Tag Archives: Debbie Hennessey

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 12/15/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive121513/RCBlive121513_vbr.m3u
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 12/18/13.

I opened this show reciting Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home For Christmas” with its setting in Lowell MA, 1932.

David Amram & Ron Whitehead “Mama” – Kentucky Blues CD www.tappingmyownphone.com

Shauna Burns “Winter Star” – A Winter Gathering CD www.shaunaburns.com
Jethro Tull “First Snow In Brooklyn” – Jethro Tull Christmas Album
The Moody Blues “December Snow” – December
—-
 Tom Principato “Silver Bells” – www.tomprincipato.com
Heth “Christmas (Sweeter Than Wine)” – www.hethandjed.com
Davey O “I Once Knew” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Chastity Brown “I Left Home” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow” & “Nanook Rubs It” – Apostrophe
Ramones “Danny Says” End Of The Century
Ramones “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Wanna Fight Tonight) – Brain Drain
Revel 9 “The 12 Days Of Christmas” –
www.revel9.com
Ian Lloyd “Everybody’s Happy ‘Cause It’s Christmas Time ” www.machinedreamrecords.com
Antigone Rising “Santa You Owe Me” www.antigonerising.com
Jamie McLean Band “Holy Water” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleanband.com
Late Cambrian “Revolution” – Peach CD www.latecambrian.com
Changing Modes “In Flight” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Calico “Santa Have Mercy” – www.calicotheband.com
Ronnie Fauss “Everybody Deserves A Merry Christmas” – www.ronniefauss.com
Alan Mann & The Free Arts Band “Christmas On The Block (2013)” – www.larrysaklad.com
Margo Rey “This Holiday Night” – This Holiday Night EP www.margorey.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Counting Sheep” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Eric Lambert & Friends “Make it Through The Night” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Jeanette Lynne “Love And You” – You’ve Got Me CD
Debbie Hennessey “Please Come Home For Christmas” – www.debbiehennessey.com
David Leinweber “Christmas Snow” www.davidleinweber.com
Ian McGlynn “Our Favorite Christmas Movie” – North Pole Vault EP www.ianmcglynn.com
Marianne Kesler “The Christmas Song” www.mariannekesler.com
Canaries In The Coal Mine “Céad Míle Fáilte Romhat, a Íosa, a Íosa” – Scarf Weather EP www.canariesinthecoalmine.com
Eliane Amherd “Let Me Explain” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Danielle Miraglia “Choir” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
—–
Final segment of the year, reflecting my favorite seasonal songs:

Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD
Paul Simon “I Am A Rock” – The Paul Simon Songbook

The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” (featuring Kirsty MacColl) – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Passengers “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks 1
Jimi Hendrix “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year”
The Highland Pipers “Auld Lang Syne” – A Highland Christmas: Carols For Scottish Bagpipes

Closing music: Enya “And Winter Came” – And Winter Came
Running time: 4 horas, 25 minutos
Atmosphere: merry and bright
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net