Tag Archives: Roosevelt Dime music

Radio Crystal Blue 5/29/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 6/4/16
C. Daniel Boling “Ruby Slippers” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
@DanlBoling
The Deep Hollow “Runaway” – s/t CD http://www.thedeephollow.com @TheDeepHollow
Sloan Wainwright “Ain’t No Grave” – Uncovering CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
Dave Gunning “Sing It Louder “- Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together” – Record Store CD
Joe Holt “I Have Enough” – Headwaters EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Mike & Aleksi Glick “Daybreak In Alabama” – Generations: Two For The Blues
Alex Kyllonen “Keeping You Alive” – http://www.bocagemusic.com @LyricsByAlex
Running time: 61  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red
******
Spuyten Duyvil “Stewball” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
@marygauthier_
Roosevelt Dime “Red Shoes” -Red Shoes EP http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
@RooseveltDime
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4 a.m Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
******
These are a few of the New Folk competition finalists from this year’s
Kerrville Folk Festival: http://www.kerrville-music.com
Donal Hinely “Hey Sunshine” – Dark Horse Days CD http://www.donalhinely.com
@donalhinely
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Kirsten Maxwell “We Always Miss” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
*****
Darlingside “Water Rose” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*******
More artists that are appearing in this year’s Kerrville Folk Festival:
Brother Sun “I Won’t Look Down” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@BrotherSunNews
Harpeth Rising “Seven Thunders” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
Johnsmith “Borders Of The Moon” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly”  Still She Will Fly CD
Peter Mulvey “Back In The Wind “Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@PeterMulvey43
Chase Gassaway “Bright Shiny Day” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
********
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Debbie Miller “From California” – Live In An Empty Sea CD
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Ynana Rose “Guardian Angel” – s/t CD @YnanaRose
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo programs, week of 2/7/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Marci Geller “Only Love Matters” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Laura Nikohl “The Night” – The Night EP
Rough Age “Great Awakening” – lBefore It Comes Apart CD
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Evolution Orange “EO Blues” – s/t EP http://www.theevolutionorangeband.com
Danny O’Keefe “Ultramarine” – Light Leaves The West CD http://www.dannyokeefe.com
Running time:  47 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/15/16
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Amour Me Fait Desirer” & “Tu, Meu Sonho Vivo” – Art Of Love:
Music Of Machaut CD
Stellamara “Szerelem” – The Seven Valleys CD http://www.stellamara.com
Yanni “Aria” – Dare To Dream
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Caroline Cotter “Champagne” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
Ellis Paul “One Kiss Would Do Me In” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Graffiti On The Cenotaph” – Forest Moon Of
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything
Hurricane Ruth LaMaster “I Feel Lucky” – Winds Of Change CD
Roosevelt Dime “I Want Mo!” – Full Head Of Steam CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
****
FLASHBACK: Airing music from artists that have not been heard on RCB in at
least 10 years:
Vicki Blankenship “You’re All I Ever Need” – Horizons CD
Common Ground “The One” – Take 3 CD http://www.texasrockband.com
The Animators “Good To Be Here” – How We Fight CD
Michael Tiernan “Slow Down” – Jumping In CD http://www.tiernantunes.com
*****
Zeynep Ozbilen “I’m Happy” – Zee CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly” – Still She Will Fly EP
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD
Ellie Fabe “Sometimes It Happens” – Devil May Care CD  http://www.elliefabe.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards EP
Sharon Glassman “Arrow Of Love” – Blame It On Hoboken
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere: love  sweet love
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/26/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732     Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/2/15
Charley & Desi “Better Day” – With Love CD http://www.charleyanddesi.com
Helen Kelter Skelter “Wish List” – s/t CD http://www.helenkelterskelter.com
Bought Secondhand “Show You The Light” – Jump In CD
Hot Roux “Tick Tock” – Stranger’s Blues CD http://www.jerrymcworter.com
Laura Joy “Takes A While” – Between Our Words CD http://www.laurajoymusic.com
AK McLeod “Spiritual Fire” – Spiritual Fire CD http://www.akmcleod.com
Running time: 44  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/2/15
Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “The Neighborhood Dubhouse” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
The Orb “Majestic” – U.F. Orb
The Morning Birds “Summer Bloom (Optix Night Breeze Remix)” – Bloom EP http://www.themorningbirds.com
Opus III “It’s A Fine Day”
___
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Robert Bruey “Nightingale” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Switchback “Fire that Burns”- American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
____
These artists are some of the main performers at this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival http://www.falconridgefolk.com :
Jim Photoglo “Halls Of My Heart” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Annie Wenz “Melting” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Brother Sun “Willow” – Some Part Of The Truth CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
Ellis “Everybody Wants To Belong” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Roosevelt Dime “Oh To Be” – Full Head Of Steam CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
____
Spuyten Duyvil “Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot?” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues CD sampler  http://www.butchersblind.com
Sirsy “Gold” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Marina V “Day In Day Out” – http://www.marinav.com
Schwervon! “Flaming Dragonfly”- Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
___
These artists part of the Emerging Artist Showcase at Falcon Ridge:
Dan Weber “Waiting On A Star” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Matt Harlan “We Never Met (Time Machine)” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Teresa Storch “Abigail” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD  http://www.widadmusic.com
Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD http://www.meghancarycom
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost and Found” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Neptune’s Car “Fly Fishing The Big Hole” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
______
Lisa Biales “In My Girlish Days” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Chris Smither “Make Room For Me” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jesse Terry “Feel That Way Again” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Gathering Time “If It Would Only Rain” – When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Mike Agranoff “The Ballad Of St. Anne’s Reel” – …Or Would You Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Marci Geller “Surf The Undertow” – Open Book CD http://www.marcigeller.com
___
Debra Cowan “The Great Fast Food Strike” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
John McCutcheon “It’s A Long Way To The Soup Line” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Beth Wood “Miles For Breakfast” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Nearness Of You” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 235 minutes
Atmosphere: sandy nightclub en-trance
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/24/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
NEW: Podcast Garden:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Dave Crossland “The Pirates Of Stone County Road” – Mother Country CD
Sugaray Rayford “Take It To The Bank” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Margo Rey “Never2Late” http://www.margorey.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Sue Massek “Come All You Coal Miners”- Precious Memories CD
Jack Tempchin “Jesus and Mohammed” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podcast Garden:
RSS:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
—–
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “Prove Mama Wrong” – There You Go CD
Jonathan Byrd “Mama’s Got Wheels” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Joe Taylor “Here and Gone” – Anything’s Possible CD
Urban Hill “Goin’ To Chicago” – The Real Deal CD http://www.urban-hill.com
__
Roosevelt Dime “Down On Your Luck”- Full Head Of Steam CD
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Golden Novak Band “Rat A Tat” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com
Karina Nistal “Different” – Karageous CD http://www.karinanistal.com
—-
Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Annalise Emerick “Boston” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse”- Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP http://www.jodielevinson.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Inside Out”-In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
***
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet and The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle of the Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Beth Wood “The Weather Inside” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Amelia White “Old Postcard” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
Aztec Two Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 164 minutes
Atmosphere:  mother road rhythm
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue