Tag Archives: Kenny George Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/10/17


 
HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcbnew071017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071017
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 7/13/2017

Bettie Serveert “Unsane” Damaged Good CD http://www.bettiteserveert.com @bettieserveert
The Stevenson Ranch Davidians “PsyOp” Amerikana CD http://www.thestevensonranchdavidians.com @The_Davidians
Lily Frost “Red Frost” Rebound EP http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
The Divisionists “The First Casualty” – Daybreak CD http://www.divisionists.co.uk @divisionists
Guide Dog “I Am The Daddy” – Lovely Domestic Bliss CD http://www.iamtheguidedog.com
The Sidleys “You And I” – The Love You Make CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Jaenki “Miracle Maze” – s/t CD http://www.jaenki.com
Trubdr. Adam Road “If God Don’t Follow Me” – Exile From The City CD http://www.iamthetroubadour.com

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcblive071217.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 7/10/2017

Opening music:
Shonen Knife “Rock n’ Roll T-Shirt’ – Adventure
Guitar Wolf “Teenage UFO” – Jet Generation
Thee Headcoats “Beach Bums Must Die” – Beach Bums Must Die
The Breeders “Flipside” – Last Splash
*******
Paul Childers “At Our Own Pace” – Naked Poetry CD http://www.paulchildersmusic.com
Scott Krokoff “The Right Place” – Realizations & Declarations CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album “Carl Sandburg’s American Songbag 2.0” , were: “Range Of The Buffalo” “When We Gonna Marry?” & “Virginia Gals”
*****
Achilles Wheel “Good Gal” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Time CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Kalo “Fix” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com
Foreign Figures “Cold War” http://www.foreignfigures.com
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
********
CD Focus “Cuba! Cuba!” from Putumayo World Music http://www.putumayo.com
The latest offering from this renowned label presents artists playing classic and contemporary Cuban tunes.
From this new album I spun the following:
Soneros de Verdad “A Buena Vista” http://www.sonerosdeverdad.com
Asere “Oriente”
La Familia Valera Miranda “Caballo Viejo”
******
Kevin So “Parade” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Roger Silverberg “Cat Hill Road” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Scott Cook “Careful With My Heart” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Andrew McKnight “A Town Called Progress” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
******
The Blonde Bombers “Just The Whiskey” http://www.reverbnation.com/theblondebombers
Sarah Pierce “Lightning” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpiercemusic.com
Davey O “The Easy Work” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Ben Bedford “Orrery” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
Mike Agranoff “Gavotte” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 52 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/3/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew053117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew053117
Also available via Mixcloud

and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/31/17

Bobby Bare “Where Did It Go” – Things Change CD http://www.bobbybare.com
@Bbareofficial
The Nursery “Crystal Beach” – s/t EP http://www.thisisthenursery.com @thenurseryy
Bobby Messano “Road To Oblivion” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com
@BobbyMessano
Vintage #18 “Is This Too Good?” – Grit CD http://www.vintage18.net @VintageEighteen
Matthew Patrick “So Kind” – Deluxe EP http://www.matthewpatrickfeuer.com
Mouths Of Babes “Lock And Key” – Brighter In The Dark CD
http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @Mouths_Babes
Abigail Dowd “Some Divine” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com
@abigaildowd
David Starr “The Edge Of The World” – The Head And Heart EP http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @starrsguitars
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive053117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive053117

Mixcloud:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/31/17
Opening music:
The Allman Brothers Band “Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More” – Eat A Peach
Soundgarden “Fell On Black Days” – Superunknown
Johnny Cash “Rusty Cage” – American Recordings II
Jimmy LaFave “Red Dirt Night” “Red River Shore” “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” – Depending On The Distance CD http://www.jimmylafave.com
Slaid Cleaves “Still Fighting The War” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Annie Wenz “Life In Harlan” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Shinyribs “Feels Like Rain” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
*****
First of a series of summer song segments I am rolling out for the season:
Spike Jones & His City Slickers “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder CD and “The Wedge”
Ramones “Rockaway Beach” – Rocket To Russia
Blondie “In The Sun” – s/t
New Order “Sunrise” – Low-life
*******
Kenny George Band “Carolina Too” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Last Man Standing” – Lost Nights At The Leopard Lounge CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com
Miss Tess “I Can’t Help Myself” – Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
*****
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Standing By The Door” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaitanosguitar
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Altered 5 Blues Band “I Got You” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com @a5bluesband
Antigone Rising “I See You” – Whiskey & Wine, Volume 2 EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Castle Black “Dark Light” – Losing Forever EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
*******
Owen Danoff “Same To You” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com @heathermaloney_
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Dan Weber “Cowboy Style” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Walk Around The Wheel” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Switchback “Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
Rachel Efron “Angel No More” – Angel No More EP http://www.rachelefron.com
Carrie Elkin “And Then The Birds Came” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Danny Schmidt “Paper Cranes” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Jacob Johnson “Big River” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight in Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 52 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: time running, passing

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue