Tag Archives: Sister Speak

Radio Crystal Blue 1/18/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011815

This show was published 1/24/15:
Han “From Another Cloud” – Radio Flyers CD www.han-music.com
Nemes “Black Streak” – I Carry Your Heart CD www.nemesband.com
Reverse Order “Here Before” – www.reverseorderonline.com
Chavar Dontae “One More Try” – s/t CD www.chavardontae.com
Tom Rhodes “Nobody’s Listening” – With Or Without CD www.tomrhodesmusic.com
***
Running time:  36 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011815

This show was published 1/25/15
Opening music: Tanya Donnely “Mysteries Of The Unexplained” – Lovesongs For Underdogs

***
Dar Williams “Storm King” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD www.ellispaul.com
Red Molly “I Am Listening” – The Red Album CD www.redmolly.com
*Disappear Fear “Broken Film” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
*Sister Speak “Mountain Song” – Rise Up For Love CD www.sisterspeakmusic.com
*Tori Roze & The Hot Mess “Selfless” – Turbulence CD www.toriroze.com
***
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Misfits” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Herbie D & The Dangernen “Danger Men” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
*Shawn Amos “(The Girl Is) Heavy” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It CD www.shawnamos.com
*Magnus Berg “One Way To Please You” – Cut Me Loose CD www.magnusbergmusic.com
The Devyl Nellys “More Excuses” – Too Much Information CD www.thedevylnellys.com
Schwervon! “Muscle Of Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD www.schwervon.com
**
CD FOCUS: Track-for-track coverage of outstanding concept/compilation albums:
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out is a newly resurfacing live concert recording, set 3/29/90, Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NJ. Branford Marsalis performs on the majority of the songs as heard in the 3-CD set.  www.dead.net
From disc #3 I spun “Turn On Your Lovelight” & “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door”
***
*Meg Braun “Better This Way” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
*Sharon Goldman “A Night To Forget” – Silent Lessons CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
*Karyn Oliver “Slip Away With Me” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Kris Delmhorst “Little Frame” – Blood Test CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Beth Wood “Doing This Dance” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
***
Switchback “Pour Me” – Kanoka CD www.whygoodmusic.com
Owen Danoff “I Wish I Knew Better” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Carolann Solebello “Chinatown” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “I Guess I Have It Pretty Good” – Redemption CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Matt The Electrician “Shivering” – It’s a beacon, it’s a bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG
http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page:
www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/24/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page:  

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 8/30/14
Jim Photoglo “What Do I Tell My Son” – Halls Of My Heart CD www.jimphotoglo.com

Dave Specter “Jefferson Stomp” – Message In Blue CD www.davespecter.com
Young Ones “Over” – A To B EP
The Hydrothermal Vents “Do The Vent” – Secrets Of The Deep! CD
Jeremy Lyons “Lazy Susan” – Make It Better CD www.deltabilly.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD www.brittconnors.com
Steve Allain “The Sea” – Singles Volume 3  www.steveallain.com
Sharon Glassman “Roller Coaster”- Blame It On Hoboken Volume 2 CD www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Running time: 65 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via Internet Archive:
Opening music:
Them “Here Comes The Night” – The Story Of Them anthology CD
New York Dolls “Subway Train” – s/t
Jim Carroll “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – Numbers With Wings
+++
The Matthew Show “Innocence” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Dylan Sneed “Prudence” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Moonlight Social “Neither Are You” – s/t CD www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
Shantell Ogden “Where You’re Not” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
+++
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Misfits” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Bloody Jug Band “Wanted Man In Hell” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com
Olio “Getting Away With Murder” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Schwervon! “Cyclone” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Girl Tears “Kill For Love” – www.girltears.tv
+++
Heather Maloney & Darlingside “No Shortcuts” – Woodstock EP www.heathermaloney.com www.darlingside.com
Amelia White “Big Blue Sun” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Wanderlost “Dry Water” – s/t CD www.wanderlostmusic.com
Sister Speak “Mountain Song” – Rise Up For Love CD www.sisterspeakmusic.com
*Belles & Whistles “Princess” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
*Daniel Christian “More Than Meets The Eyes” – Live, For The Moment live CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
++
*The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Pushing Up Daisies” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
*Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
*Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
**Hurray For The Riff Raff “Crash On The Highway” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
**Raina Rose “Swing Wide The Gates” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
**Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Willie’s Lady” (Child Ballad 6) – Child Ballads EP www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD  www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 183 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: urban night lights
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue