Tag Archives: Janita

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/17 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try (Chamber Version) ” – The Tide EP
Joe Kocher “Answer To My Prayers” – Stand On Up CD http://www.joekochermusic.com
@Jpkmusic1
Castle Black “Leave It” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com
@CastleBlackNYC
Faultlines “Waiting For You” –  s/t EP http://www.faultlinesofficial.com
@faultlinesongs
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt “Shame” – Edges CD http://www.jocelynarndt.com
@jocelynandchris
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD
Wyatt Easterling “Sure Smells Like Rain” – Divining Rod CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 47 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/17
Opening music:
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy
Big Audio Dynamite II “Rush” – The Globe
Kraftwerk “Neon Lights” – The Man Machine
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
******
Janita “Beautiful You Are” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD –
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Mike Wojniak “Seventh Chord Date” – Ad Astra CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
@mikewojniak
Delta Moon “Rock and Roll Girl” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com
@deltamoon
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Anthony Gomes “Darkest Before The Dawn” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
********
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
From this album I spun “Forty Hours” “Deep Country Blues” & “Give My Love To
Marie”
*********
Laura Berman “Know What You’re Here For” – Everything In Between CD
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
*******
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 16 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/19/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcbnew021917-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021917New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/3xbawN
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 2/19/17

Kathy and the Kilowatts “Talking Out My Head” – Let’s Do This Thing! CD http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com
The Looking “Summer Of ’76” – Lead Me To The Water CD http://www.thelooking.com @ThelookingNYC
Tigerlilies “Shipwrecked” – s/t EP http://www.tigerliliesusa.com
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
Silver Lake 66 “Price You Pay” – Let Go Or Be Dragged CD http://www.silverlake66.com
Patty Reese “Your Love” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
The Princes Of Serendip “All The Grand Occasions” – Seed-Maid CD http://www.princesofserendip.info
Steve Hussey & Jake Eddy “Chalk It Up” – The Miller Girl CD http://www.steveandjake.com @SteveNJakeMusic

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcblive021917-new2.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021917
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/nnKFBn
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 2/19/17
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
*******
Lisa Biales “Wild Stage Of Life” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield ” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Janita “Some Serious Gravity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com @JANITAartist
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Jeff Przech “Back Again” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
******
Just Dave Band “The Hangover Store” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Have A Little Party” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldbluesband.com @gaetanosguitar
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessnovakband.com @jessrock87
Hellophones “Dream” – Future City CD http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Soma Gone Slapstick” “Cooties” & “Christmas Underground”
********
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Susan Kane “The Veery” – Mostly Fine CD http://www.susankane.com @SusanLKane
Beth DeSombre “Bigger Faster and More” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com @BethDeSombre
Heather Pierson “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Aerynn “Returning” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 12 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 10/13/16)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew100216New2
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/12/16
Scott Smith “Bad Dream” – The Sum Of Life CD http://www.scottsmithband.com
@scottsmithband
Grady Champion “Thin Line” – One Of A Kind CD http://www.gradychampion.com
@gradychampion
Saso Sandic “Harlem Nights” – Alley Raven CD http://www.sasosandic.com @SashoSand
Magic Lightnin’ Boys “Broken Dream” – s/t CD http://www.magiclightninboys.com
@magiclightnin
The Captain’s Son “La La Life” – s/t CD http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Eli Tyler “Walk Thru Fire” – s/t CD http://www.tuneintoeli.com @tuneintoeli
The Bluebillies “Don’t Forget To Love” – Train To Paradise CD
Matt Rouch “Walking Out Of Tennessee” – The Beautiful and the Damned CD
The Muddy Gems “Out In The Streets” – s/t CD http://www.themuddygems.com
@themuddygems
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Down at the Anchor Inn” – The Hard Part Of
Michael Hearne “Endless Sky” – Red River Dreams CD http://www.michaelhearne.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101116New
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Winter Chill” (Remix) http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
No Fuss and Feathers “Drift Away” – Traveling Circus CD
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studios
CD http://www.mysteryloves.com @mysterylovesco
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@petermulvey43
Heather Kropf “Poison The Water” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
@HeatherKropf
Sloan Wainwright “Dreams Don’t Count” – Uncovered CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
SONiA disappear fear “Red Heaven” – Live at Maximal promo EP
*****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Deep Ellum Blues” – Deep Ellum CD
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party At Big Jon’s
Nine Times Blue “Falling” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com @9timesblue
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*****
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – s/t EP
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul-de-sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
@Lynnhollyfield
Lara Herscovitch “I Will Mind Mine” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Mic The Prophet “Family Homes” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long And Short: The
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 9/4, 9/7/2016)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/7/16
Shawn Byrne “Lucinda” – Slow Bullet CD http://www.shawnbyrnecountry.com
John Wort Hannam “Over The Moon” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com
@johnworthannam
Featurette “Baby Come Home” – Crave (disc 1 of 2) http://www.featurettemusic.com
@featurettemusic
Escaping Pavement “Dumb Luck” – The Night Owl CD http://www.escapingpavement.com
@Escape_Pavement
Terry Winchell “Lorna Bonita” – Blue Flower CD http://www.terrywinchell.com
@TerWinch
DeDe “Stronger” – Dream Of You CD http://www.dede-music.com @DeDeWMusic
Peter Eldridge “Scared Of The Dark” – Disappearing Day CD
Running time:  47 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
This show was published 9/7/16
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The
Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Fall)” (Prizm Prime White Light Remix) – Bloom EP
******
The Bills “When The Last Leaf Falls” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janitamusic.com
@JANITAartist
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Colorscape Chenango Arts
Festival  http://www.colorscape.org @ColorscapeFest
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@brothersunnews
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com @thesidleys
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Jess Novak Band “With Me Or Not” – Inches From The Sun CD
Emily Clibourn “For The Love” – Blow CD http://www.emilyclibourn.com @EmilyClibourn
*****
Dan Weber “Pretty Good Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Achilles Wheel “I Was Feelin’ Alright” – Devil In The Yard CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Avi Wisnia “Sink” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 190 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue