Tag Archives: The Burns Sisters

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/21/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Esther S “Let’s Be Giants”
Double The Dial “Don’t Lie To Me”
Rick Vito “House Party” – Mojo On My Side CD http://www.rickvito.com
Kyneska “Hotwired” http://www.kyneska.com
Nick Nervous “Hiding” – s/t EP http://www.nicknervous.com
Carmella “Home” – http://www.wearecarmella.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Opening music:
Barrington Levy “Bounty Hunter”
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Maga Dog”
The Orb “Perpetual Dawn”
—–
DB Rielly “Fiorchroi (True Heart)” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Barnstar! “Darling” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “The Great Unknown” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Bar Scott “If There’s A Way” – Journey CD http://www.barscott.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com
—-
Here’s some music from artists performing at next month’s Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Nothing Good Can Come From This” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Jonathan Byrd “Pale Rider”- You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Dan Weber “Take A Liking To You” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
Marina V “Day In Day Out”  http://www.marinav.com
Jo Wymer “I Can Tell” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
___
These artists are part of the upcoming Summerfest, Milwaukee WI:
Tweed Funk “Sippin’ Misery” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Anthony Gomes “Whiskey Train” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Gary Clark Jr. “If Trouble Was Money” – Live CD set http://www.garyclarkjr.com
Altered Five Blues Band “I’m In Deep” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Old Familiar Pain” – Wasted CD http://www.promiseofthereal.com
___
More artists appearing in the Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Rod Picott “Where No One Knows My Name” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
KC Clifford “Cactus Flower” – The Tag Hollow Sessions CD http://www.kcclifford.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
The Burns Sisters “Ned Of The Hill” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com
_____
The Keller Sisters “Las Vegas” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bad Girls Blues” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Doug Adamz “High Class Lady” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lisa Biales “Black & White Blues” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Way To Fly” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Flagship Romance “Blue Jay” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
___
Ben Bedford “Vachel” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Aztec Two-Step “Better Watch Out (For The Rastafarians)” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Ian Siegal “Talkin’ Overseas Pirate Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  238minutes
Atmosphere: elixir rain
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo shows (week of 3/1/15)


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android): http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of podcasts.
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)
If the URL doesn’t work (hey, it’s new), please contact me for the widget code to place on your website or blog.  You can also embed the FeedPlayer to hear this and older shows.
This show was published 3/5/15
Igor Prado Band & Delta Groove All-Stars “Baby Won’t You Jump With Me” – Way Down South CD http://www.igorpradoband.com
My Own Holiday “Stranded” – Reason To Bleed CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Flatland Tourists “No Work, No Pay” – s/t CD http://www.flatlandtourists.com
Craig Moreau “Flames” – The Daredevil Kid CD
Beautiful Mess “Word’s Getting Around” – Word’s Getting Around CD http://www.beautifulmessmusic.com
The Burns Sisters “Free-Born Man” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.burnssisters.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive030115_201503
Stitcher (iPod, iPhone, Android): http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of podcasts.
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)
If the URL doesn’t work (hey, it’s new), please contact me for the widget code to place on your website or blog.  You can also embed the FeedPlayer to hear this and older shows.
 This show was published 3/5/15:
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Gnosiennes No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com
Les Baxter “Prelude in C Minor (Rachmaninoff)” – Moog Rock
Beastie Boys “Intergalactic” – Hello Nasty
****
*James McMurtry “Deaver’s Crossing” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
*Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Camela Widad “Raging Water” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Justine Dorsey “Under Construction” – Under Construction CD http://www.justineddorsey.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough CD http://www.jodielevinson.com
****
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetitecom
Kevin So “Parade” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Dance Your Blues Away” Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedanddthedangermen.com
Changing Modes “Ride” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.ninetimesblue.com
Revel 9 “Onlyone” –  The Razorblade Diaries EP http://www.revel9.com
****
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “A Satisfied Mind” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Molasses Creek “Something Worth Having” – Something Worth Having CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Ben Bedford “Cloudless” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Honor Finnegan “Little Bird”  – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
****
Jennings “Cling To Me” – Take It Or Leave CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Eliane Amherd “Don’t Give Up On Me” – Now And From Now On CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Marianne Kesler “Once More” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com
Dan and Faith “Simple Grace” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 141 minutes.
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
CLAMMR: @radiocblue