Tag Archives: Mike Field

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/13/19


 

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcbnew111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #470, was published: 11/10/2019.

Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me And The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jared Deck “Great American Breakdown” Bully Pulpit CD http://www.jareddeck.com @jareddeckmusic
Dave Gunning “Celebrate The Crop” – Up Against The Sky CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Karen Jonas “Oklahoma Lottery” – Lucky, Revisited CD http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Jon Spear “Rollin’ On” – Dusty Streets EP http://www.jonspearband.com @JonSpearBand
James LeBlanc & The Winchesters “The Road” – The Devil Between My Ears CD http://www.jamesleblancofficial.com @JamesLeBlancjr
Fanny Grace “Blue Bird” – Don’t Want It All, But I Don’t Want Nothin’ CD http://www.fannygracemusic.com
Mean Mary “Dark Woods” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com
*******

Running time: 63 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

****************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcblive111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #845, was published: 11/13/2019.

Opening:
Bob Dylan “One More Cup Of Coffee” – Desire LP (Columbia Records – January 5, 1976)
John Barry'”Midnight Cowboy” – Midnight Cowboy LP (Arrangement: Ferrante & Teicher, United Artists Records – 1969)
Paul Anka “Steel Guitar & A Glass Of Wine” – Classic Songs, My Way 2-CD Set (Decca Records – August 28, 2007)
*****

Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Deni Bonet “Red Dog” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mike Field “Autumn Lovesong” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Eddie 9V “Left My Soul In Memphis” – (t/t) Left My Soul In Memphis CD http://www.facebook.com/eddie9v @Eddie_9v
Jason Hawk Harris “The Smoke And The Stars” – Love And The Dark CD http://www.jasonhawkharris.com @JasonHawkHarris
Shinyribs “Hoods Of Cars” – Fog And Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
The Bottle Rockets “Knotty Pine” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Almost Gone” – Western Abyss CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
*******

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear: “Wasp”, “The Dark”, “The Water Is Wide”, & “Hear Your Song”.
*********

Scott Sharrard “Everything A Good Man Needs” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @TheSSband
Tenderhooks “Son Of A Gun” – Skeleton Dance CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksband @tenderhooks4u
Earnhardt “Long Shot” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/earnhardtband @earnhardtband
The Veldt “Camus” – Thanks To The Moth And Areanna Rose CD http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Faultress “Icarus” – 5 Myths EP http://www.faultress.com @thisisfaultress
Black Calavera “Cigarettes” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/blackcalaveraband @BLCKCLVRband
Fox Medicine “Ice Cream Man” – Procédures Mystiques CD http://www.foxmedicine.net @FoxMedicineBand
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
Nature Of Wires “Harry’s House” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
*********

CD SALUTE:
Childsplay http://www.childsplay.org
As the veteran ensemble performs their final concerts this month, we hear a few tracks from The Bloom Of Youth CD:
“The Dear Companion”, “Where Are You Tonight?”, & “Sailing Off To Yankeeland”.
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Lost Highway” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Lazer Lloyd “Freedom’s Child” – Letters CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Tim Grimm – “80 Acres” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
D.B. Rielly “The Sea” – Live From Chester, Connecticut CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Jordi Baizan “Let’s Have Seconds” – Free And Fine CD http://www.jordibaizan.com @jordimusic
Wild Hum “Quietness ” – (s/t) EP http://www.wildhummusic.com @wildhummusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
Phone: 215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/15/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081519
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #465 was published on 08/20/2019.

R.J. Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Chris Gardner “One Life” – Hangin’ On The Line CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com @CGardnerMusic
Rising Appalachia “Speak Out” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com
Courtney Hale Revia “Marfa” – Tattered CD http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @CourtneyRevia
Heathcote Hill “Never Change Your Mind” – Save The Ones You Love EP http://www.heathcotehill.net @heathcote_hill
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Old Country Store” – It’s A Dog’s Life CD http://www.sikahn.com @Kahn75Si
Allison Lupton “Words Of Love” – Words Of Love CD http://www.allisonlupton.com @allisonlupton1
Dana & Susan Robinson “Big Mystery” – The Town That Music Saved CD http://www.robinsongs.com @robinsongs2
Brooksie Wells “Honeysuckle” – In My Pocket CD http://www.brooksiewells.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081519.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcblive081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #840 was published on 08/20/2019.

Opening:
Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat LP (Verve Records – January 30, 1968)
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slide Machine” – Easter Everywhere LP (Int.’l Artists – November, 1967)
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica LP (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
Boo Radleys “Smile Fades Fast” – Everything’s Alright Forever LP (Creation/Columbia – March 23, 1992)
*****

Mystery Loves Company “Numbers & Lines” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Newman Band “Water & Wine” – Rise From The Flames CD http://www.heathernewmanband.com
Shane Martin “Barmuda Triangle” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Ben Davis, Jr. “Can’t Get Enough” – Suthernahia CD http://www.bendavisjr.net @bendavisjrmusic
Joey McGee “The Cape” – El Camino Real CD http://www.joeymcgee.com @joeymcgee
Kevin Deal “Pushing Away The Dark” – Long Road Home CD http://www.kevindeal.com @KevinDealMusic
Griffin House “Rising Star” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Roger Silverberg “Someone Else’s Love Song” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
*******

RCB SALUTE, to artists who have recently announced their final shows:

Harpeth Rising –
“Good Ideas”, “Rollin’ To You”, “Shifted” – Shifted CD
http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising

The Slants –
“Yellow” – The Yellow Album CD
“Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP
“Love Letters From Andromeda” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*********

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Benny Turner “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” – My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Mike Field “The Hotel By The Mansion” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Fire In The Sky” – Fire In The Sky CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
Drivin’ ‘n’ Cryin’ “Spies” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Vandoliers “Shoshone Rose” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Nature Of Wires “Seagull” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
**********

RCB REMINISCES returns on the next podcast. Meanwhile, upon the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, here is some music from artists who didn’t play the festival, but could’ve, & even should’ve.
Jeff Beck Group “Spanish Boots” – Beck-Ola LP (Epic-US, EMI/Columbia-UK – June, 1969)
The Mothers Of Invention “Mr. Green Genes” – Uncle Meat LP (Bizarre/Reprise – April 21, 1969)
Chicago Transit Authority “South California Purples” – (s/t) LP (Columbia/CBS – April 28, 1969)
Procul Harum “Wreck Of The Hesperus” – A Salty Dog (Regal Zonophone/A&M – June, 1969)
Moody Blues “Gypsy (Of A Strange And Distant Time)” – To Our Children’s Children’s Children (Threshold – November 21, 1969)
*********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.

NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)”, by David Newland, is based on his various Arctic adventures.
He is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.

From this live album, I spun: “No Way To Stay Warm”, “Poor WIlliam Braine”, & “When It Comes To Love”.
http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
*******

HuDost & Jars Of Clay “Rise Together” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @HuDost
Cordy Lavery “In The Arms” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
The Ordinary Two “The Sea (Part 2)” – (s/t) CD http://www.ordinarytwo.com
Rich Krueger “Me & Mr. Johnson” – Now Then CD http://www.richkrueger.com @RockinKrueger
Few Miles South “Snake Song” – Californ I Ain’t CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Suzie Brown “C’mon Rain” – Under The Surface CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
Ben Reel “Healing Hands” – Land Of Escape CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253-468-0061