Tag Archives: Frank Martin Gilligan

Radio Crystal Blue 12/14/17


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcb-christmas12-14-2017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBChristmas12142017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue (and the new plugin at my home page)
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published on 12/14/2017

Opening:

Jack Kerouac “Home For Christmas” recital
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD – 2002/Epitaph Records (under “Anti”, sub-label)
Greg Lake – “I Believe In Father Christmas” – Works, Volume 2 LP – 1975/Manticore Records
DJ Flowerdove “Ghost Town Holiday” – (single) – 2016/Dovetrax Productions http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones @flowerdove2168
*****
The Raveonettes “The Christmas Song” http://www.theraveonettes.com @theraveonettes
Gurf Morlix “Christmas In Paradise” – Jenni Finlay Promotions’ Christmas Mix http://www.jennifinlay.com http://www.gurfmorlix.com @gurfmorlix @jennifinlay
Cardboard Ox “Just January” – A Cardboard Ox Christmas CD http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Jody Quine & The Big Mr. C. “Got My Eye On You, Santa” http://www.jodyquine.com @jodyquine
Jethro Tull “Pass The Bottle” – The String Quartets CD http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
Miss Tess “Going Downtown” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Cravens “Highway” – http://www.cravensongs.com
Dizzy Box Nine “Plane Song” – Electric Illusion CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
*******
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Have A Drink With Us (Drink Doch Eine Met)” (Black Fooss cover) http://www.mjhibbett.net @mjhibbett
Beavis & Butthead – “Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy”
Galaxie 500 “Listen, The Snow Is Falling” (Yoko Ono cover) – This Is Our Music CD
Wormburner “The Bells of St. Ignatius” – Made For TV Movies CD http://www.wormburnerband.com @wormburnerband
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Run Run Rudolph” http://www.mindiabair.com @mindiabair
Buddy Guy “Home For Christmas” http://www.buddyguy.net @therealbuddyguy
Ladyshark “Rat Race” – Lovesick CD http://www.ladysharkband.com @ladysharkband
Anthony Gomes “If You Could Rule The World” – Unity CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
*********
Dan shares recipe for Swedish Toscakake
************
James McMurtry “Holiday Message” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Rod Picott “Dad’s Drunk Again On Christmas” http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Michael Martin Murphey “Three Sons” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Candles & Carols” – http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Katie Garibaldi “Star In The East” – Home Sweet Christmas CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Judy Nazemetz “Santa Can’tcha” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetz.com @judynazemetz @judynazemetzmusic
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
***********
Frank Viele ” ‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone (Back In My Arms)” – ‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone CD http://www.frankvielemusic.com @frankviele
The Staylyns “Christmas, Christmas (The Bestest Time Of Year)” http://www.thestaylyns.com @TheStaylyns
Tenderhooks “Santa” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
José Feliciano (Feat. “FaWiJo”, 6- yr. old Fabian Scharf) – “Feliz Navidad” http://www.josefeliciano.com @WheresJose
Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers “Strangest Christmas Yet” – TheLong-Awaited Album CD http://www.stevemartin.com @SteveMartinToGo
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband
Bett Padgett “The Christmas Cookie Cutters” – At The End Of The Day CD http://www.bettpadgett.com @bettpadgett49
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar CD http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46
*********
Linus’ Christmas Soliloquy – “A Charlie Brown Christmas” Original release‎: ‎December 9, 1965 (Theme music composer‎: ‎Vince Guaraldi)

Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds of Silence LP
The Pogues with Kirsty MacColl “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God LP
U2 (The Passengers) with Luciano Pavarotti “Miss Sarajevo” – In The Land Of Blood And Honey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Jimi Hendrix “Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” – Merry Christmas and Happy New Year LP
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Hallelujah” – (Leonard Cohen cover) http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 , http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Dan’s recitation of Alfred Lord Tennyson’s “Ring Out, Wild Bells”
ABBA “Happy New Year” – Super Trouper LP http://www.abbasite.com
*****

Running time:4 hours, 4minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: merry, bright

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/10/17
Lines West “New Religion” – The Ghost For You CD http://www.lineswest.com
@lineswestband
Nina Massara “Impossible To Resist” – Watch Me CD http://www.ninamassara.com
@NinaMassara
Deni Bonet “Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects CD
Andy Marino “The Morning Sun” – Everything’s Different CD
Ida Long “Rivers” – Rainbows & Tears CD http://www.idalong.se @ida_long
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Pride Over Dollars” – Dancing Days
Buzz Cason “Walkin’ ” – Passion CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
AJ Hobbs “Eastside” – Too Much Is Never Enough CD http://www.ajhobbsmusic.com
@ajhobbsmusic
April Martin “While I’m Waitin’ ” -In The Blink Of A Life CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Capercaillie “Abu Chuibhl’ (Spinning Song)” – At The Heart Of It All CD
Kyle Carey “Sios Dhan An Abhainn (Down To The River) – North Star CD
Black 47 “Green Suede Shoes” – Live In New York City CD http://www.black47.com
@blackfortyseven
******
Catherine Maclellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
@hungrytown
Mark Erelli “Seasons Pass” – Hope & Other Casualties CD http://www.markerelli.com
@MarkErelli
**********
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” –
The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Yonder Come Day” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Justin Roth “Out Of The Blue (The Orchard)” – Now You Know CD
http://www.justinroth.com @JustinRothMusic
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com
@erikakulnys
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
**********
Honor Finnegan “Stark As Stone” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
@HonorFinnegan
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
******
Jess Novak Band “Please Join Me” – Inches From The Sun CD
Guy King “King Thing” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Can  You Spare A Match?” – Little Black Heart
Antigone Rising “Weed & Wine” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume II CD
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
@TheBJB
Hector Ward & The Big Time “Hot Sauce” – Evolution: Live At The Saxon Pub CD
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
********
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Abington Sea Fair” – Sister Holler CD
The Burns Sisters “Father’s Blue Eyes” – Looking Back: Our American Irish
Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com @theburnssisters
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD
Sarah McQuaid “Where The Wind Decides To Blow” – Walking Into White CD
Elaine Romanelli “Song About The Trees” – Real Deal CD
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “Even If You See It Coming” – Silver Dollar CD
Mare Wakefield “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
@marewakefield
Sarah Pierce “I Don’t Give My Heart” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Cosy Sheridan “Your Old Age” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Rachel Efron “Anyway” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
***
Closing music:
Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” –  Moondance
Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/12/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/18/15
Lucid Afterlife “Alpha Omega” – Meltdown EP http://www.lucidafterlife.com
New Moons “Dream Street” – Glass Planet CD http://www.newmoons.net
Cristina F “Single” – The EP http://www.cristinafmusic.com
Jacob Mondry “If You’re Gonna Lie” – Unison CD http://www.jacobmondry.com
Leaders In The Clubhouse “Law Of The Jungle” – Won CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “One Of These Days” – Silver Dollar CD
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/17/15
Opening music:
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights”
Saint Etienne “Nothing Can Stop Us”  – Fox Base Alpha
Udit Narayan, Kavita Krishnamurthy “Dhol Bagne Laga” – Virasat movie
soundtrack
Cornershop “We’re In Yr Corner” – When I Was Born For The 7th Time
___
These artists are part of this week’s Great South Bay Music Festival on Long
Island, NY:
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues sampler EP
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Just The Way It Goes” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Katie Pearlman “Me Again” – Girls Like Us CD http://www.katiepearlman.com
Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
—-
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking Down That Freedom Highway” – Wage Love CD
Marc Black “No Fracking Way” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
____
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “That Ain’t Right” – Sessions CD
Tommy Z “Snooty Funk” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD http://www.bdlenz.com
Bern & The Brights “I See Red” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Drive By Truckers “Hanging On” – Made Up English Oceans CD
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD
____
Switchback “Drunken Sailor” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1
Sara Petite “Scarlet Letter”- Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Matt Harlan “Rock N’ Roll”- Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Alan Semerdjian “Bucket In A Well” – The Big Beauty CD
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Sword & Pen” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
___
Meredith Blis “Untitled Love Song” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD
James Houlahan “Song For Janis” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 202 minutes
Atmosphere: deep blue sunshine
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue