Tag Archives: Lawrence Lebo

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/10/18 shows


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcbnew101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show #448 was published: 10/10/2018

Kaz Murphy “Somebody Could Be Me” – Ride Out The Storm CD http://www.kazmurphy.com
Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Kirk Fletcher “Time’s Ticking” – Hold On CD http://www.kirkfletchermusic.com @bigelifletcher
Bill & The Belles “When You Wore A Tulip” – Dreamsongs, Etc. CD http://www.billandthebelles.com @BillandBelles
Kayla Avitabile “Legitimacy” – Shadows & Fate EP http://www.kaylaavitabile.com
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 38 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcblive101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #821, was published: 10/10/2018

Opening:
Angelo Badalamenti – “Falling” (Opening Theme From: “Twin Peaks” – Angelo Badalamenti/David Lynch, 2012)
Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) – “‘Diane…’ – The Twin Peaks Tapes Of Agent Dale Cooper”
Blue Haiku “Rainy Season” – Heat Beneath The Sand – (Phillip Bimstein, 2002) http://www.bluehaiku.com
*******

Artists in this segment were featured performers in the Folk Alliance International FAR-WEST event:
http://www.far-west.org

Carrington MacDuffie “Over Again” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Judy Nazemetz “He Said My Name Right” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetz.com @JudyNazMusic
Alice Howe “Homeland Blues” – You’ve Been Away So Long CD http://www.alicehowe.com @alicehowemusic
Spook Handy “My Oklahoma Home Blowed Away” – Pete, Woody & Me, Vol. 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Freebo “When There’s No Place Like Home ” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
*****

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars. From Disc 2 of this 2-CD collection, I aired:
“You Can’t Do Me This Way” – Dean Miller, featuring The McCrary Sisters), http://www.mccrarysisters.com @mccrarysisters
“Chicken S#$!” – (banter),
“Nothing Can Stop My Love” – Toad The Wet Sprocket http://www.toadthewetsprocket.com @toadthewetsprocket
“Husbands and Wives” – Jamey Johnson, featuring Emmylou Harris http://www.jameyjohnson.com @jamey_johnson
“I’ll Pick Up My Heart And Go Home” – Lily Meola http://www.lilymeola.com @lilymeolamusic
*******

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Long Ways Across Tennessee” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mystery Loves Company “Here We Are” – (t/t) Here We Are CD http://www.mysterylovescompany.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Michigan Or Minnesota” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Eliot Bronson “Rollin’ Down A Line” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com@eliotbronson
Fred Gillen Jr. “Return Of The Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
*********

The Reverend Shawn Amos “Hold Hands” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.thereverendshawnamos.com @therevamos
Lawrence Lebo “Old School Girl” – (t/t) Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Jack Mac “Happy You’re Here” – Swagger Mac CD http://www.jackmacksax.com @JackMacSax
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “This Far Along” – Shovel Full Of Coal CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
The Argues “Get It Done” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
************

Deep Sea Peach Tree “Village Market” – Vaguely Navy CD http://www.deepseapeachtreenyc.com
Whispering Sons “Fragments” – Image CD http://www.whisperingsons.com @WhisperingSons
Dilemma “Prodigal Son” – Random Acts Of Liberation CD http://www.dilemma.band
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
***********

CD FOCUS:
Darol Anger, Emy Phelps & Friends – Music Of Our People (60s Album) Compilation CD http://www.darolanger.com @darolanger
Influential violinist/octave mandolinist, Darol Anger, teams up with frequent co-conspirator/guitarist, Emy Phelps, for a series of favorite songs, of the 1960s. The guest artists on this
album help elevate it, from ‘cover album’ status, to a new statement, on New Acoustic (or, simply Americana) music. Many of their favorite musicians, in the Northeast U.S., contributed
much, to these songs. Darol has done similar projects, during his time with Republic of Strings, and a prior folk album, of highly arranged material, (Heritage), with major-label guests.
From this CD, I aired: “You Keep Me Hangin’ On”, “Stoney End”, & “Ripple”.
*********

Sarah Clanton “On Repeat” – Here We Are CD http://www.sarahclanton.com @SarahCelloMusic
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Mustered Courage “Stardust” – We Played With Fire CD http://www.musteredcourage.com @MusteredCourage
Switchback “Midnight Train” & “High Plains Killers” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Rod Picott “Coal” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1 of 2-CD set) http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
*******

Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Wrap Me Up” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes & Golden Hearts” – (t/t) Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Kenny White “Heart Of The City” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net @KennyWhiteMusic
Slaid Cleaves “If I Had A Heart” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Carl Solomon “Navajo Rain” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 16 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: golden fall

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https:/archive.org/details/RCBnew083018

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show was published: 08/30/2018

Lawrence Lebo “Old School Girl” – (t/t) Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @Lawrence Lebo
Johnny And The Headhunters “Chicken House” – That’s All I Need CD http://www.johhnyandtheheadhunters.com
Big State “Days Of Calumet” – The Stuff Of Legends CD http://www.heckyeahdangright.com @BigStateBand
Nerak Roth Patterson Band “Trucking Man’s Blues” (Feat.: Ian Anderson, Doane Perry, Guy Davis & Tim Jennas) – (st) CD facebook.com/NerakRothPatterson @NRPB_OFFICIAL / @NerakJr_NRPB
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 37 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive083018

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show was published: 08/30/2018

Opening:

Reading of Jack Kerouac – Excerpt from “Book Of Sketches”
*****
Dead Can Dance “Persephone (The Gathering Of The Flowers)” – Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun (4AD – July 27, 1987)
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer (Elektra/Asylum – 1978, Rhino – 1995)
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter & The Stars (Skint/Astralwerks – November 6, 2000)
Talk Engine “Dirty & Familiar” – Talk Engine (Engineous Productions – 2005)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Surfing Drums” – Surfer’s Choice (Deltone – 1962)
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced? (Track – May 12, 1967)
Eva Cassidy “Autumn Leaves” – Songbird (Blix Street – May 19, 1998)
Paolo Nutini “Autumn” – These Streets (Atlantic – July 17, 2006)
*******
Cliff Westfall “End Of The Line” – Baby You Win CD http://www.cliffwestfallmusic.com @CliffWestfall
Bruce T. Carroll “Just Like Finding You” – Finding You EP http://www.brucetcarroll.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Moonglow” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Austin Coleman “Let Me Down Gently” – Long Mile From Home CD http://www.austincolemanmusic.com @AustinC151
Eli Lev “Go Down” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Rebecca Loebe “Say So” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Amy Speace “Three Days” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
*****
Spayed Koolie “Songwriter” – Ashtray Change CD http://www.reverbnation.com/spayedkoolie @spayedkoolie
Professor Louie And The Crowmatix “Let’s Take This Planet For A Ride” – The Lost Band Tracks EP http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Tom Principato “It Ain’t Over (‘Til It’s Over)” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Whether Blues” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
Lazer Lloyd “Blessed Man’ – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Sirsy “Wishless” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Walter Lure & The Waldos “London Boys” – Wacka Lacka Boom Bop A Loom Bam Boo CD http://www.facebook.com/theWALDOS
*******

CD FOCUS:
Billy Swan & Buzz Cason “Billy And Buzz Sing Buddy” CD http://www.buzzcason.com @BuzzCason
Legendary songwriters, Billy Swan and Buzz Cason, perform a 10-song tribute to Buddy Holly, and contribute one co-writer original song, in homage.
The album features a guest appearance by original Crickets drummer, Jerry Allison. Buzz had performed with The Crickets in 1964.
From this album I spun: “Not Fade Away”, “Words Of Love” & “Look At Me”
*********

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars.
From this 2-CD collection, I aired: “World So Full Of Love” (Rodney Crowell), “Old Friends” (banter), “Old Friends” (Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard),
“Lock, Stock, And Teardrops” (Mandy Barnett), & “You Oughta Be Here With Me/It’s Been A Long Time Leavin'” (Alison Kraus, Feat. The Cox Family)
(Producers; Dean Miller & Colby Barnum Wright)
*********

The Sweetback Sisters “Don’t Worry” – King Of Killing Time CD http://www.thesweetbacksisters.com @SweetbackDish
The Nouveaux Honkies “Will And Faith” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Miss Tess “Little Lola” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Few Miles South “Walking To The Moon” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Rob McHale “Old Man On The Road” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
*******

Georgia & The Vintage Youth “Remember Brick Lane” – (t/t) Remember Brick Lane CD http://www.georgiaandthevintageyouth.com @GeorgiaCrandon
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Abigail Dowd “Mockingbird” – Don’t Wake Me http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Alice Howe “You’ve Been Away So Long” – (t/t) You’ve Been Away So Long CD http://www.alicehowe.com @alicehowemusic
Joe Jencks “Houdaille” – The Forgotten Recovered Treasures from the Pen of Si Kahn CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Debra Cowan “The Great Fast Food Strike” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere:

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue