Tag Archives: Sam Baker

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew053018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew053018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/30/2018

Reggie Harris “3:16 AM” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharris.com @Regmusicman
Rod Abernethy “The Bridge At Sagamore” – The Man I Am Supposed To Be (Disc 1)/2-CD Set http://www.rodabernethy.com @rodabernethy
Joel “You Have Wings” – Seasons Change CD http://www.joelhernandez.com @_JoelHernandez
Noise Downstairs “Lazarus” – Soul Of A Rider EP http://www.noisedownstairs.com @noisedownstairs
Ellen Starski “Slip Of Paper” – The Days When Peonies Prayed for the Ants CD http://www.ellenstarski.com @StarskiEllen
Joe Rollin Porter “Bound To Ride” – Take This Hammer CD http://www.joerollinporter.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 41 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive053018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive053018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/30/2018

Opening:

Original Occitania “Lo Mes De Mai” – Polyphonies Sounds
Transglobal Underground “Ancient Dreams Of The Sky” – Psychic Karaoke (Nation – 1997)
The Orb “Little Fluffy Clouds” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld (Big Life – 1991)
The B-52s “Summer Of Love” – Bouncing Off The Satellites (Warner Bros. – 1986)
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway (Atlantic – 1999)
Dick Dale “Esperanza” – Tribal Thunder (Hightone – 1993)
*******

Kris Delmhorst “Magnolia” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Jesse Terry “Stargazer (featuring Dar Williams)” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Erisa Rei “Glass Jar (Radio Edit)” – (t/t) Glass Jar CD http://www.erisarei.com @erisareimusic
Lisa Biales “Crying Over You” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Chris Yakopcic “Phonograph Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcic.com
J.J. Vicars “Wang Dang Doodle” (Willie Dixon) – Irreverent Dissident CD http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Mutts “Tin Foil Hat” – Stick Together EP http://www.wearemutts.com @wearemutts
*****

Jess Novak Band “Fireworks” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD ww.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Clay Melton “Burn The Ships” – (t/t) Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Kalo “Free” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @KALOBlues
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – Little Stunner EP http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
Seraphic Eyes “Running In The Dark” – Hope CD http://www.seraphiceyes.com @SeraphicEyesR
Spray “Anthologised By Cherry Red” – (t/t) Anthologised By Cherry Red CD http://www.facebook.com/spraynet @spraypopmusic
*******

Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Sam Baker “Summer Wind” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Cities Of The North” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – In The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Jann Klose “Take Me 2 Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Switchback “Spancil Hill” – American Roots And Celtic Soul/Live -Vol. 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****

David Philips “Red On Yellow” – Get Along CD http://www.davidphilips.net @dphilipsmusic
Martha Reich “If You Only Knew” – Brave Bird CD http://www.marthareich.com @ReichBraden
Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains Of Sand” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Erika Kulnys “Angel On The Road” – Rise Up CD http://www.erikakulnys.com @erikakulnys
Olivia Frances “Seasons Grow On” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 55 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/20/2018

Blind Lemon Pledge “Ham And Eggs” – Evangeline CD http://www.blindlemon-pledge.com @byfield_music
Grand Marquis “Bad Seed” – Brighter Days CD http://www.grandmarquis.net @grandmarquiskc
Wes Tucker And The Skillets “Heavy Toll” – Get It Right CD http://www.westucker.com @westucker
Joe Holt “As Bad As It Seems” – Something Louder EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Adrian Nye “Straight Ahead Blues” – West With The Night CD http://www.adriannye.com
Clarence Bucaro “Sleepwalker” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 36 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/20/2018

Opening:
Kate MacLeod “Sand In Breeze/Sunrise On The Colorado Plateau/Desert Rain” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com
Blue Haiku “Desert Rain” – Heat Beneath The Sand CD http://www.bluehaiku.com
Red Rock Rondo “Back & Forth (A Ghost Story)” – http://www.redrockrondo.com
*******
David Starr “Night Rolls Around” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Jared Rabin “If I Told You” – Wondering About The Weather EP http://www.jaredrabin.com @JaredRabinMusic
Eli Lev “Long Way Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Elin Namenieks “Got No Time” – Girl In The Car CD http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ ElinNamnieks
Carrington MacDuffie “Like Sonar” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
*****
These artists are performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org :
Susan Cattaneo “In The Grooves” – The Hammer & The Heart 2-Disc CD Set (Disc 1-The Hammer) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD ww.scottcook.net
Twisted Pine “Easton” – (s/t) CD http://www.twistedpine.com @TwistedPineBand
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Give, Give, Give” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Joe Jencks “What Did You Learn?” – The Forgotten (Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn) CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*******

Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – 7th CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Ruby Boots “Easy Way Out” – Don’t Talk About It CD http://www.rubybootsmusic.com @RubyBootsMusic
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymermusic.com @jowymermusic
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You KNow EP http://www.castleblack.com @castleblack
Dave Goddess Group “Paradise Lost” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
*******

Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Little Black Heart” – (t/t) Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Coy” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @jprzech
The Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Floor Eight “Mr. Blue” – (single) http://www.flooreightband.com @flooreightband
Revel In Romance “Dust” – Right And Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
*********

Jamie Lynn Vessels “Georgia Moon” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
The Georgia Flood “Whistle King” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Poptone “Go” – (s/t) CD http://www.poptonetheband.com
*********
More artists performing during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Sam Baker “Pastures Fit For Thoroughbreds” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Johnsmith “The Medicine” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmith.com
C. Daniel Boling “Singing Your Songs” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
Rebecca Loebe “Down To The Wire” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
*******

Howard Gladstone “Seven Years To The Day” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
David Leask “Caught In The Tide” – Six In6/8 CD http://www.davidleask.com @LeaskExpected
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Carl Solomon “Come What May” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Hungrytown “Ramparts And Bridges” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear And The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: desert rain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue