Tag Archives: Cole Quest and the City Pickers

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/13/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-101121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcbnew101121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 10/13/2021.
Erika Grapes “Falling Inside Out” –   www.facebook.com/erikagrapesmusic @erikagrapes 
Prudns “Fairies”   https://www.facebook.com/Prudnsmusic/ @prudnsmusic 
Kosmodromo “Cool Me Down”   www.kosmodromoband.wordpress.com @kosmodromoband 
Castle Black “Radio Queen” – Get Up, Dancer www.castleblackmusic.com @castleblacknyc 
Ronan Furlong “Oxytocin” – Ataraxia   www.ronanfurlong.com @rfurlongmusic 
Ivy Mor “Lost My Way” – Milestones    www.ivymor.com
Lost Tuesday Society “Lights” – Bee Skin Rug www.losttuesdaysociety.com
Mystery Rose  “Take Me Back” Socially Distant  www.mysteryrosemusic.com

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 59 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts. Part 1 ends between airing of Eddie 9V and Sirsy’s music.
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/10/rcblive101121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 10/13/21
James Brown “Cold Sweat” (Part 1 & 2) – Cold Sweat
George Benson “Dance” – Body Talk 
Van Morrison “Haunts Of Ancient Peace” – Common One 
*****************
Karla Bonoff “I Can’t Hold On” – Voyage 2: A Valley Entertainment Compilation www.valley-entertainment.comwww.karlabonoff.com @karlabonoff 
Katie Knipp “When I Was A Child” – Nice To Meet You www.katieknipp.com  @katieknipp 
Lily Frost “Lay Low” – Retro-Moderne  www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost 
Elkyn “Found The Back Of The TV Remote” www.elkyn.co.uk  @elkyn_music 
Sam Baker “Moses In The Reeds” – Land Of Doubt www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic 
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Fish Out Of Water” – s/t www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd 
Todd Snider “Agnostic Preacher’s Lament” – First Agnostic Church Of Hope And Wonder   www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider 
**********
CD Focus: Stage Fright At 50: An Ovation From Nashville  www.puremusicnashville.com @puremusicnash
A tribute album for The Band’s 1970 album, presenting The Rock House All Stars, Grammy-winning/nominated artists, and featuring guest vocalists representing the best emerging talent from Nashville.
“Just Another Whistle Stop” (featuring Rick Huckaby)
“All La Glory” (featuring Nalani Rothrock)
“The Shape I’m In” (featuring Yates McKendree)
*************
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “7-11/Foggy Mountain Rock” – Self (En)Titled www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones “The Art Of Asking” – Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com @arktones 
Shinyribs “Favorite Song” – Late Night TV Gold www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs 
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Serves Me Right To Suffer” – The Cause Of It All www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps “Things Ain’t Like That” – Rose-Colored Glasses www.teresajames.com
Altered Five Blues Band “Guilty Of A Good Time” – Holler If You Hear Me www.alteredfive.com @a5Bluesband
Hitman Blues Band “Buy That Man A Drink” – Not My Circus, Not My Monkey  www.hitmanbluesband.com @hitmanbluesband  
Eddie 9V “36th & Main” – Little Black Flies www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v 

***************
Sirsy “Like A Drum” – Like A Drum  www.sirsy.com @sirsy 
Sleep Cycles “Confines” www.facebook.com/sleepcyclespa @sleepcyclespa 
Petty Cassettes “Rydo + Julianne” www.facebook.com/pettycassettes @pettycassettes 
The Super Moons “Compassion” Real Life Heroes www.facebook.com/thesupermoonsband @moonsband 
ALIENS “Enjoy Killing Time”   www.aliensnewyork.com @aliensmusic 
The Stranglers “This Song” – Dark Matters www.thestranglers.co.uk @stranglerssite 
Stay For Tomorrow “Non-Applicable (Na Na)” www.stayfortomorrow.com @SFT_Offic 
*************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO: 
A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: www.elawc.org
www.mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation I aired:
Surely Tempo “Lies”
Los Hotshots “Let Me Go” 
The Intuitions “Fool’s Gold” 
Bad Hombres “Child Of The Sun” 
******************
Susie Glaze & The New Folk Ensemble “Black Waters” – Live At McCabe’s www.susieglaze.com @susieglaze
Coco O’Connor “South Of Santa Fe” – This Ol’ War   www.cocooconnor.com
Switchback “Time Will Have To Wait” – Birds Of Prey   www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic 
Rod Picott “Jennie’s Alright” – Wood, Steel, Dust + Dreams   www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott 
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Gonna Be Great” – A Stranger In This Time” –   www.timgrimm.com
Jackson Grimm “Tulsa” – The Bull Moose Party     www.jacksongrimmmusic.com
Sam Robbins “Remind Me” – Finally Feeling Young www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic   
Sarah McQuaid “What Are We Going To Do” – The St. Buryan Sessions www.sarahmcquaid.com  @sarahmcquaid 

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender 

Running time: 4 hours, 38 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 7/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
NEW: Discord! https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcbnew072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #508 was published on 07/21/2021.

Justin Sullivan “Clean Horizon” – Surrounded CD newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
Dust Monk “Choppy Waters” https://www.facebook.com/dustmonk/ @dustmonkmusic
No Thee No Ess “Chorus” https://www.facebook.com/no-thee-no-ess-167376857062 @thee_ess
Mojo Alice “The Creature” http://www.mojoaliceband.com
Jane & John “Boing Boing” https://www.facebook.com/janeandjohnband @janeandjohnband
Kalinec & KJ “Reach Out” – Let’s Get Away CD http://www.briankalinec.com/kalinec-kj/ @briankalinec
Fred Gillen Jr “Last Stop On The Bus Out Of Town” – Turn Out The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Tom Faia & Kate Miller “Once Upon A Time” – Harry’s Place http://www.tomfaia.com @tommyfaia


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcblive072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #885 was published on 07/21/2021.
Ramones “Rockaway Beach” – It’s Alive
Shonen Knife Rockaway Beach – Osaka Ramones
Shonen Knife BBQ Party – Modern Group
Man or Astro-man? “Spferic Waves” – Project Infinity
Dick Dale & The Del-Tones “Surf Beat” – Surfer’s Choice
Los Straitjackets “Calhoun Surf” – The Utterly Fantastic and Totally Unbelievable Sound Of Los Straitjackets
The Centurions “Bullwinkle Part 2” – Bullwinkle Part 2
The Bomboras “Last Call” – Swingin’ Singles

Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
The Accidentals “All Shall Be Well” – Time Out, Session #1 EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Grace Pettis “Paper Boat (featuring Mary Bragg)” – Working Woman CD http://www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Rachael Kilgour “Mama” – Rabbit In The Road http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Katie Kittermaster “Out Of Love” – Coming Home At Dawn EP http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Meghan Cary “Drive” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints DL http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist
Lily Frost “Dud” – Retro-Moderne CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost


Dave Keller “Your Kind Of Fool” featuring Trudy Lynn – You Get What You Give:Duets http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Donna Herula “Pass The Biscuits” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com
Michele D’Amour and the Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” http://www.tomauton.com @tomauton
Keeton Coffman “Rumors”Hard Times CD http://www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman


MJ Hibbett & The Validators “20 Things To Do Before You’re 30” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Jack Goodall and The Kick “Out Of Here” https://www.facebook.com/jackgoodallmusic/
Celestines “Paradise” https://www.facebook.com/wearecelestines @wearecelestines
Fugitive “Back In Business” fugitiveweb.co.uk @fugitiverock
Love The Hate “Solid Ground” lovethehatemusic.com @lovethehate2
Typhoid Rosie “Queen Of Swords” – Queen Of Swords typhoidrosie.com @typhoidrosie


Ted Russell Kamp “As Far As The Eye Can See” – Solitaire http://www.tedrussellkammp.com @tedrussellkamp
Scott H Biram “Everything Just Slips Away” – Fever Dreams http://www.scotthbiram.com @scotthbiram
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “Bitcoin Gambler” – Self (En)Titled http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
William Elliot Whitmore “Solar Flare” – I’m With You https://www.williamelliottwhitmore.com/
Ryan Chrys & The Outlaws “Another Round” – Hearts Deluge https://roughcutsband.com/ @ryanchrys
Mark J Lee “Vagabond Blood” https://www.markjlee.co.uk/ @themarkjlee
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Pickup Cowboy”- Pickup Cowboy http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd


Ali McGuirk “If That’s The Way You Feel”- Slow Burn http://www.alimcguirk.com
Heather Pierson “Sad and Sorry” – Lines And Spaces heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson.com
Mark Erelli “Rose-Colored Rearview” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @solomoncrow
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Over Hill And Dale” – A Stranger In This Time http://www.timgrimm.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends http://www.debracowan.com @debracowanmusic
Sarah McQuaid “The Sun Goes On Rising” – The St. Buryan Sessions sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Mike Agranoff “Straight Lines/Road Jigs” – Straight Lines mikeagranoff.com
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue