Tag Archives: Goodbye Blue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/15/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew101519
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/rcbnew101519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #468 was published: 10/15/2019.

Olivia Frances “Porcelain” – Orchid CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
Gareth Johnson “It’s Now Or Never (featuring Luva)” – Evolution CD http://www.garethlive.com
Christopher Brown “Gypsy Girl” – The Brown Album CD http://www.christopherbrownmusic.com @hchrisbrown_
Allen Foster “Believing Now” – The Minutes & The Mistress CD http://www.allenfostermusic.com @allenfoster1848
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Passion In My Life” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Vaneese Thomas “Legacy Of Pain (featuring Kevin Bacon)” – Down Yonder CD http://www.vaneesethomas.com @vaneesethomas
Dick LeMasters “Midnight Wind” – Plaza Rooms & Fallen Kings CD http://www.dicklemastersmusic.com @dicklemastersmusic @DickLeMasters
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Outlaw In Us All” – Western Abyss CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
Cej “Mountain Farewell” – Adobe Road CD http://www.facebook.com/Cejsongs @cejsongs
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 71 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101519.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/rcblive101519.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #843, was published: 10/15/2019.

Opening:
Daniel Johnston “Poor You” – Hi, How Are You (Homestead Records – September, 1983)
Daniel Johnston & The Rhythm Rats “December Blues” – Big, Big World (Seminal Twang/UK – 1991)
Cream “N.S.U.” – Fresh Cream (Reaction – December 9, 1966)
Blind Faith “Well Alright” – (s/t) (Atlantic/US, Polydor/UK – August, 1969)
Hüsker Dü “Turn On The News” – Zen Arcade (SST – July, 1984)
Pixies “River Euphrates” – Surfer Rosa (4AD – March 21, 1988)
The Muffs “Agony” – Blonder & Blonder (Reprise – April 11, 1995)
Elastica “Blue” – (s/t) (Geffen/US, Deceptive/UK – March 13, 1995)
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready (London – August 13, 2001)
We Are Parasols “Feel Machine” – (single) (No Movement Records – 2019) http://www.weareparasols.com
*****

Meghan Cary “Little Girls” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Temporary Tattoo” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Sam Baker “Angel Hair” – Horses & Stars CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
The Nouveaux Honkies “Will & Faith” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Jenee Halstead “So Far So Fast” – Raised By Wolves CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Lizanne Knott “Emmylou” – Bones & Gravity CD http://www.lizanneknott.com @LizanneKnott
Caroline Cotter “Eternal Light” – Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Lara Herscovitch “Flim Flam” – MISFiT CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*******

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
David Newland – “NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)” http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Based on his various Arctic adventures, he is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.
From this live album, I spun the final three tracks: “Musk Ox Stew”, “Out Upon The Land”,
& “Quviasuliqpunga”
*********
The Late Saints “Distanti” – Presto! In America CD http://www.jacopodenicola.com @TheLateSaints
Uncle Ben’s Remedy “Angels & Ambulances” – The Things That Bring You Back CD http://www.unclebensremedy.com @UncleBensRemedy
Joey McGee “The Journey” – El Camino Real CD http://www.joeymcgee.com @JoeyMcGee
The Miners “Miller’s Cave” – (single) http://www.minersmusic.com @theminerspa
River Lynch “Don’t You Bother” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
***********

Drivin’ n’ Cryin “Over & Over” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivnncryin
Rising Appalachia “Harmonize” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com @RisingApp
Few Miles South “Californ I Ain’t” – (t/t) Californ I Ain’t CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth
Slaid Cleaves “Little Guys” – Ghosts On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Sugarcane Jane “Destiny” – Southern State Of Mind CD http://www.sugarcanejane.com @sugarcanejane
Rod Picott “80 John Wallace” – Tell The Truth & Shame The Devil CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Danny Schmidt “Bones Of Emotion” – Standard Deviation CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Carrie Elkin “Live Wire” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
*********

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear: “Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key”, “Don’t Meddle In My Mood”,
“Dogging Me”, & “Worthy” – from, Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) CD.
*******

Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait” – (t/t) Worth The Wait CD http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com @goodbyeblue1
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “With Your Heartbeat” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Tommy Sands “American Dreams” – Fair Play To You All CD http://www.tommysands.com @tommysands_song
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 41 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue