Tag Archives: Cordy Lavery

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/15/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081519
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #465 was published on 08/20/2019.

R.J. Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Chris Gardner “One Life” – Hangin’ On The Line CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com @CGardnerMusic
Rising Appalachia “Speak Out” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com
Courtney Hale Revia “Marfa” – Tattered CD http://www.courtneyhalereviamusic.com @CourtneyRevia
Heathcote Hill “Never Change Your Mind” – Save The Ones You Love EP http://www.heathcotehill.net @heathcote_hill
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Old Country Store” – It’s A Dog’s Life CD http://www.sikahn.com @Kahn75Si
Allison Lupton “Words Of Love” – Words Of Love CD http://www.allisonlupton.com @allisonlupton1
Dana & Susan Robinson “Big Mystery” – The Town That Music Saved CD http://www.robinsongs.com @robinsongs2
Brooksie Wells “Honeysuckle” – In My Pocket CD http://www.brooksiewells.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081519.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcblive081519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #840 was published on 08/20/2019.

Opening:
Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat LP (Verve Records – January 30, 1968)
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slide Machine” – Easter Everywhere LP (Int.’l Artists – November, 1967)
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica LP (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
Boo Radleys “Smile Fades Fast” – Everything’s Alright Forever LP (Creation/Columbia – March 23, 1992)
*****

Mystery Loves Company “Numbers & Lines” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Newman Band “Water & Wine” – Rise From The Flames CD http://www.heathernewmanband.com
Shane Martin “Barmuda Triangle” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Ben Davis, Jr. “Can’t Get Enough” – Suthernahia CD http://www.bendavisjr.net @bendavisjrmusic
Joey McGee “The Cape” – El Camino Real CD http://www.joeymcgee.com @joeymcgee
Kevin Deal “Pushing Away The Dark” – Long Road Home CD http://www.kevindeal.com @KevinDealMusic
Griffin House “Rising Star” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Roger Silverberg “Someone Else’s Love Song” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
*******

RCB SALUTE, to artists who have recently announced their final shows:

Harpeth Rising –
“Good Ideas”, “Rollin’ To You”, “Shifted” – Shifted CD
http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising

The Slants –
“Yellow” – The Yellow Album CD
“Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP
“Love Letters From Andromeda” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*********

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Benny Turner “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” – My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
Mike Field “The Hotel By The Mansion” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Fire In The Sky” – Fire In The Sky CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
Drivin’ ‘n’ Cryin’ “Spies” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Vandoliers “Shoshone Rose” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Nature Of Wires “Seagull” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
**********

RCB REMINISCES returns on the next podcast. Meanwhile, upon the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, here is some music from artists who didn’t play the festival, but could’ve, & even should’ve.
Jeff Beck Group “Spanish Boots” – Beck-Ola LP (Epic-US, EMI/Columbia-UK – June, 1969)
The Mothers Of Invention “Mr. Green Genes” – Uncle Meat LP (Bizarre/Reprise – April 21, 1969)
Chicago Transit Authority “South California Purples” – (s/t) LP (Columbia/CBS – April 28, 1969)
Procul Harum “Wreck Of The Hesperus” – A Salty Dog (Regal Zonophone/A&M – June, 1969)
Moody Blues “Gypsy (Of A Strange And Distant Time)” – To Our Children’s Children’s Children (Threshold – November 21, 1969)
*********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.

NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)”, by David Newfeld, is based on his various Arctic adventures.
He is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.

From this live album, I spun: “No Way To Stay Warm”, “Poor WIlliam Braine”, & “When It Comes To Love”
http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
*******

HuDost & Jars Of Clay “Rise Together” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @HuDost
Cordy Lavery “In The Arms” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
The Ordinary Two “The Sea (Part 2)” – (s/t) CD http://www.ordinarytwo.com
Rich Krueger “Me & Mr. Johnson” – Now Then CD http://www.richkrueger.com @RockinKrueger
Few Miles South “Snake Song” – Californ I Ain’t CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Suzie Brown “C’mon Rain” – Under The Surface CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
Ben Reel “Healing Hands” – Land Of Escape CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
253-468-0061

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew113018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/12/rcbnew113018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #451, was published: 11/30/2018.

Steven Graves “People Rise Up” – How Long CD http://www.stevengravesmusic.com @SGravesMusic
Bruce C. Stevenson “Huckleberry” – Thanking Jupiter EP http://www.brucetstevenson.com @stevenson_bruce
Peter V Blues Train “T-Bone Shuffle” – Shaken But Not Deterred CD http://www.petervbluestrain.com
Chapell “Let ‘Em In” – Love In The Summer Of Trouble CD http://www.thisischapell.com @ChapellMusic
Cordy Lavery “Go” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
Tellico “Like November” – Woven Waters CD http://www.tellicoband.com @TellicoBand
Noah Zacharin “Wood And Wire” – A Startle Of Wings CD http://www.noahsong.com @NoahZacharin
Carol Martini “Sometime It Seems” – The Art Of Singing While Drowning CD http://www.carolmartini.net
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 58 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/12/rcblive113018-1.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #825, was published: 11/30/2018.

OPENING:

DJ Flowerdove “Ghost Town Holiday”
*******

Jake Tavill “One Day Soon” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
Szlachetka “Until That Echo” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Kaz Murphy “Blue Devil Sky” – Ride Out The Storm CD http://www.kazmurphy.com @KazMurphyMusic1
Red Molly “You Don’t Have The Heart For It” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
The Nouveaux Honkies “Today Won’t Be Easy” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Mystery Loves Company “Lila” – Here We Are CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @MysteryLovesCo
KALO “Smile And Blush” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys “Big Bee” – My Life (Twentieth Anniversary) CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
*****

CD FOCUS: Michael Martin Murphey “Austinology – Alleys Of Austin” http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Michael’s 37th album comes 50 years after helping to pioneer the Austin music scene, setting the stage for the “outlaw” movement,
alongside Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, and others. This album breathes new life in the older songs of Michael’s repertoire.
From this new album, I aired:
Texas Trilogy (“Daybreak”, “Trainride”, “Bosque County Romance”)
“Backslider’s Wine” (featuring Randy Rogers)
*******

Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
DeNova “Gimme” – Paper Thin EP http://www.denova-music.com @denovaband
Microcosms “Flinch” – Fairytale EP http://www.wearemicrocosms.com @
Cleargreen “Gone” – (single) http://www.cleargreenhq.com @cleargreenmusic
Holygram “Hideaway” – Modern Cults CD http://www.holygram.band
Preachervan “Cinematic” – (single) http://www.preachervan.com @PREACHERVANband
*********

CD FOCUS: Putumayo’s “Ska Around The World” http://www.putumayo.com @PutumayoMusic
This unique compilation, the latest from this revered record label, finds 10 tracks with Ska, the forerunning sound to Reggae, represented by music from all parts of the globe.
From this new compilation, I aired:
“Buttuh” (Instr.) – The New York Ska Jazz Ensemble (USA) http://www.newyorkskajazzensemble.com @nyskajazz
“Ecos de Radio Iguana” – Sarazino (Algeria/Ecuador) http://www.cumbancha.com @sarazinomusic
“Policy of Truth” – The St. Petersburg Ska-Jazz Review (Russia) http://www.facebook.com/spbsjr @spbsjreview
*********

Switchback “Van Tassel” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Aztec Two-Step “Out On The Road Again” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Scott Cook “Alberta, You’re Breaking My Heart” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Rachael Kilgour “Ready Freddie” – Rabbit In The Road CD http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Meghan Cary “River Rock” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Henry” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
*******

Elaine Amherd “Never Is” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com @ElianeAmherd
Ellie Fabe “Sometimes It Happens” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com @elliefabe
Vance Gilbert “Dindi” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Claudia Schmidt “The Darkening” – Hark The Dark CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Christopher Sky “I’ve Been Here Before” – Vastness CD http://www.christophersky.com
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kylecareymusic.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 51 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue