Tag Archives: MJ Hibbett

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/20/27


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/edit/RCBnew112017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcbnew112017.mp3

This show was published: 11/20/2017

Michael Tracy “Sweet Smile” – Still Got Soul CD http://www.michael-tracy.com @MichaelTracy1
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus And Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Paul Maged “Light Years Away” – (t/t) Light Years Away CD http://www.paulmaged.com @TheMagedMan
Lara And The Bluz Dawgz “Custom Made” – Out Here In The Blue CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Al Corte’ “We’re Just A Boy And A Girl” – Mojo CD http://www.alcorte.us @Corte_Music
Chris Daniels & The Kings (With Freddi Goudy) “Can’t Even Do Wrong Right” – Blues With Horns, Vol. 1 CD http://www.chrisdaniels.com @ChrisandKings
Grace Morrison “Still Standing” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Judy Nazemetz “My Daily Regimen” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetzmusic.com @judynaz / @JudyNazMusic
Les Hatley “Calm” – Chocolate EP http://www.secondchairles.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive112017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/20/2017

Opening:
“A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Dinner scene (Peppermint Patty’s Lament)
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
MJ Hibbett The Validators “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
*****
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Carrington MacDuffie “Lay Down And Let Go” – Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Rock Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ / (Live At The VIP) CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*******
Fox Grin “Everyday” – Animals CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
The Decrees “Son Of Rage” – (single) https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
SIRSY “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Bobby Messano “Unconventional Wisdom” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet CD http://www.fireinthefield.net @FireInTheField
A Million Machines “Virtuality” – (single) http://www.amillionmachines.com
*********
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Return of the Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – t/t You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Aztec Two-Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Switchback “Rope As I’m Riding” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “Sunshine in The Rain” – Together CD – http://www.filcampbell.com
Mike Agranoff “Hands On The Switch/The Explorer” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 27 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo programs, week of 2/7/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Marci Geller “Only Love Matters” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Laura Nikohl “The Night” – The Night EP
Rough Age “Great Awakening” – lBefore It Comes Apart CD
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Evolution Orange “EO Blues” – s/t EP http://www.theevolutionorangeband.com
Danny O’Keefe “Ultramarine” – Light Leaves The West CD http://www.dannyokeefe.com
Running time:  47 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Amour Me Fait Desirer” & “Tu, Meu Sonho Vivo” – Art Of Love:
Music Of Machaut CD
Stellamara “Szerelem” – The Seven Valleys CD http://www.stellamara.com
Yanni “Aria” – Dare To Dream
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Caroline Cotter “Champagne” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
Ellis Paul “One Kiss Would Do Me In” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Graffiti On The Cenotaph” – Forest Moon Of
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything
Hurricane Ruth LaMaster “I Feel Lucky” – Winds Of Change CD
Roosevelt Dime “I Want Mo!” – Full Head Of Steam CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
****
FLASHBACK: Airing music from artists that have not been heard on RCB in at
least 10 years:
Vicki Blankenship “You’re All I Ever Need” – Horizons CD
Common Ground “The One” – Take 3 CD http://www.texasrockband.com
The Animators “Good To Be Here” – How We Fight CD
Michael Tiernan “Slow Down” – Jumping In CD http://www.tiernantunes.com
*****
Zeynep Ozbilen “I’m Happy” – Zee CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly” – Still She Will Fly EP
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD
Ellie Fabe “Sometimes It Happens” – Devil May Care CD  http://www.elliefabe.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards EP
Sharon Glassman “Arrow Of Love” – Blame It On Hoboken
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere: love  sweet love
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 11/22/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive:
https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112215
mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/27/15
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl
CD http://www.susieglaze.com
J. Magee & The Crossed Lines “Wide World” – Blood In The Water CD
http://www.oddfellowmusic.com
Rick Street “I Had A Feeling” – Trials & Airs CD http://www.rickstreet.com
Project Grand Slam “Around The Horn”- Made in New York CD
http://www.projectgrandslam.com
Troy Petty “Unfinished” – Departure EP http://www.troypettymusic.com
Hilary James “Deep River Blues” – You Don’t Know CD http://www.hilaryjames.com
Lori Lieberman “Photograph” – Ready For The Storm CD http://www.lorilieberman.com
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
Running time: 63 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112215_201512
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/rcblive1122151.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/30/15

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Lara Herscovitch “Turkey Over Tequila” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
George Winston “A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Linus & Lucy: The Music Of Vince Guaraldi
***
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Frost At Midnight” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
****
Butchers Blind “Dead Horses” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Steel Wool “Muddy Water Rising” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Achilles Wheel “Village Foliage”- Stones & Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street CD http://www.jpjones.net
Casey Holford “Window In The Wall” – 4 Spells EP
Leslie Ritter & Scott Petito “When The Night Spills” – Circles In Sand
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Euphoria” “On Sir Francis Drake” & “Eyes Eyes”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “Looking For That New Deal Now ” (featuring Ani DiFranco) & “Oklahoma Hills”
_______
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabella” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Anne E. DeChant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
________
Brooks Williams “Deep River Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Matt Harlan “Rearview Display” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble & Lovev CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Slaid Cleaves “In The Rain” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”

Running time: 170 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732