Tag Archives: Elephant

Radio Crystal Blue & Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 2/24/22 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/24/22. Next show should be published 3/7/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-022422
and https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-022322
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 2/24/22

Danny G and the Major 7ths “Little Rose” – The Lookout http://www.dmajor7ths.com @dmajor7ths
Ava Vox “Alone Again” http://www.avavoxmusic.com @avavox
Lesoir “Babel” http://www.lesoirmusic.com @lesoirmusic
Hawxx “Detonate” http://www.hawxx.co.uk @hawxxmusic
Trae Sheehan “I Can’t See Orion” – Songs For Spring http://www.traesheehan.com @Tsheehanmusic
Rob Heath “Broken Down Old Heart” – Biggest Moments http://www.robheath.com
Martin Reynolds “I’ll Crawl” – Where There’s Hope https://martinreynoldsofficial.com/
Melissa Weikart “Diamond” http://www.melissaweikart.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 1 hour, 10 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 2/24/22

Thompson Twins “In The Name Of Love” – Set
Oingo Boingo “Flesh N’ Blood”- Dark At The End Of The Tunnel
Kelly’s Lot “Foolish Try” – Where And When http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet


The Bloodstreams “Clockwork Man” – http://www.thebloodstreams.com @thebloodstreams
Aspen Jacobsen “Shouldn’t Give A Damn” – Love Each Other Right http://www.aspenjacobsen.com
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Tractor Pull” – s/t http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Shinyribs “Sweetening” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Todd Snider “That Great Pacific Garbage Patch” – First Church Of Hope & Wonder http://www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider
Bruce T Carroll “Nobody Knows” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com @BTC_Songs
Ben Sures “Cry Like A Flood” The Story That Lived Here http://www.bensures.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Room” – No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield


Elephant “Medicine” http://www.elephantmusic.nl
The Young Novelists “Now’s The Time” – In City & Country http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
The Jesus Bolt “Seeds” http://www.thejesusbolt.co.uk
Jess Novak Band “Devil’s Walk” – Standing Now http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87
Primer “Things Fall Apart” – Incubator https://www.facebook.com/primersworld/
Soraia “My Sharona” http://www.soraia.com @soraiarocks
Kin Chi Kat “Seduction” http://www.kinchikat.com @kinchikat


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Slow Crush “Lull” – Hush http://www.slowcrush.org @slowcrushband
Golden Glows “The Blue Hood”- On Moonlight And Rain http://goldenglows.be/
Matija “The Road” https://www.facebook.com/matija.world @matijaworld
Owls & Aliens “Tsunami” http://www.owlsandaliens.com
The Kut “ANIMO” – Valley Of Thorns http://www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock
Suicide Notes “Snakes Grim Within” https://www.facebook.com/thesuicidenotesuk @suicidenotesUK
La Armada “Checkmate Humanity” – Anti-Colonial Vol 2 https://www.laarmada.band/ @laarmadaband


Shred Kelly “Roman Candle Eyes” – Like A Rising Sun http://www.shredkelly.com @shredkelly
Twangtown Paramours “Anyone But You”- Double Down On A Bad Thing http://www.thetwangtownparamours.com
Carole Wise “Listen In”- The Long Way Home http://www.carolewisemusic.com @carolewisemusic
Aztec Two Step “Words(How Do You Tell Someone)” – Naked http://www.aztectwostep.com
Ben Reel “Isolation Blues” http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Katie Knipp “Bullet Train” -The Well http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Claudia Schmidt “Chickadee Blues” – Hark the Dark: Reflections Of Winter http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” The Art Of Forgetting http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 26 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/24/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-04202021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcbnew04202021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #500, was published, on: 04/20/2021.

Special program honoring total of 500 RCB Novus Ordo shows. In particular, a sampling of outstanding artist debuts, from each year of this show’s existence.

Opening music:
Joy Division “Transmission” – (s/t) (Factory – October 07, 1979)
2008 Dylan Nirvana “Ganymede” – Anne Boleyn CD http://www.dylanirvana.com @DylanNirvana
2009 Victor Bravo “Better Lives” – Hammer Meets Fire CD
2010 The Vanguard “Rio” – Playtime EP
2011 Spuyten Duyvil “Peace With The Damage” – New Amsterdam CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
2012 The Steel Wheels “Rain In The Valley” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD http://www.thesteelwheels.com @thesteelwheels
2013 Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD http://www.daveyo.com
2014 Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com @HFTRR
2015 Dan Weber “Oh Woody” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
2016 Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
2017 Just Dave Band “(I Got A) Smile From Beer To Beer”- Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
2018 Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
2019 Tragedy Ann “Neon & Velour” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
2020 Nobody’s Girl “Riding Out The Storm” – Waterline CD http://www.wearenobodysgirl.com @NobodysGirlBand


Closing Music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 1 hour, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-04202021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcblive04202021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #876, was published, on: 04/20/2021.

Opening:

The Kinks “Johnny Thunder” – The Kinks Are The Village Green Preservation Society (Pye (UK)/Reprise (US) – November 22, 1968-UK/January, 1969-US)
The Who “I Can See For Miles” – The Who Sell Out (Track – December 15, 1967)
Helmet “Gigantor” – Saturday Morning Cartoons’ Greatest Hits (MCA – December 05, 1995)
Ramones “Spiderman” Saturday Morning Cartoons’ Greatest Hits (MCA – December 05, 1995)
Ramones “Blitzkrieg Bop” – (s/t) (Sire/ABC – February, 1976)
MJ Hibbett & Frankie Machine “Mighty Mouse” – The Swingin’ Sounds Of Sixties Marvel CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett


Mark Erelli “The Western Veil” – Blindsided CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Sister Speak “Chicago Dream” – Rise Up For Love CD http://www.sisterspeakmusic.com @SisterSpeak_
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Live Hart “New Day” – (single) http://www.livehart.com @LiveHart
Liz Longley “3 Crow” – Funeral For My Past CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Campfire Social “It’s Not Goodbye (To Those We Left Behind)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/campfiresocialmusic @campfire_social
Elephant “Never Know It’s Real” – (s/t) EP http://www.facebook.com/ElephantbandNL
Katie Kittermaster “Friends” – (single) http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster


Okamy (featuring Sunday Charmers) “Front Door” – The Apocalypse Is Underwhelming CD http://www.facebook.com.Okamymusic
Wouter Hamel “Till April” – (single) http://www.wouterhamel.com @hamelmusic
Alex Lopez “Paradise” – Rising Up CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @LopezAlexmusic
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Orange Juice Blues” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Murder By Death “Only Time” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
Loz Campbell “What Are You Doing It For” – (single) http://www.lozcampbellmusic.co.uk @rock_loz
M.J. Hibbett & The Validators “Hills And Hollows” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.co.uk @thevalidators
Mason Hill “DNA” – Against The Wall CD http://www.masonhillofficial.com @MasonHillBand


Scott Cook “Just Enough Empties” – Tangle Of Souls CD http://www.scottcook.net @grooverevival
Davey O “For Them” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Rob McHale “Old Man On The Road” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Johnsmith “Still Bigger Heart” – Ginkgo CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Slaid Cleaves “Junkyard” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Chris Smither “Old Man Down” – More From The Levee CD http://www.smither.com @ChrisSmither_
Sam Robbins “New” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Liv Taylor “Our Turn To Dance” – The Best Of LIVe CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 2 hours, 43 minutos

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Instagram: danherman456