Tag Archives: Mike Field jazz

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/05/rcbnew051019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #461, was published: 05/10/2019.

Courtney Hale Revia “Doll Face” – Tattered CD http://www.courtneyhalerevia.com @CourtneyRevia
Mike Dekle “We’re Gonna Ride Again” – That Kinda Guy CD http://www.mikedeklemusic.com
Stacia Thiel “Tenth Avenue” – Straight To The Middle CD http://www.staciathiel.com
James Kahn “Waterline” – The Meaning Of Life CD http://www.thatjameskahn.com @thatjameskahn
John Smith “Unquiet Grave” – Hummingbird CD http://www.johnsmithjohnsmith.com @thejohnsmith
Pat Byrne “Rituals” – (t/t) Rituals CD https://patbyrne-music.com @patbyrne_
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Downtime”
Running time: 51 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, regularly features music and news of top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/05/rcblive051019.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #836, was published: 05/10/2019.

Opening:
David Bowie “Speed Of Life” – Low (RCA – January 14, 1977)
Joy Division “Transmission” – Substance (Factory Records – July 11. 1988)
New Order “60 Miles An Hour” – Get Ready (London Records – August 27, 2001)
Primal Scream “Accelerator” – XTRMNTR (Astralwerks/US – May 02, 2000, Creation Records/UK – January 31, 2000)
U2 “Zoo Station” – Achtung Baby (Island Records – November 18, 1991)
*****

Meghan Cary “Sail Across The Water” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Thirteen Years” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Mike Agranoff “Gypsy Davy, One Year After” – …Or Would you Rather Get A Job? CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Joe Jencks “The Lady Juliana” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Greg Greenway “Can’t Get Out Of My Own Way” – 20,000 Versions Of The Sun CD http://www.greggreenway.com
Reggie Harris “Harlem Renaissance” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Abigail Dowd “Oh 95” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Clint Alphin “Patchwork Journey” – Straight And Marrow CD http://www.clintalphin.com @clintalphin
*******

Tom Freund “East Of Lincoln” – (t/t) East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Szlachetka “Wildflowers On The Highway” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Steel Wool “You’re My Flower” – Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Mike Field “Out In The World” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com
Crooked Eye Tommy “Crooked Eye Tommy” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Purusa “Man Of The Year” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Ummagma “Caravan” – Compass CD http://www.facebook.com/ummagma @Ummagma
Your 33 Black Angels “Britpop Reveries” – Eternites 1 LP http://www.y33ba.com @y33ba
The Membranes “The Magical And Mystical Properties Of Flowers” – What Nature Gives…Nature Takes Away CD http://www.themembranes.co.uk
*********
RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)

Molasses Creek “Scat Reel Set” – An Island Out Of Time CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Devon Sproule “The Easier Way” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD http://www.devonsproule.com
Tyler Spooner “Dancing On The Sidewalk” – Forgetting To Remember EP
Craig Sonnenfeld “Beachcomber” – Redemption CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers” – Layers CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
*******

The Young Novelists “Now’s The Time” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
Highland Kites “Bitter To Brilliant” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com @highland_kites
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “(I’m) Confessin’ (That I Love You)” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Amanda Rose Riley “Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole” – (t/t) Secrets I Told To A Sound Hole CD http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Hadley Kennary “Painkiller” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 2 hours, 57 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins


Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements