Lowell Levinger “The Pool Hall Song” – Get Together: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics CD http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com
Curtis McMurtry “Foxhole” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Doug Adamz “Good To See You” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
*******
Andrew McKnight “Surveillance” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Aztec Two-Step “Better Watch Out (For The Rastafarians)” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Jenee Halstead “Sophia” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 2 hours 57 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/15/15 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new

music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists

eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 2/23/15:
***
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD www.themuddycrows.com
Cedar Teeth “Ugly Overnight” – Hoot CD www.cedarteethband.com
Gibrish “Dahlia Meets Bird Petite” – Fel fot, fel sko! EP www.gibrish.se
Eilen Jewell “Rio Grande” – Live At The Narrows CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Charflies “Song For The Dead Of Winter” – Linoleum Angel CD www.thecharflies.com
The Levins “Stuck” – Trust CD www.thelveinsmusic.com
Caroline Cotter “My Evergreen” – Dreaming As I Do CD www.carolinecotter.com
Taryn La Fauci “All Of Me” – Unravel EP
***
Running time:  62 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s info on Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top

songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021515
This show was published 2/23/15:
Opening music: Schwervon “Sidesaddle” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
****
Fellaheen “Gradually Then Suddenly” – You Either Get Hands Or Get Wings CD http://www.fellaheen.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Lego Airplane” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
The Golden Novak Band “Good Enough” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
***
These are some of the official showcase artists from this year’s Folk Alliance conference in Kansas City, MO http://www.folkalliance.org :
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me”- The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
The Currys “Big Cold Mountain” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
***
Bob Corritore “Ruckus Rhythm” – Taboo CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.professorlouie.com
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Sirsy “Picture” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
***
Gathering Time “Rain and Snow” -When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life & Its Beauty” – http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Sloan Wainwright “Life Out The Best Of Your Life” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Amelia White “Goodbye Today” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
***
More artists being showcased at Folk Alliance:
Catherine MacLellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Matt The Electrician “Shivering” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Echo In The Hills” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Ellis “Close To You” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
***
Switchback “Wrong You Can Write” – American Roots & Celtic Soul CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Slaid Cleaves “I’ll Bet She Does” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaid.com
Avi Wisnia ‘Something New” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Steve Allain “Damaged Man” – Singles, Volume 3  http://www.steveallain.com
Beth DeSombre “The Meaning Of Life (The Chicken Song)” – At Home In This Town CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 172 minutos
Atmosphere:  cardioid android
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Production and engineering assistance from DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
You may contribute to Radio Crystal Blue via Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats