Tag Archives: Emily Mure

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/30/19


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew043019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcbnew043019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #460, was published: 04/30/2019.

Rob Heath “Can’t Help Who You Love” – Ticket To Everywhere CD http://www.robheath.com
Nathaniel Land “Black Blue Sky” – (t/t) Black Blue Sky EP http://www.nathanielland.com
A.G. Weinberger “The Fool’s Lucky Day” (Feat. Bob Margoulin) – Reborn CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
Kenny Parker “Hard Times In The Land Of Plenty” – Hellfire CD http://www.kennyparkerband.com
Sublunar Minds “We Fall Together” – Into A Future Bright & Beautiful CD http://www.sublunarminds.com @sublunarminds
Todd Snider “Watering Flowers In The Rain” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Clint Alphin “Patchwork Journey” – Straight To Marrow CD http://www.clintalphin.com @clintalphin
Vivian Nesbitt & John Dillon “Silk & Satin” – The Songs Of Mother Jones In Heaven (A Musical By Si Kahn) CD
http://www.motherjonesinheaven.com (Musical Info)/ http://www.vivannesbitt.com @viviannesbitt (Vivian Nesbitt)/ http://www.standingoproject.com @StandingOProj (John Dillon)
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Downtime”
Running time: 52 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive043019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/04/rcblive043019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #835, was published: 04/30/2019.

Opening:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I” (Red Mix) – The Warm Chill CD
*****

Artists in this segment are official showcase artists, at SERFA http://www.serfa.org
The Currys “Gulf Coast Home” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Karyn Oliver “Water” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
Carolann Solebello “River” – Steel & Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Antonio Andrade “Unforgettable” – Something Happened CD http://www.lifeshakes.com
Rod Abernethy “Pleasant Street” – The Man I’m Supposed To Be (Disc 1 of 2-CD set) http://www.rodabernethy.com @rodabernethy
David Davis & The Warrior River Boys “The Highwayman” – Didn’t He Ramble: Songs Of Charlie Poole CD http://www.daviddavisandwrb.com @ddavis369
*******

Dave Keller “Don’t Let Them Take Your Joy” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic.com
Johnny Rawls “Blackjack Was A Gambler” – Waiting For The Rain CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com @johnnyrawlsblue
Frank Bey “Gun Toting Preacher” – Back In Business (The Nashville Sessions) CD http://www.frankbeymusic.com @FrankBey2
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Up Above My Head” – Songs Of Inspiration CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner & Cash McCall “Got To Find A Way” – Going Back Home CD http://www.bennyturner.com @BennyTurnerBass
The Neville Staple Band “Put Away Your Knives” – (single) http://www.nevillestapleband.com @NevilleStaple
*********

Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Key To Your Heart” – The Truths You Left Behind CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – (t/t) There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Jason Ringenberg “God Bless The Ramones” – Stand Tall CD http://www.jasonringenberg.com @JasonRingenberg
The Ramones “Go Mental” – Road To Ruin LP/CD (Sire Records – September 21, 1978)
The Ramones “Outsider” – Subterranean Jungle LP/CD (Sire Records – February 23, 1983)
The Ramones “Suzy Is A Headbanger” – Leave Home (Sire Records/US,UK / Phillips/Europe – January 10, 1977)
The Wedding Present “Secretary” – Going, Going… CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Whispering Sons “Hollow” – Image CD http://www.whisperingsons.com @WhisperingSons
Sheila & The Kit “Ruffhouse” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/sheilaandthekit @sheilaandthekit
***********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
The Brehms “No Turning Back” – (s/t) CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Nate Currin “Shoreline” – Goodnight California CD http://www.natecurrin.com @natecurrin
Debbie Miller “Kindly Remove” – Fake Love CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
Adrienne Pierce “Sunshine State” – Summer EP http://www.adriennepierce.com @adriennepierce
Helen Austin “You & I” – Colour It CD http://www.helenaustin.com @helenaustin
Aurical “I’ve Never Known” – Something To Say CD http://www.auricalmusic.com @AuricalMusic
The Trapps “Too Late To Play Games” – Cheap Seats CD http://www.thetrapps.net @thetrapps
Stephanie Eason Band “Be Careful What You Ask For” – The Red Letter Days CD http://www.facebook.com/stephanieeason @SEBcountry
***********

Jesse Terry shares upcoming performances with these artists over the next few weeks:
Jesse Terry “Stargazer” – (t/t) Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Emily Mure “Almost Everything” – Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
*********

Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com @AngieKeilhauer
Jess Klein “Mammal” – Back To My Green CD http://www.jessklein.com @MsJessKlein
David Newland “This Moment On The Sea” – Northbound CD http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Jake Tavill “It Don’t Matter” – Twisted Ideology EP http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
*******

The Early Mays “Oh Babe, It Ain’t No Lie” – Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Hang On For The Ride” – (t/t) Hang On For The Ride CD
http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Aztec Two-Step “Never Say Never” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
The Chapin Sisters “Bottle Of Wine” – Ferry Boat EP http://www.thechapinsisters.com @ChapinSisters
Kathy Mattea “Little Glass Of Wine” – Pretty Bird CD http://www.kathymattea.com @Kathymattea09
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “You Should See Me Now” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Switchback “Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul (Live – Vol. 1) CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:

When we share, everyone wins

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/30/17


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew093017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew093017.mp3
This show was published: 9/30/17

Emily Mure “Welfare Island” – Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
The Flying Salvias “Not A Prayer” – The Nature Of Things CD http://www.flyingsalvias.com
Steel Wool “Electro Sheep Therapy” – Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Old Film” – Hang On For The Ride CD http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Ken Dunn “On My Merry Way” – Wondrous Beauty CD http://www.kendunnmusic.com @KenDunnMusic
Folkapotamus “Wayfaring Stranger” – Middle Of Nowhere CD http://www.folkapotamus.com @Folkapotamus

*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos, 49 secundos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive093017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive093017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/30/2017

Opening music:

“The Blue Nun” – Beastie Boys / Check Your Head (Label: Capitol, 1992)
“Song X” – Neil Young & Pearl Jam / Mirror Ball (Label: Reprise/Epic, 1995)
“It’s A Fine Day” – Opus III / Mind Fruit (Label: EastWest/PWL, 1992)
“Radio, Radio” – Elvis Costello / This Year’s Model (Label: Radar Records, 1978)
“Radio” – Sylvan Esso / What Now (Label: Loma Vista Recordings, 2017)
“Crystal” – New Order / Get Ready (Label: London, 2001)
“Blue” – Elastica / s/t (Label: Deceptive/Geffen, 1995)
******
Josi Davis “Calling” – t/t Calling CD http://www.josidavis.com @josidavismusic
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Mark Erelli “Hourglass” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Peter Mulvey “Still Life” – Are You Listening CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Dan Weber “I’m Comin’ Home” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Heather Styka “Prodigal Child” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
*******
Sweetback Sisters “Don’t Worry” – Killing Time CD http://www.thesweetbacksisters.com @SweetbackDish
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Dan Whitaker & The Shinebenders “Cole’s Boogie” – Anything You Wanted To CD http://www.danwhitaker.com @danwhitaker86
Tom Principato “Bo Bo’s Groove” – Live And Stil Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet EP http://www.fireinthefieldmusic.com @FireInTheField
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – North Star CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “Go Laddy Go”, “St. James Hotel”, and “Masters Of War”.
*****
Heather Pierson Trio “Take A Deep Breath And Smile” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
Tim Grimm And The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Abigail Dowd “Never That Far” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
********
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 4 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue