Tag Archives: Tom Paxton

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 10/16/22. Next shows should be published 10/26/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 10/16/22

Bird Streets “Machine” – Lagoon http://www.birdstreetsmusic.com
One Morning In August “Moment” – s/t https://www.facebook.com/onemorninginaugust/
First Class And Coach “Sure” – Neon Hip http://www.firstclassandcoach.com
Omni Of Halos “Crumbling To Pieces” – s/t https://www.facebook.com/omniofhalos
Russell Louder “Come Around” https://www.facebook.com/russelllouder/
Buddy Guy “I Let My Guitar Do The Talking” – The Blues Don’t Lie http://www.buddyguy.net
Nick Carter “Old Hat” – Fountain Pen http://www.nickcartersmusic.com
The Deer’s Cry “Pieces” – Heal The Heart http://www.thedeerscry.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 1 hour, 7 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 10/16/22


Loretta Lynn “You’re Lookin’ At Country” – You’re Lookin’ At Country
Loretta Lynn “Little Red Shoes” – Van Lear Rose
Loretta Lynn “Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Full Circle
The White Stripes “Rated X” – Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn
Emmylou Harris “Blue Kentucky Girl” – Blue Kentucky Girl
Johnny Cash “In My Life” – American IV: The Man Comes Around


Helen Townsend with Shannon Smith “If You Were Real” – Love Lies n’ Leaving http://www.helentownsendmusic.com
Giulia Millanta “Go South” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
James Houlahan “And The Horse Began To Dance” – Beyond The Borders http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Kirby Heard “Grab The Lightning” – Ripples In The Wake http://www.kirbyheard.com
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com
Jonathan Byrd (with Abbie Gardner) “Fog On The Mountain” http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Heather Maloney “One Hundred Pennies” – No Shortcuts: Live at the Academy http://www..heathermaloney.com
Chris Connelly “Eulogy To Lenny Bruce” – Eulogy To Christa http://www.chrisconnelly.com


Ringo Starr “Everyone and Everything” – EP 3 http://www.ringostarr.com
Love Is Enough “I’m On My Way” – http://www.loveisenoughband.com
Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” http://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic
Captain Wildchild “Speed” – https://www.facebook.com/captainwildchildofficial
Soraia “Hammer And The Anvil” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Some Sprouts “Tomorrow” http://www.somesprouts.de
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” http://www.simonbromide.co.uk


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


ALBUM FOCUS: Let It Bleed Revisited: An Ovation From Nashville featuring The Rock House All-Stars http://www.qualifiedrecords.com
This reimagined version of The Rolling Stones’ 1969 album includes handpicked lead singers with their own interpretations of Mick’s lead vox.
From this new tribute album, I aired:
“You Got The Silver” (featuring Nalani Rothrock)
“Monkey Man” (featuring Mike Farris)
“You Can’t Always Get What You Want” (featuring Wendy Molen & SaRachel)
“Wild Horses” (featuring Lily Hiatt and Luke Bulla)


Anthony Gomes “Wiite Trash Princess” – High Voltage Blues http://www.anthonygomes.com
Clay Melton “Excuses” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com
Lil Red & The Rooster “Bootstraps Break” – Keep On! http://www.lilredandtherooster.com
Dave Keyes “Blues And Boogie” – Rhythm Blues & Boogie http://www.davekeyes.com
Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
The Miners “Apologize” – Megunticook http://www.minersmusic.com
Andrew Salgado “Maybe Tonight” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.net


These artists are performing at the upcoming Folk Alliance Region Midwest Conference event http://www.farmfolk.org
Buffalo Rose with Tom Paxton “Runway” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com
Tim Grimm “Down The Road” – Heart Land Again http://www.timgrimm.com
Megan Bee “Used To Be” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com
Bryce Ernest Taylor “What Happens To The Music” – Man With The Muse http://www.brycetaylormusic.com
Randy Lewis Brown “October Again” – Red Crow http://www.randylewisbrown.com
Deidre McCalla “All Night Long” – Endless Grace http://www.deidremccalla.com
Joy Zimmerman “Mosaic” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Donna Herula “Promise Me” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com


Peter Mulvey with SistaStrings “Old Men Drinking Seagram’s” – Love Is The Only Thing http://www.petermulvey.com
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Jared Rabin “Painted Gray” – Chasing The Light http://www.jaredrabin.com
Grace Morrison “Taking Johnny Home” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com
Chris Smither “Hey Hey Hey” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com
Beth Wood “The Day After Tomorrow” – Love Is Onto You http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com
Happy Traum “Lakes Of Ponchartrain” – There’s A Bright Side Somewhere http://www.happytraum.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 47 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts from 2/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/14/22. Next show should be published 2/24/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-021122
and: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-021122
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 2/14/22

Abi Mia “Here To Stay”(Remix) http://www.abimia.co.uk @abi_mia
Sham Family “Plague Protection” https://www.facebook.com/shamfamilyshamfamily
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Dying Light “The Cycle” Far From Life – https://www.facebook.com/dyinglightnj
Nora Sanger “We’ll Make It” – We’ll Make It http://www.norasanger.com
The Webstirs “Ordinary Shapes http://www.thewebstirs.com @thewebstirs
Suzanne’s Band “Kick It To The Curb” _ Ice & Fire http://www.suzannesband.com/ @suzannesband
Michael Veitch “Always Vermont” – Wachtraum http://www.michaelveitch.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22
I recited Jack Kerouac’s short story “The Boy From Philadelphia” from the collection of short stories “Atop An Underwood”
Underneath this recital I aired John Coltrane “Giant Steps” and Lionel Hampton Orchestra’s “Midnight Sun”
Frank Zappa “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow”/”Nanook Rubs It”/St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast”/”Father O’Blivion” – Apostrophe
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband


Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Overnight From Memphis” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Jana Pochop “Matador” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Kevin Daniel “One Hand On The Bible” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Fred Gillen Jr. “Banana Republic Of America” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “I Give You The Morning” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com http://www.tompaxton.com @buffalorose
Grace Morrison “Lorraine” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
John Wort Hannam “Twilight Night” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Sam Baker “Some Kind Of Blue” – Horses & Stars http://www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic


Leya “Glass Jaw” (featuring Julie Byrne) https://www.facebook.com/officialLEYA/
The Lagoons “Long Road To Nowhere” – Daybreak http://www.thelagoonsmusic.com/ @thelagoonsmusic
Richard Evans “Made Of Stars” – Sentinel http://www.richard-evans.com @richardemusic
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” – Memory Box happyrobots.co.uk @robot_rocker
Spray “Hammered In An Airport” – http://www.spraypopmusic.com @spraypopmusic

On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:


Seven Year Witch “I Wanna Love You” http://www.sevenyearwitch.com @sevenyearwitch
Midnite City “Atomic” http://www.midnitecity.com @midnitecityuk
Rotten Mind “Drifter” https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Beck Black “Lackluster” http://www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic


Kulick “Time To Go” – Everyone I Know Will Die http://www.kulickofficial.com @kulickofficial
Harley & The Wolf “Youthful Souls” https://www.facebook.com/HarleyAndTheWolf @Handthewolf
Pete Mancini “Horse And Sparrow”- Killing The Old Ways http://www.petemancini.com @pete_mancini
Ask Carol “Come Closer” http://www.askcarolmusic.com @askcarolmusic
The Cush “Beneath The Lines” – Riders In The Stardust Gold http://www.thecush.com @thecush2


Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts”Seein’ You Tonight” http://www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
The Miners “Black Bart” – Megunticook http://www.minersmusic.com @minerspa
Taarka “What My Darling Says” – Fading Mystery http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Julian Taylor “It’s Not Enough” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Mean Mary “Nine Pound Banjo” – Alone http://www.meanmary.com
Rob Lutes “Come Around” – Amsterdam http://www.roblutes.com @roblutes
Danielle Miraglia “When Things Go Wrong (It Hurts Me Too)” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiriglia
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Beth Wood “The Hard Way” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Allysen Callery “Fair Warning” – Ghost Folk http://www.allysencallerymusic.com @allysencallery


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 1/18/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/21/22. Next show should be published 1/31/22. This is Dan’s first pair of podcast episodes since returning to Philadelphia. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 1/21/22
Trudy Lynn “If Your Phone Don’t Ring” – Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com
Peter Veteska & Blues Train “So Far So Good” – So Far So Good http://www.peterveteskabluestrain.com
Tone Ranger “Wavelength” – Follow The Sun https://www.facebook.com/tonerangermusic
The Orchids “I Don’t Mean To Stare” – Under The Bridge compilation album http://www.theorchids.net http://www.skepwax.com @theorchids @nderthebridge
Joni Void & Sarah Page “Train Track” – Code Versus http://www.sarahpageharp.com https://www.facebook.com/JoniVoid
HuDost “How Many Miles” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com @hudost
John Wort Hannam “Old Friend” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com @buffalorose http://www.tompaxton.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22

Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band “Say Goodbye To Hollywood”
Ronnie Spector “She Talks To Rainbows” & “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory” – She Talks To Rainbows
MFSB “Zack’s Fanfare” & “Love Is The Message” – Love Is The Message


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – s/t http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Rorie Kelly “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work http://www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Janita “Next To You” – Here Be Dragons http://www.janitamusic.com @janitaartist
Mark Erelli “The River Always Wins” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
The Leylines “Breakout” – http://www.theleylinesmusic.co.uk
Jess Novak Band “The Key” – One Thousand Lives http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Jason Ringenberg “Time Warp” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Shinyribs “Going Up Coming Down” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Arkells “One Thing I Know” – Blink Once http://www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
The Jesus Bolt “Locals” – The Kid Got Electric http://www.thejesusbolt.co.uk
Palais Ideal “The Voice Of Reason” – Negative Space http://www.palaisideal.net
The Kut “I Am Vain” – Valley Of Thorns http://www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock


Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” (Live) – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymelton
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Exit Zero” – Miles Of Blues http://www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “The Best Laid Plans” – Birth Days http://www.aztectwostep.com @aztectwostep
Laurie Morvan “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Jon Spear “Darker Side” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Mississippi McDonald “Let Me Explore Your Mind” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com @sippiblues


Eliane Amherd “Lafnetscha” – Le Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Janie Barnett “Night & Day” – http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettbr
Karen Jonas “Wasting Time” – Lucky, Revisited http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Sarah McQuaid “Charlie’s Gone Home” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Claudia Schmidt “These Stars” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Ben Bedford “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue