Tag Archives: Changing Modes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/23/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/23/17
Mike Rocket “Caught In The Fog” – For The Ride Home CD http://www.mikerocket.com @MikeRocketMusic
LA Rivercatz “Chimichanga” – s/t CD http://www.larivercatz.com
Bringer “The Flame” – Black & Gold CD http://www.bringermusic.com @bringerband
Joe Olnick “Lakeside Trail” – Defiant Grooves CD http://www.joeolnick.com
Jen Gloeckner “Colors” – Vine CD http://www.jengloeckner.com @jengloeckner
The Staylyns “Come Clean” – Wait It Out CD http://www.thestaylyns.com @TheStaylyns
Kevin Chambers “The Way Home” – Starting Over CD http://www.kevinchambersmusic.com @_KevinChambers_
Claudia Gibson “Cleveland, Ohio” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music:  Nat “King” Cole “Lush Life”
******
The Morning Birds “Bloom” – Bloom EP http://www.themorningbirds.com @themorningbirds
Peter Mulvey “Green Grass” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Changing Modes “Strange Invasion” – Here CD http://www.changingmodes.com @ChangingModes
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD http://www.thesprinklegenies.com @SprinkleGenies
********
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Von Grey “She’s A Wildflower” – Make Some Noise EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
The Buffalo Ruckus “Mountain Honey” – Peace And Cornbread.com http://www.thebuffaloruckus.com @buffaloruckus
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Currys “Tastee-Freez” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3 2 1 EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
*********
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I’m Gonna Miss You” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home)” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “I’m Gonna Miss You Like The Devil” – House Party At Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
Crooked Eye Tommy “Southern Heart” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “America Weeping” http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
The History Of Colour TV “Wreck” – Something Like Eternity CD http://www.thehistoryofcolourtv.com @THOCTV
The Wedding Present “Fifty-Six” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
*******
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Heather Styka “What’ll It Be” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Kathryn Claire “The Forest Flower Set” – Bones Will Last CD http://www.kathrynclairemusic.com @KathrynClaire5
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Make It Mine” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 48 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 4/17/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/27/16
Mark Cameron “Together” – Playing Rough CD http://www.markcameronmusic.com
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Motel Room” – Still Life CD http://www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com
Hollywood Blanks “Vegas” – Projections CD http://www.hollywoodblanks.com
Victor & Penny “Hide, Seek” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
SONiA/disappear fear “Red Heaven” – Live at Maximal promo EP http://www.disappearfear.com
Running time: 44 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  This show was published 4/27/16
Opening music:
Deep Forest “Madazulu” – Comparsa
Cusco “Legend In The Redwoods” – Apurimac III: Nature-Spirit-Pride
Jean-Michel Jarre “Toxygene Part IV” – Toxygene
*****
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Meg Braun “June 16, 1935” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Steel Wool “I’m Coming Home” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
*****
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Family Reunion” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tom Principato “Call The Law” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Box Of Everything” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Nine Times Blue “Sometimes” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.ninetimesblue.com
Soraia “Beggar” – Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraia.com
Changing Modes “Ride” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10 years.
Annie Keating “Riverboat” – The High Dive CD http://www.anniekeating.com
Terese Taylor “Reluctantly” – The Cryingness Of Your Crying When You Cry CD http://www.teresetaylor.com
The Waybacks “They Tried To Kill Us, We Survived (Let’s Eat)” – Way Live CD http://www.waybacks.com
Starling Curve “Fog Of Desire” – Fog Of Desire
******
Jessie Kilguss “Don’t Let’s Go To The Dogs Tonight” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
Mary Gauthier “Trouble & Love” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Anne E. DeChant “Probably Should” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Mic The Prophet “Perennials” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Two White Clouds” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 164 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue